We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Souris Valley Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Souris Valley Suites to your Saves list
Souris Valley Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99.00 Sale!!!!
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We use this hotel almost exclusively for business purposes. The rooms are large, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff is a dream to work with - very accomodating. The breakfast buffet and happy hour buffet are a real bonus, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Kari58554
We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay at Souris Valley Suites. Please feel free to contact us about our negotiated rates for your company and our meeting room space. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
20
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The room was fantastic...very clean, lots of room and great amenities! Loved the full sized fridge and the free dvds that we could borrow from front desk. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and it was very quiet even though the hotel was fully booked. The breakfast was very very good, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, bacon, french toast, yogurt, bagels, cold cereal and on and on! I will definitely be staying here again, the price of the room was awesome as well! Very close to Walmart and not too far from the mall. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

There is really nothing bad to say about this hotel except for the fact that it doesn't have a pool. We had our 2 year old daughter with us so a pool would have been awesome, and I know she was disappointed. We stayed one night for a meeting we had here and thus didn't have a choice in picking the hotel. The room was very nice and clean. There was only a standup shower, no tub, but that wasn't a big deal to us. This would be a great hotel for an extended stay as all the rooms have little kitchens in them with a full size fridge, microwave (a free bag of popcorn too), sink, dishwasher, and all the pots, pans, glasses, and silverware to go with it. There are also DVD players in each room and DVDs available at the front desk to watch for free. The continental breakfast was good, with hot and cold foods available - also a bar open during the evenings. There is a business room with 2 computers and a printer available for guest use, too. As long as you don't care about having a pool or not, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our medical plane flew into Minot and the first thing I did was get on trip Advisor to check out hotels. Souris Valley Suites had very good ratings and a very nice price tag. Some of the other places were $50 more a night. Rooms are very large and it is nice to have full size fridge and a big desk area. The bed was super comfortable with nice soft linens. There's a managers reception (which is actually dinner)Tues-Thurs evenings and a huge daily breakfast buffet. The cinnamon rolls were the best I've ever eaten. I believe Souris Valley is geared more to extended-stay customers so if you want daily cleanings and/or more towels, all you have to do is ask. I almost forgot the laundry facilities...the best! and free and a lot of them! They sell very reasonably priced products in their store. They have nice work-out equip and outside area for grilling. There is no pool, so if you are traveling with youngsters, that might be one downfall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Not anything special but comfortable and clean.Only stayed 1 night but has a full size fridge stove and all the cookware & utensils you need for a longer stay. Didn't have the comp breakfast or the managers reception.Staff was freindly. Always a +.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underwood, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice large rooms, but for the daily rate, found no daily housekeeping done. For $120 a night would like fresh towels and beds made up daily. Full kitchen on check-in, but if need more coffee or amenities, must go to front desk to obtain. Staff very curteous and helpful.

Room Tip: End rooms in the winter do not warm up well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is one of the newer places to stay in Minot. Very reasonable rates. Nice hot breakfast included. Very friendly staff. Clean. Quiet. Close to most places in Minot. Rooms are nice. Wonderful to have your own full-size fridge, microwave, etc. We stayed here for a racquetball tournament at the local YMCA so the complimentary washing facilities at the hotel came in very handy. Nice touch to have a quiet bar open at 5:00 each day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is not interested in a pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: 3rd floor ... east or west side is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.6 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
4.8 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#8 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
#12 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souris Valley Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souris Valley Suites

Address: 800 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Souris Valley Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience are always important in a hotel, especially when you’re planning to stay a while. The all-suite extended stay Souris Valley Suites in Minot, North Dakota, was designed with the needs of extended stay guests in mind. The rustic lodge decor creates a warm and inviting environment and a residential atmosphere that is enhanced by the friendly North Dakota personalities of our helpful staff. Each of our 136 studio and one-bedroom guest suites are equipped to ensure a comfortable and rewarding extended stay. Each suite includes a full kitchen, quality bath amenities, and wired and wireless high speed internet at our hotel in Minot, ND. Start your day on the right foot with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Utilize our 24 hour business center to put the final touches on any project. Other onsite amenities at our Minot hotel include our Grillin Pavillion, Evening Managers Reception on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday enjoy a rotating menu of savory bites, Bakken Lounge (On Site Bar), Fitness Center 24 hours, Free Guest Laundry 24hours and Valley Market where you can purchase an array of items that you may need during your stay. Souris Valley Suites is located in the heart of the main business district and is within walking distance to Wal-Mart, Montana Mikes, Buffalo Wild Wings, Pizza Ranch and more. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles south of the Minot International Airport. It is also within minutes of other things to do including the Roosevelt Park Zoo, Dakota Square Mall, the North Dakota State Fair Grounds, Minot State University, and the Minot Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Souris Valley Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souris Valley Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.