We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Minot to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Minot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3009 S Broadway, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everything was great! Pet friendly. The fee is $75 which we weren't aware of, so we were going to stay somewhere else but they said they'd only charge us $50 for our dog. Beautiful, spacious, clean rooms. Comfortable beds, excellent staff. Would for sure recommend yo anybody.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Micki S,

Thank you for the “Perfect” review and staying with us at the Staybridge Suites, Minot, ND!
A home would not be complete without your pet. Being pet friendly is essential to our business and travelers.

So Glad the front-desk team took care of you and that you found our hotel “Beautiful, spacious, clean, the beds comfortable” and a Friendly, “excellent Staff”.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return.

Safe Travels, & Sleep Well,

David B.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
10
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very clean and spacious rooms, very good breakfast with lots of options to choose from. Have used this facility on a couple of occasions while on business trips. The staff is very courteous and friendly, very quiet atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Green Features: Energy Star laundry machines, Low chemical gardeningLocal plants in gardenEnergy saving guest room controlsTemperature set to save energyRecyclesWater-efficient bathroom fixtures
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello JPitre,

As a Business Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Minot, ND! We value and appreciate your remarks that our hotel was a “Great Stay While on Business!”

Especially being a repeat guest that has seen the staff in action on many occasions, I am pleased you found us to be “courteous and friendly” along with a quiet atmosphere! Also that you found the rooms to be “spacious” and our breakfast was good and offered many options for your diet.

Your “Highly Recommendation” speaks volumes and we are proud to take care of you anytime.

Safe Travels & Sleep Well!

David B.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Okay, just when I was thoroughly convinced that Staybridge was my hotel of choice already, we checked in to the Staybridge in Minot. Oh my! Not only did they have dinner waiting, but there was a glass of wine to go with it. Then, we were greeted by one of the staff and were told they had a DVD library and a home theater room where we could watch a movie if we liked. It seems that with each stay we find more and more amenities. These folks really know what they're doing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Ernest,

Thank you for the “Incredible” review and selecting to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Minot, ND. It’s amazing to read that you found a friendly staff upon your arrival that had dinner waiting with a glass of wine (Dinner and a Movie).

Just thinking like a guest, IHG, our owners and management company did a lot of research prior building the hotel of exactly what amenities offers the guests the best experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your home away from home.

We offer you safe travels and wish an enjoyable summer.

David B.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A clean and beautiful property with a kind and helpful staff. The room was quiet. Very nice to have a bedroom seperate from the kitchen and sitting area. I enjoy the social that is provided on select nights. There is wine and beer as well as a salad bar and a main entree. After a long day on the road it felt good to not have to go find somewhere to eat, I could just relax at "home". With a full kitchen and grills available I could have made myself a four course meal, but instead I went for a swim. The staff is friendly and helpful. They really go above and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Greetings NDZinke,

Today I really enjoyed reading your comments that you posted on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites, Minot, ND. To all of our travelers who stay with us we know who tiring it can get out on the roads of North Dakota (it can be a long stretch) and how important it is to check in to a hotel that will give you the feeling of “Home,” be able to relax / unwind from the day.

So glad you felt the hotel was “Superb” and that you enjoyed all the amenities. Also, I am pleased to read that the staff was “friendly and helpful” and “go above and beyond”.
It is people like you that are the reason we are here to take care of each day.

Thanks again for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Safe Travels and Sleep Well,

David B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

very good hotel experience. large rooms, breakfast area was very well designed, more hotels
should look at their design, well done. Breakfast was excellent, they had a great assortment of fresh fruit and breakfast food. well done staybridge. one of the most positive hotel experiences i have had in a long time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Davenicolle,

Thanks for making the journey from Wisconsin to stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites, Minot, ND!

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us on how much you enjoyed the layout of your rooms and was pleased with our large breakfast assortment. Nothing starts off a person’s day better than a good breakfast. So glad you had a great experience!

Come stay anytime!

Safe Travels & Sleep Well,

David B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Staff excellent a new hotel free supper tues to Thursday .So you can save money great pool
Also free breakfast every morn.We had a handicapped room suite was huge and huge bathroom
Great for people who need a roll in shower.

Room Tip: Always pick new hotels, the handicapped rooms are better laid out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hello Theo615,

Thanks for coming down from the Great White North of Regina, Canada to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Minot, ND! So glad you found a good value with us in your lodging choices.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and evening social meals (Tu-Thur). Also, good to see that the disabled room exceeded you’re your expectations with the extra space and ease of accessibility. So important with any place you may wish to make lodging arrangements.

You are always welcome to stay with us on any occasion.

Safe Travels,

David B.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I'm a Hilton guy, but had a recent (and really bad) experience at the Minot Hampton, so I wanted to try someplace else. Co-workers have been trying to lure me to the Minot Staybridge for years, so I took the opportunity to try them out. I'll probably never go back to the Hampton.

The whole flavor of a property is always reflected in the staff. You can almost peg how your stay will be at check-in. The staff at this property are genuinely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Management has done an excellent job in creating a culture of treating their guests as.... well, guests. It's a subtle thing, but wonderful when you find it.

The rooms are comfortable for both short and long stays. They have a small kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and basic dishes/pots/pans/glasses/etc. The ice maker is slow as molasses and noisy when the ice drops, but those are minor (and easy to fix. Fill the ice tray from the ice machine, and lift the lever to "stop" before you go to bed). The TV is large and clear, and the channel selection is diverse.

The breakfast in the morning is fresh and good, with some change-up each morning in addition to the staples. The crown jewel is the Manager's Reception each evening, which includes a very nicely done small meal, and complementary beer / wine. In addition to grabbing a quick bite and a cold beer, it's when all the guests get a chance to mingle and visit. There's a nice patio area with a gas fireplace, a couple of grills if you want to cook your own entree, and lots of seating for large or small gatherings.

I'd recommend this property. I wish they still did transfers from other loyalty programs; I'd trade my HHonors Diamond in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hello Montana Traveler,

Thank you for making the switch and staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Minot, ND! Your comments are truly appreciated and I look forward to passing them on to the staff. I agree, our staff does “Make the Difference.” Our team loves hospitality and taking care of people from the curbside appeal, friendly check-in, and clean room, good assorted of hot fresh meals for breakfast, social and relaxing environment. I am pleased that you found these core beliefs true and have created loyalty to the IHG Rewards Program with Staybridge.

As far as the ice machine, just let the front desk associates know & we will be happy to fill your dispenser from our kitchen’s ice machine in order for you to allow your freezer to catch up upon your arrival.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay feel more "Like Home" please let me know.

Safe Travels & Sleep Well,

David B.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minot

Address: 3009 S Broadway, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minot 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.