We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Minot to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Minot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3009 S Broadway, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I absolutely loved staying here. When I checked in, they asked me if I would like a bottle of water...which I was very happy about after driving all day.

In addition, everyone from the people working at the front desk, to those who were cleaning rooms were very friendly.

The room was very nice, and absolutely spotless...which I was very happy about after an awful stay I had earlier in the week at another hotel.

On top of everything else, the continental breakfast was great. There were so many options...including FRESH mixed fruit as well as some of my favorite "healthier" cereals :)

I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel m, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank-you Kristen S,

We are Glad to hear such high praise coming from a top senior reviewer such as yourself. All of our departments work hard together to create a great guest experience. From the little things like the bottled water at check in, your Spotless clean suite, to even a great variety of choices at breakfast upon checkout. Our team works hard to exceed the normal expectations and it certainly nice to hear when other great guest like you take notice. I will be happy to share your comments with the rest of the team. Thanks again and Hope to see you soon!

Gabriel Mejia
Front-end Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
10
1
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Staybridge is similar to other Staybridge hotels. But what makes the real difference is the staff. Service is clearly a focus and the staff know it. Front desk and breakfast bar staff were very, very good. The GM was visible and interacted with guests.

If I ever go to Minot again I will stay here. Top rated for a good reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank You for staying with us here at the Staybridge Suites of Minot, North Dakota! We commend your loyalty to the brand and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member!

Through all your travels we are honored that you took time to fill out this wonderful review! Your keen eye picked out our number one focus, You Our Guest! I will gladly share your nice comments with the team! We pride ourselves in serving a nice assortment of hot food with a good fresh variety! Glad that the front-desk associates were good and took care of you! As a GM, to run a good business it is essential to interact in all areas and make sure everything is above par!

If there is anything we can do to help you or answer any questions please give us a call at 701-852-0852. You are always welcome to stay with us!!!

Safe Travels!

David Bussard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel. New, fresh, friendly and relaxing. Right from check in, we were treated as guests at the Staybridge Suites in Minot. After a dusty 5 hour drive for a Bakken Oil trade show, we had a chance to relax and unwind before going to "work" the show. We made it back just in time to share in the Staybridge manager's reception and enjoyed the food and refreshments on their amazing patio courtyard. There is no other place to stay in Minot. The rooms were well appointed for 1 night or 30 nights if you needed. Breakfast is fresh, well stocked and everything you need before you head out for the day. Thanks for looking after us Staybridge!

Room Tip: All great rooms, ask for the courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
At the Staybridge Suites of Minot, ND we are honored to ensure your stay was relaxing creating an atmosphere; allowing you to relax and unwind! Incredible review from the start to the finish! We are extremely pleased that you felt the hotel was “Fantastic, New, Fresh, and Friendly!”

In a busy work day we know how important it is for you to be able to check in hassle free with a friendly Front-Desk associate and settle in before you headed out to work the Bakken Oil Trade Show! We are glad that you found refuge in our court yard area and enjoyed the manager social meal as well as our large variety of fresh breakfast!

You are very welcome! Please give us a call 701-852-0852 if there is anything we can do to assist you further! Hope to see you soon back in the Magic City!

Safe Travels!

David Bussard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel made our stay wonderful. The Minot area is experiencing a boom and most lodging is full; the Staybridge is no exception. What is exceptional is the way you will be treated, they act as if your business is critical....nice! I spoke to Nicole to make arrangements for a small group, very helpful. On our arrival, Mirelle, at the front desk took care of everything we needed. This Staybridge offers the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel/motel and 3 days a week there is free food including a cookout from 5pm-7pm. If you can take advantage of the food offerings, you can save quite a bit, Chef Bryan is great. The room is a true suite with living area and kitchen and separate bedroom, very clean too.
I'm sure this Inn would have been full with or without us, but you would have never known it by their actions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
“You are the Reason” we are here! We appreciate you traveling to the Magic City! I am extremely pleased that your stay at the Staybridge Suites of Minot, ND was “Wonderful!”

Even with a booming community it is essential that our team focuses on good service! This is Great news on the high compliments you paid the hotel; Nicole; Mirelle; Brian and the Housekeeping Team (Cleanliness is big for all of us)! I will be please to pass on your exceptional compliments to the staff! They Love hospitality and taking good care of people!

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Sleep Well!

David Bussard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great hotel. The suites are big and really nice. The beds are very comfortable. The food is good to. The Manager and the whole hotel staff were great. We stayed here for over a month on business and really enjoyed it. They have free laundry which is a big plus. We travel a lot on business and have stayed at a lot of extended stay hotels but this is the first one that has ever offered free laundry. Will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Staybridge Suites of Minot, ND!

We are thrilled that you had a “Great Stay!” So glad that you liked our beautiful hotel and with the large suites and comfortable beds! Nothing to me is better than a good night’s rest on a nice bed to make you feel right at home! The complimentary laundry (Just ad your own soap) has been a huge hit and is a cost savings for all of our travelers!

Thanks for your high recommendation and for staying with us here for over a month in the Magic City! All are Welcome!

Hope to See you Soon!

David Bussard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here on our way through town, only for one night, but it was a wonderful stay. Beautiful new facility - very nicely set up, the courtyard and outdoor fireplace are amazing. Staff made us feel right at home - we enjoyed the complimentary social in the evening. As we had been on the road for almost two weeks, it was nice to sit and have a beer and light supper without having to go out and try to decide where we were going to eat. Breakfast was very good. Room was spotless and well appointed. Bed was super comfortable - had a great, quiet sleep. Only con was the noise when the bathroom hot water taps were turned on, construction didn't allow enough clearance around the pipes for expansion of the pipes when hot water was running through. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel m, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thankyou KenC

Thankyou for your recent review of Staybridge Suites of Minot. I really apreciate you taking the time to bring the Hot water noise issue to our attention. The feedback we recieve from great guests, like you, allow us to further improve the comfort of others.We are glad you loved our evening Social and enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep. Our Staff strives to become a leader in customer service for our brand. Great reviews like yours, enable our staff to continue to maintain our Super service. Once again Thank-you! We look forward to seeing you again.


Gabriel M.
Front-End Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for a long term stay of five months. Five months is a long time to be away from home but the staff there made my stay a home away from home. The entire staff , Dave, Nichole, Gabe, chef Brian and everyone else made me feel like family. The hotel is very nicely decorated and extremely clean. Someone is always walking around with a squirt bottle cleaning something. The breakfast and nightly social dinners are much better than other hotels that offer the same complimentary fare. One of the nicest things that the entire staff did for me was I was flying home for Christmas and my truck broke down on the way to the airport. Manager Dave and Chef Brian braved below zero weather towed my truck to safety and got me to the airport on time. This is the type of service that the staff would do for anybody if they needed it. There are many nice hotels in the world but this staff makes it one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We sure appreciate you staying with us at the Staybridge Suites of Minot, ND! Your kind words have touched many of our staff members who are all thrilled with your positive comments!
It is so hard being on the road away from your family and we are pleased that you felt right at home here with us! Your detailed eye observing the team cleaning is impressive! We do pride ourselves in running a clean hotel that is comfortable including all the amenities.
It was fun seeing our team go into action – “Mission Possible” to get you to the airport on time to have you fly home to see your family and make that big hockey game! Each person took on that personal challenge to make a tough situation much easier for you!
If you are ever in the area we would love to have you stay with us again! Best Wishes! Dave and Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.1 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#7 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
#12 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minot

Address: 3009 S Broadway, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minot 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.