We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Minot

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Minot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3009 S Broadway, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
“Military family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel! We stayed for 2 weeks while searching for housing in the Minot area. This hotel offered many comforts of home that eased our transition, as well as that of our dog and newborn son. Compliments to the genuinely cheerful, friendly, and helpful staff, especially Mirelle at the front desk, the entire housekeeping staff, and Dave, one of the managers. On one of our first mornings there I accidently arrived at breakfast about 15 minutes after everything had been closed and cleaned. (The buffet hours are longer on the weekend, I just didn't realize) Dave was wiping tables and saw my disappointment upon realization of my error in the time, and immediately offered to get me juice, fruit, yogurt, and more...he made me a little bag to go. The food was definitely a treat, especially the dinners...and there was always at least one staff member mingling with guests, asking if they could clear plates, or bring beverages. The housekeeping staff was very respectful of our do not disturb sign when the baby was down or fussy...they would drop off fresh towels for us and grab our trash quickly and quietly so as not to wake him up. The business center was so helpful...even though there was a virus on the computers while we were there, the staff was happy to let us email documents to the front desk to scan and print for our records. I also was impressed with the cleanliness of the laundry facilities, as we used them twice during our stay. We also enjoyed meeting several friendly guests at the hotel...it was a wonderful welcome to the city of Minot. This is a very family friendly hotel...We would recommend staying at the Staybridge to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank You for the fantastic comments and are flattered with your High Recommendations! It is so fun taking care of a Family who services our Nation and protects our Freedom! The staff really enjoyed seeing your little one! So glad they were respectful and considerate of him sleeping and using their stealth room to keep your room clean and stocked with fresh towels! When it comes to meal time we know the importance of being fueled up for the day and are smiling knowing that we had exactly what you needed to start your day off right!
We will pass on your sincere compliments to the team! As Ambassadors to Minot we would like to officially welcome you to the Magic City! If there is anything we can do to help you, your family or friends please feel free to call us at 701-852-0852! See You around town!!!

Dave, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
8
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Minot as part of a family gathering, which was sadly due to the loss of a family member. From the moment the manager (Dave Broussard) learned of the reasons for our gathering, he was as genuinely kind and compassionate as a person can be. His sensitivity and willingingness to do whatever he could to make our stay as comfortable as possible was easily a 10.
Also, it wasn't just Dave who was as thoughtful and helpful during our stay-- ALL of the staff were friendly, helpful, and always willling to go the extra mile. In particular, another staff member named Gabe was truly a magnificent member of the Minot team. I should also mention that the facility itself was just wonderful--- huge breakfast, complimentary light dinner and drinks on most nights, very clean and comfortable. Great value and the most wonderful staff we've ever encountered!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello!
We at the Staybridge Suites of Minot, ND are pleased that you and your family choose to stay with us at this critical time. We sincerely are sorry for your loss of your father. He was an amazing man who really helped our community and will be missed!
Your recommendation speaks volumes! Your family was a pleasure to host here in the Magic City!
This is such an important time for the entire family to get together and rekindle happy memories that are cherished with the celebration of life!
Each day is was fun for us watching your family dine together at breakfast and the evening socials. We sure enjoyed you talking about the times your brothers and sisters grew up here in Minot!
I look forward to recognizing the staff by passing on your kind words! So glad you noticed that our staff is very friendly and love what they do! With such a beautiful property it helps us want to excel and that enhances the breakfast / social environment by being able to unwind for the day and enjoy our Chef and his crew delicious meal!
We hope that you and your family will be able to return to Minot and stay with us on a happy note for a family reunion!
Thanks again for taking the time to fill out this review!
Best Wishes!

Dave Bussard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I were so impressed, not only with the facility itself (which was really beautiful and clean), but the attention of the very friendly staff was so appreciated. The managers evening was great and the breakfasts were awesome. This is where I want to stay for all of our shopping excursions from now on. We have to say these suites and the great staff far surpassed our expectations!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel m, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hello CherylT!

We are excited to hear that your recent stay was so memorable. Our afternnoon Social Dinners are a crowd favorite, and were glad you and your loved ones enjoyed it as well. Our Staff works hard to be the leader in friendly customer service. They will be glad to hear your positive comments.Thanks again for your review, We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We simply loved this place. The room was clean and just the right size. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. There was a kitchenette that had everything we need to eat in, which we used the fridge...full kitchen sized. A 2 burner counter top plates to cook on. A dishwasher. It was GREAT!!! The staff was fully able to answer any and all questions. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast, not a continental breakfast. We had hash brown sausage bacon, everything. Waffles we made on the belgin waffle maker. There was a sofa that had a chase on the end and computer table with WFI. We definately will be staying there again. The price was reasonable and for what you get I think it was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel m, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Cindy K.

Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your review. It is truly rewarding when a guest, especially one of Trip Advisors Top Contributors recognizes our efforts and takes the time to say thankyou. We apreciate the comments and shall continue to maintain our superior service. Once again Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is nice and new with friendly staff. Clean modern lines with regards to decorating, fast internet and a real home like feel. The bathrooms were spacious and the kitchenettes were very nice and adequate. This is my new place of choice when in Minot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBMinot, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minot, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello PracticalDude!

Thank you for staying with us recently and for the wonderful review! You have an eye for detail and we are thrilled that you appreciated the décor, internet speed, and beautiful amenities! I will pass on to the team your kind words! If there is anything you need please feel free to reach out to me by phone 701-852-0852. We look forward to your return!

Thanks again!

Dave
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I went with two friends for black friday shopping... This hotel hosted a beautiful Thanksgiving supper from 2-5, which was included in our stay and hot breakfast every morning, food and selection were great! Room was very clean and was really great to have the kitchen with full size fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher and real glass dishes! Did not see one area that we felt could be improved. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Bernard, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is the bomb! Its an extended stay hotel that keeps giving. Usually in extended stays things are boring and ole ho-hum, but not this one. The staff is Perky and constantly coming up with new ideas to make our stay exciting. Beside the grand spread for breakfast each morning, which is really big already, usually every Sunday the Chef will cook omlettes to order. Then on Premium nights - usually once every month the hotel brings out the big guns. I've enjoyed New York Strip, then last night was steak and lobster. I'm talking 10-12 oz lobster tail. The staff is one big family top notch customer service type, Nicky, Lisa, Nicole, Tiff, Cassie, Kerri, Carla, Brian, Adam, Gab, Dave, Cheryl just to name a few, its great. Not a come n go hotel, one you'll put on your radar to return time and time again.

Room Tip: The cleanest rooms yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minot

Address: 3009 S Broadway, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minot 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.