We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Minot to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Minot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 31st Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Colt
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was an excellent choice for a place to relax! Enjoyed our stay here. This motel was clean and fresh. The bed was very comfy and the sheets were soft and clean. Great neighborhood with lots of places to eat. The staff was kind and made you feel welcome. Enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Kattoe,



Thank you for taking the time to leave us a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Jeannie Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamsack, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute on my government rate for $105 after-tax and stayed on a Wednesday night. It's a great location - literally steps from the mall and a wide variety of other dining options. The property is also very new - great rooms with all new furnishings and fixtures and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was standard but good - enough to get your morning started. The fact that the property is also completely smoke-free is a great feature if you don't enjoy the smell of smoke. All in all this was a fantastic stay -- a beautiful property in Minot. I would easily stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very clean and newish rooms. Good color scheme and the rooms are reasonably sound-proof. Very nice for North Dakota.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardton, North Dakota
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had reservations at another hotel and we cancelled them. I ended up getting the rooms for the nights that we needed. The staff at the front desk was very professional and courteous. The room was a little small but it was very neat and clean. Housekeeping did an outstanding job with changing the bedding and keeping the bathroom stocked with fresh towels and other necessities. Minot had a snow storm during our stay there. They had snow removal crews cleaning the sidewalks and removing snow out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Our first thought was "wow this room is small". We have a 1 year old so we wanted a bigger room so that she could sleep far away from us. We asked right away if they had any bigger rooms but they didn't. We had a queen sized bed with a kitchenette. Our "kitchen table" was not even close to a large desk, it spanned from about 1" by 2", certainly not what they had in the photo gallery. Our daughter had to sleep in the bathroom with the play pen that they provided. There was a generator outside our window that kicked in every half hour so that was extremely annoying and kept us up. The complimentary breakfast was a joke, just pre-made food with nothing fresh, no milk or bread just packaged treats and coffee. Glad we brought our own food. Staff was nice though but we also wish they had a pool, it was nice and close to the mall but I don't think we'll be staying there again because it was very expensive and not big at all.

Room Tip: Bring your own food for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma!
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is a great newly built hotel in Minot. The staff is friendly and courteous, the building is great, and the location can't be beat. The rate was a little higher than I'm used to for a MainStay Suites, but all the hotels in Minot are high priced, if you can find a room! The price is really pretty much in line with the others. Kudos on a great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Minot

Address: 1212 31st Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites Minot 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your MainStay Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.