We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Souris Valley Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Souris Valley Suites to your Saves list
Souris Valley Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99.00 Sale!!!!
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My one nigth stay was awesome. I was referred here by the folks at the Hampton Inn and I was very happy with the stay.
Dinner was Swedish meatballs and was great. The bar did not have Jack Daniels and was limited on the rum selection.
The internet was fast and steady.
I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello Guy T,
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing Souris Valley Suites. I do apologize about not having Jack Daniels in stock, but on your next visit with us we will try to have it in stock. We usually have different types of rum, but if there is anything you would like us to have on your next visit please let us know and we try to order it. Thank you again for your review.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
20
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A coworker and I came here after trying to check in at the staybridge suites. They had gotten our reservation wrong and didn't have any rooms left. They called sour is balled suites to see if they had rooms available. They did, and we're told that we were on our way and that the rooms would be charged to the staybridge suites. It took us about five minutes to get from one place to another. When we arrived there was one lady at the front desk who was extremely rude and tried to insist that we share a room! I had to tell her twice that we wanted two rooms! She didn't seem to think that a single person shld stay in a room with two beds by themselves. My coworker and I were very unhappy! Good customer service shld be a priority and it surely was not to Jamie at the front desk!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for scoring us high on Cleanliness & Rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience with your reservations. When we looked in our system Staybridge had not made reservations with us for your stay. This might have been a miscommunication between Staybridge Suites and Souris Valley Suites. We spoke with Jaime and we apologize for this inconvenience. If you feel you need to talk to management please feel free to call us 701-858-7300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

First time we have stayed here and loved it. We will positively stay again. Very clean, have all the amenities needed, Very friendly staff at front desk. The breakfast area clean and good variety.

The bathroom area was roomy, the beds comfortable, plenty of space. Everything was nice and clean, we were very impressed.

The hallways were roomy and well lit. The was a small bar and a room were you could get small amenities if needed.


Best of all, very affordable. Even on the weekend. :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Ruthnbob,
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed at many different hotels in Minot and this time decided to try Souris Valley.They had a special rate coupon I found in Visit Minot which looked like a great offer. The check in was very friendly and welcoming. A room was found with great access as I had requested. Upon entering the room we were surprised at the size and amenities fridge with it's own ice maker was great, recliner chair and windows that open to allow fresh air. The breakfast in the morning had both hot and cold items. The only thing I did not realize at check in was there is only weekly housekeeping. There was a housekeeper on staff if you needed anything and front desk had everything you needed towels etc. I had no problem with this as rate was good as was the location. I have booked two more stays there with three rooms for one stay and four for the next.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Beverley H,
Thank you for taking time and reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We look forward in seeing you in your upcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband came to Minot to meet out "new grandbaby". We were planning on staying a week or so. We were having problems finding quality/affordable all in one. David helped us find this with Souris Valley Suites. Staff greeted us each time we walked in the door, hot breakfast was very nice. They have free washers/dryers available, very nice. Rooms have tv/dvd, kitchenette with radar/convection oven, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and stove top. Kitchen also equipped with dishes you need if interested in cooking. On Tuesday and Wednesday evenings they had free appetizers, which you can make a meal out of, (hamburgers were on Tues, and chili dogs on Weds) Beds are very comfortable. Clean, quiet, and safe area, business center with computers and printers. Close to shopping. Really made our visit enjoyable. We will definitely stay again when coming back to Minot. Thank you to everyone there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hi Paula H,
Thank you for taking your time on reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact the hotel directly for promotions in the future, We have in house promotions from time to time or visit our website. Thank you for stay with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here one night for a work trip. The staff were very welcoming. I could see wanting to stay here for an extended period of time. The have movies you can rent, happy hour with free food a few nights a week, and a marketplace to buy snacks. The rooms were good sized with a full kitchenette (no oven) including dishes and cooking utensils. Breakfast had several hot choices and a good variety. It's close to restaurants and Walmart right off the main road in town. Only cons: The heating/cooling system in the room was a bit noisy. The shower was also a bit strange (behind a wall in the bathroom and my light was broken), but I could see how it would be perfect for a big guy coming out of oil fields. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hi Mallory G,
Thank you for taking your time on reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we also offer negotiated rates for companies. If you come to Minot often please contact us to set up a negotiated rate for your company.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend shopping trip to minot. We try to get to minot a few times a year and have stayed at many hotels there but this one has been the best yet! its very close to walmart and the mall . Rooms are big , super clean and modern with a little kitchette . Dvd players in the rooms and feee movie rentals at front desk and full hot breakfast . I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to minot and we will be back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi Crystal C,
We appreciate for taking your time reviewing Souris Valley Suites, we are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you during your next visit to Minot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.6 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
4.8 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#8 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
#13 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souris Valley Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souris Valley Suites

Address: 800 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Souris Valley Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience are always important in a hotel, especially when you’re planning to stay a while. The all-suite extended stay Souris Valley Suites in Minot, North Dakota, was designed with the needs of extended stay guests in mind. The rustic lodge decor creates a warm and inviting environment and a residential atmosphere that is enhanced by the friendly North Dakota personalities of our helpful staff. Each of our 136 studio and one-bedroom guest suites are equipped to ensure a comfortable and rewarding extended stay. Each suite includes a full kitchen, quality bath amenities, and wired and wireless high speed internet at our hotel in Minot, ND. Start your day on the right foot with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Utilize our 24 hour business center to put the final touches on any project. Other onsite amenities at our Minot hotel include our Grillin Pavillion, Evening Managers Reception on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday enjoy a rotating menu of savory bites, Bakken Lounge (On Site Bar), Fitness Center 24 hours, Free Guest Laundry 24hours and Valley Market where you can purchase an array of items that you may need during your stay. Souris Valley Suites is located in the heart of the main business district and is within walking distance to Wal-Mart, Montana Mikes, Buffalo Wild Wings, Pizza Ranch and more. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles south of the Minot International Airport. It is also within minutes of other things to do including the Roosevelt Park Zoo, Dakota Square Mall, the North Dakota State Fair Grounds, Minot State University, and the Minot Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Souris Valley Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souris Valley Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.