We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is quite acceptable. It it close to the mall and some reasonably good restaurants. There is an automatic door at the entrance which I feel is the minimum requirement for a 3 star hotel. There were 2 staff at the reception. The reception service was swift and polite, but I was not told how to find the elevator. The elevator is in an odd hidden location. Better signs would help the first time visitor find it. They have 24 hour access to the business center and the fitness rooms. This is better than many hotels. The room was clean and well decorated. The bathroom had good fit and finish. This hotel offered good value for the price. It was a pleasant stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Assistant General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello Veritas666,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed the shopping in the area. There is so much development around us with more shopping options to come in the middle of summer. So we hope that you come visit us again to check those out! Also, our staff does the best to make every guest with us have the greatest experience.

Thanks again!

Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    37
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
63
20
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in room 204. That night we could hear a man coughing in the room next door #206, which was unusual. We thought he must have a really bad cold to cough so loud we could hear him in our room. The next morning, we could hear the shower curtain slide across the road. Then we heard the tub being filled. Then we heard the squeaking sounds of wet skin in a porcelain tub. And all these noises we heard while our TV was on! After the bath, we could hear a little child laughing and talking with her father. When I turned the TV off, I could even hear their words. This is not the kind of sound insulation I expect in a quality hotel. I cannot speak for the rest of the rooms in this hotel, but sound travels ridiculously well between rooms 204 and 206. Otherwise, the hotel is quite nice. New, clean, beds were comfortable, nice sized rooms and bathrooms. Unfortunately we will not stay here again; it freaked me out hearing my neighbours talking and thinking of them listening to us.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 204 or 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear your experience here was not exceptional. We are unsure the reason it was such a interrupting night, but we can ensure if you come stay at La Quinta again we can make the stay a better experience.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

New hotel with nice size rooms. room contained new mininfridge, 36 in. flat screen tv, DVD and Microwave. Good kingsize bed. Hot breakfast with a large confy eating lounge. Hotel allows pets and took our English Springer. Lots of room outside for pets! Another pet owner staying a few rooms down left their dog stay in the room unsupervised. The dog barked non stop as cleaning staff were trying to do their job. Pet owners must have respect for others!

Room Tip: Avoid views of construction on north side unless you like watching such!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you pointed out all the great amenities that we have to offer here at La Quinta. We really like that you enjoyed the option to bring your pet to our hotel due to it being 100% pet friendly.

Hope to see you again!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq5673agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a good experience at the hotel. Pool was usually over crowded for our liking, but the hot breakfast was good, and well managed. The room was nice, and the bed was nice, as well. I personally don't think it's worth the extra cost over other hotels, though. We booked blindly through hotwire.com and got this one, so we got a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a great alternative from staying at one of the mall hotels. It's new, clean and the staff are great. If you can't find it on your GPS just punch in the Minot YWCA as it is across the street. I booked it on
Hotwire for $99 and for a family of 5, a hotel that has breakfast included for that price, or even more, is a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.