We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Buffet and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Buffet and Grill
1901 South Broadway, Minot, ND
(701) 839-5888 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 114 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Minot, North Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

For starters,maybe i caught it on a bad day regardless,waitesses were very nice,but that is it,food was cold,place was dirty and with all the bad service we had and reported nothing to help make us comeback. wouldn't matter what they d id i would never comeback again or recommend to friends.i had better in my hometown pennsylvania

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went here several times during our stay. Senior discount, which is more than most do here in Minot. Crab was very good, most of the food here is fine. Waitstaff is helpfull and friendly! Enjoyed and filled up every visit, thank you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good selection food is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food is nothing to write home about but they have a good selection, good selection of desserts. The service is pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ordered food online and picked it up, so I can't say anything about the buffet or grill part, but the cashew chicken and orange beef we got were really rather good. I would say this is better Chinese food than others in Minot, and even some other places. We didn't like the egg rolls and wontons, but the food itself was a pleasant surprise and really helped fulfill our craving for Chinese.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is my favorite place in town to eat. I love Chinese food. And this is funny cause I use to hate it. I can't say enough about it. :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Buffet and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Buffet and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.