We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Minot to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Minot
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Culbertson, Montana
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We only got to stay one night, but it was very clean and the staff was super nice. The beds and pillows were awesome, and it was in a good location. As soon as we checked in the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass your compliments along to our team. We're glad to hear that our cleanliness standards and friendly staff exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here while in Minot for business. Hotel is nice and clean. Offers social hour on Wednesday nights in lobby. Good food! Staff is nice, courteous, and always there to make your stay the best. Will definitely stay there again, if ever in Minot.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and "at home," and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Minot area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here on our way through Minot in April 2014. We always bring lots of food when we travel to avoid eating in restaurants when we can, so the kitchenette in this hotel (complete with full-sized fridge, pots, pans, plates, etc.) was wonderful! The room was spacious and clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Our only minor complaint was that the heater (typical hotel under-window heater) was very loud and disruptive when we were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that all of the accomodations met your needs. I apologize that the heater was a little loud and if we have not already we will get that corrected ASAP. I am glad everything was clean for you, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and hope to host you again next time you are in town.
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Began staying in Minot to avoid the high-priced hotels in Williston. While I've stayed in several of these properties, the staff here just tries harder to please. I'm here on business and the efficiency of check in, the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, and the friendliness of the staff just makes it easy to rebook whenever my travel takes me to the Bakken oilfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I will pass your compliments about the high level of cleanliness and our dedicated, friendly staff members along to our team right away, as I'm sure they will appreciate the pat on the back. We are proud to be your top choice among the many properties in the MInot area, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisk, Ab
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This place was great. Very clean and well maintained. Every room has a kitchenette c/w full-sized fridge with ice-maker. I suspect they cater more to longer-term guests as housekeeping only comes by weekly but there were plenty of towels to get us through the weekend so it was no big deal. The beds were extremely comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. I know where we're staying next year for our annual easter trip to Minot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were so pleased with your stay, and I will pass your compliments along to our team. We look forward to seeing you again next Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place. My corgi & I have stayed here several times & we enjoy it every time. They try their best to help out when the rooms are booked up & I have been so very grateful for their assistance. For a hotel that allows pets it is super quiet & extremely clean. I have yet to smell anything that would hint at it being a pet friendly hotel. The staff is so very friendly & will give your pet treats if allowed (which I couldn't say no because my corgi loves food & people). I love staying here. Beds are comfortable & the small kitchen area is a big help when traveling (its not huge but it helps when one can cook vs going out to eat & they have dishwashers & real glassware. It's almost like being at home). If I ever need to travel with my dog again I will be staying here no doubt about it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you continue to enjoy your visits to our hotel, and I will pass your compliments along to our front desk and housekeeping staff. We'll be sure to keep the front desk stocked with treats for your corgi, and we look forward to seeing both of you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had a good experience here although not like its big brother "Staybridge Suites" this place is bare bones but adequate and clean. If you like style and more amenities, go to Staybridge. The staff was helpful and check in was smooth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minot, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review - we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback! We are glad to hear that your experience here was pleasant, and I will pass your compliments about the cleanliness and helpful front desk along to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you're in the Minot area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Minot

Address: 900 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites of Minot's location just 5 miles from the Minot International Airport allows for stress-free inbound and outbound travel. Hotel guests in town for a college visit can take advantage of easy access to Minot State University. With Highways 83 and 2 nearby, guests can easily reach any destination.Corporate travelers in Minot appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Minot Country Club. Visitors can meet clients for a round of golf or head to nearby downtown Minot for a drink and a bite to eat. Several major businesses in the area are easily accessible from the hotel, including several oil industry leaders. Our friendly staff can provide directions to help guests navigate the area.Hotel guests can spend an entire day browsing the popular stores at Dakota Square Mall because it is just one mile away. For those looking to enjoy our fresh air, the Roosevelt Park Zoo offers endless entertainment for all ages.As a pet-friendly hotel, we invite guests to bring the entire family to stay. Visitors can have a cookout in the Gazebo with the gas grills, while pets get their exercise in a beautiful garden setting. Take advantage of convenient, 24-hour amenities like an on-site Fitness Center and Business Center. You can stock the suite's kitchen with snacks from the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Minot Hotel Minot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.