We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Souris Valley Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Souris Valley Suites to your Saves list
Souris Valley Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Minot
small town Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beautiful home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place from the moment you walk through the door is beautiful. It has beautiful pine decore inside with somewhat of a rustic feel. We stayed in a King suite, full size fridge, stove top, dishes, cutlery, large desk area, recliner. This is probably one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in very large and spacious. The advertise these as extended stay places and I could definitely stay here for awhile. The only heads up, it didn't bother us, but there is no tub only shower. Free breakfast in the morning, in a beautiful large breakfast room which in the evening is also a lounge. This is our new place to stay when in Minot Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Pumpkin80,
Thank you for staying with us at Souris Valley Suites. During your next stay please feel free in requesting a suite with a tub, we have different types of rooms that have either showers or tubs which are available to our guests. We look forward in seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
15
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had a king suite. Stayed for 3 days
Fantastic room, full kitchen stocked with dishes, full size fridge and Even a dishwasher.
Plenty of room to spread out to do my work. Comfortable bed. Awesome bathroom and shower
Great staff. Awesome breakfast. And even a happy hour at night.
Has everything I need for traveling on business
Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Minot
Very cozy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Lisa J,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Souris Valley Suites. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a super place to stay! It was easy to find and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. There is a small bar available where a weary traveler can wash the road dust down with out leaving the hotel. They have a pantry with just about anything you could want, e.g. ready to eat food, food to cook in your room (yep there is a range, fridge, dishes, and microwave in room) candy, beverages, and toiletries. Our room was huge, new, comfortable, and very quiet with a desk big enough for both of us to work at and not get in each others way. Breakfast was included in the price and it was awesome; scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, sausage gravy, and "fresh baked cinni and caramel rolls! The lady in charge of the food was super nice. Truly a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Oldsorb,
We are happy you enjoyed our amazing "Caramel Rolls” and our amenities during your stay at Souris Valley Suites. We hope to see you soon next time you are in Minot, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Minot. We arrived around 7 pm, we noticed people in the room by the front desk. We were told there was a small bar and also there was the Manager's reception, but it ended at 7 pm. We went in to look around and the lady in charge insisted we take plates and help ourselves to whatever was left. She was cleaning up and we didn't want to delay her, but she smiled and assured us she didn't mind! She chatted with us and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was a full hot breakfast including bacon, potatoes, eggs, etc. and once again, we were welcomed by a friendly lady who made sure we had plenty to eat, chatted with us as if we were family. All staff we encountered were very friendly; the room was clean, quiet, and the bed very comfortable. There was a fully equipped kitchenette, which we didn't use b/c of the short time we stayed; a desk/work station; large flat screen TV with DVD player and a good selection of free movies. The only complaint I have is the bathroom lighting which could be brighter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Happytraveller3214,
As Staff and Management at Souris Valley Suites we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and our delicious breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience of the light in the bathroom you had during your stay, we will have it revised. We hope to see you soon at Souris Valley Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We use this hotel almost exclusively for business purposes. The rooms are large, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff is a dream to work with - very accomodating. The breakfast buffet and happy hour buffet are a real bonus, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Kari58554
We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay at Souris Valley Suites. Please feel free to contact us about our negotiated rates for your company and our meeting room space. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The room was fantastic...very clean, lots of room and great amenities! Loved the full sized fridge and the free dvds that we could borrow from front desk. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and it was very quiet even though the hotel was fully booked. The breakfast was very very good, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, bacon, french toast, yogurt, bagels, cold cereal and on and on! I will definitely be staying here again, the price of the room was awesome as well! Very close to Walmart and not too far from the mall. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

There is really nothing bad to say about this hotel except for the fact that it doesn't have a pool. We had our 2 year old daughter with us so a pool would have been awesome, and I know she was disappointed. We stayed one night for a meeting we had here and thus didn't have a choice in picking the hotel. The room was very nice and clean. There was only a standup shower, no tub, but that wasn't a big deal to us. This would be a great hotel for an extended stay as all the rooms have little kitchens in them with a full size fridge, microwave (a free bag of popcorn too), sink, dishwasher, and all the pots, pans, glasses, and silverware to go with it. There are also DVD players in each room and DVDs available at the front desk to watch for free. The continental breakfast was good, with hot and cold foods available - also a bar open during the evenings. There is a business room with 2 computers and a printer available for guest use, too. As long as you don't care about having a pool or not, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Souris Valley Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souris Valley Suites

Address: 800 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Souris Valley Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience are always important in a hotel, especially when you’re planning to stay a while. The all-suite extended stay Souris Valley Suites in Minot, North Dakota, was designed with the needs of extended stay guests in mind. The rustic lodge decor creates a warm and inviting environment and a residential atmosphere that is enhanced by the friendly North Dakota personalities of our helpful staff. Each of our 136 studio and one-bedroom guest suites are equipped to ensure a comfortable and rewarding extended stay. Each suite includes a full kitchen, quality bath amenities, and wired and wireless high speed internet at our hotel in Minot, ND. Start your day on the right foot with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Utilize our 24 hour business center to put the final touches on any project. Other onsite amenities at our Minot hotel include our Grillin Pavillion, Evening Managers Reception on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday enjoy a rotating menu of savory bites, Bakken Lounge (On Site Bar), Fitness Center 24 hours, Free Guest Laundry 24hours and Valley Market where you can purchase an array of items that you may need during your stay. Souris Valley Suites is located in the heart of the main business district and is within walking distance to Wal-Mart, Montana Mikes, Buffalo Wild Wings, Pizza Ranch and more. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles south of the Minot International Airport. It is also within minutes of other things to do including the Roosevelt Park Zoo, Dakota Square Mall, the North Dakota State Fair Grounds, Minot State University, and the Minot Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Souris Valley Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souris Valley Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.