We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was good until there was no hot water..............” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything was good until there was no hot water..............”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Bed and linens were extremely comfortable.
Room was clean, bathroom not so much. Hairs in the bathtub and counter everywhere.
Horrible in-room coffee.
Continental breakfest was so busy and packed in the AM, I grabbed a hot coffee and ran back to my room, no place to sit and the line up for an apple was ridiculous.
I tried to shower but the hot water was all used up. Oh I tried to shower at 9:45AM, so if you stay at this hotel make sure your up early so you can have a shower with hot water.
Check in was a disastrous experience, the attendant kept discussing work with the other attendant, we dared not ask a question for fear of interrupting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    39
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
65
20
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Have stayed in all North Dakota La Quinta's. They are all newer properties and an excellent choice for travel in the area. This location is brand new and accepts pets as mod La Quinta's do. Love the TV in the mirror in the jacuzzi suites.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

New location and they did EVERYTHING right ! Perfect spot just off the expressway. Near restraunts and shopping. Gas too. Sundry store in hotel. Great pool with amenities for children. Saunta. Staff well trained and very polite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel was awesome!. Clean modern rooms, with a very helpful and caring staff. Hattie was the one that checked us in and she was great. I was on crutches and she was extremely accommodating. My kids enjoyed the pool (my husband said was freezing) and the breakfast. I liked that there were DVD players in the room and the bathroom was big and beautiful. We drove around and checked availability and rates at 6 other hotels before we made it to this one. All of the other hotels could have cared less whether or not we stayed, but this one made an effort to be the one we picked. All other Minot Hotels should strive to be as friendly, clean and helpful as the La Quinta Inn and Suites Minot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We did have to stop at a local business to get directions to find the hotel as it was off the "main drag" and the new area was not in our GPS map. Once there service was great, room was very clean and spacious, the pool was nice with a larger hot tub than many hotels (very small waterslide for kids), comfortable beds, and breakfast was good - we thought better than other hotels on our trip and really noticed that employees were very good at keeping everything well stocked throughout the breakfast time. A bit pricey but if you can find a deal - recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was great and I would stay again in a heartbeat! The hotel was brand new and smelled clean and fresh and also is 100% smoke free. The room had a king sized bed and was very spacious. It also had a microwave, fridge, airconditioning, DVD player and great TV. The breakfast was so good and the staff were very friendly. They also had coffee, tea, and juice served all day. The pool was great it had a hot tub, small waterslide, basketball net with balls, and fountains for kids to play in. La Quinta is very close to Dakota Square. My only complaint is there is no window that opens in the room. Great hotel!!

Room Tip: I would recommend one ith a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My family was very impressed by the size of our room, the cleanliness of the entire hotel, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and fresh, hot breakfast that changed daily. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.