We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Select Inn of Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Select Inn of Minot to your Saves list
Select Inn of Minot
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 22nd Avenue NW, US 83 & 22nd Ave NW, Minot, ND 58703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Brandon, Canada
1 review
“My stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We didn't realize that check in wasn't till 3 pm. We were really tired and just wanted to take a shower and relax after our drive . One of the staff there her name is Kim Harris was really helpful an awesome and she went to check to see if any rooms were ready and she got us in right away! The staff there is awesome anything we needed they got us right awayand the rooms are clean, not a bad place to stay at all ! Will definitely return !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
6
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Room was great, nice microwave and fridge, very clean, great breakfast, staff very nice.....tv was great, lots of stations.. would recommend staying here... reservation number 4190... Jessica V was great at desk..#105

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I needed I night to stay and found this motel online. When arrived the customer service was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The great thing is the mattresses looked new and the motel was quiet. I was able to get a good nights rest. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I had a very comfortable, affordable room for my stay. I enjoyed the location of the motel, near the airport and restaurants. Very much enjoyed the dining room for breakfast which was included with the price of the room. Big plus is the puffy pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Clean great location across the street from the airport. Ignore the outside of the building the inside has been redone and the rooms are like new along with everything else in them. This is the only hotel in the area that has a real hot free breakfast in the morning. That alone is worth the price

Eugene

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very dated with obvious deferred maintenance. Staff could not locate my reservation (from booking.com) but the hotel wasn't full anyway. Location is very convenient for Minot Airport: about 3 minutes drive away. In summary it's a cheap place, but perfectly adequate for a night's stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The service & people are Awesome here. We just love staying here.. The breakfast is really great here... Its so nice and hot. The beds are so comfortable. The tvs are awesome ... Having a fridge & a coffee pot is so nice. The work staff here is Awesome. Very helpful to us if we need anything ... Its so nice that there pet friendly... Thanks so much for all your hospitality... We always stay here when were in town

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Select Inn of Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn of Minot

Address: 225 22nd Avenue NW, US 83 & 22nd Ave NW, Minot, ND 58703
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn of Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Select Inn of Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Select Hotel Minot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Select Inn of Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.