We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spicy Pie

Spicy Pie
1100 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1328
701-852-7437
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 111 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Seriously Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

They claim to serve East Coast pizza, but the place wouldn't survive 5 minutes in NYC or Philly. Even more annoying is that they're fleecing the locals by charging 2-3 dollars more for a pizza or grinder than their Fargo location because of the oil boom (check the website). Extremely annoying was the manager, who told one our local airmen from the base who asked about the wait, said 'We don't really care if you eat here or not; the oil guys tip better." I've seen such disrespect in my life.I haven't been back, and I tell my students at the college (many of whom are airmen or their spouses/girlfriends) about that incident every semester.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello wondertrev. Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. Your remarks were brought directly to management and the issue is under control. Please email us at admin@spicypiepizza.com so we can get you taken care of. Again, we apologize that your visit went this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    15
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Its good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stop in and Judge for yourself. It was late and Jimmy Johns was closed. Had a good grinder.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Scotty! Thank you for your review. We are glad we could accommodate your late night cravings with one of our grinders. We hope to see you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“At best average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

This town is used to such below standard that anyone that attempts anything average will get amazing reviews. Food was pedestrian. Service: neglected just like everywhere else in town. It wasn't gross or anything just ok.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Eddiev777. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Regardless of our competition we strive to provide unequaled customer and food service. We certainly hope you'll stop in again and give us another go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We ordered one for pick up and we weren't expecting much, my husband went to pick it up and said the location was great and the customer service was really good. The pizza was very good---thin crust, tasty toppings, and very fast. We will order pizza from here again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello SavvyTraveler11! Thank you for your time in posting a review about your experience. We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations for the take-out, both with food and customer service! We look forward to your next order and/or visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The atmosphere great. The decor was cool and the food was fantastic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Brad! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and the environment as well! We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Pie also viewed

 

Been to Spicy Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spicy Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.