We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Mexico

Mi Mexico
Walmart parling lot, Minot, ND 58701
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Minot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Minot, France
1 review
“Best place in town!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The food is always good and comes out very fast! Also the people are very friendly!! I go to Mi Mexico at least once a week and the food and service is good everytime! I never had to wait longer than 5 min for a table!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Addicted!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've tried a lot of different things here- some of it I didn't like (because I was trying something new for the first time) and some of it I've become addicted to (in a good way). I HIGHLY recommend the Chef Special- it's amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Never had a bad meal here. Great wait staff. All authentic Mexican food. Best I have had in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food here is great. The atmosphere is ok, the service is good. The menu is quite extensive with very reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is the best! We go here all the time to get authentic Mexican food. I love the tropical fajitas with pineapple. Some nights they have a mariachi band playing which just adds to the fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.