We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Satisfactory Fairfield Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Minot to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Burnsville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Satisfactory Fairfield Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Access to this propery is only convenient from the eastbound side of the freeway. My GPS was indicating that I needed to make a U-turn having arrived from westbound US-2, and that ended up being correct. There was nothing exceptional about the property, but everything was clean enough and various items in the room functioned correctly. My limited interaction with staff proved friendly and efficient as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
13
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Check in was smooth, although they said I couldn't get a complimentary upgrade since I was staying on points. I thought that since I was Gold with Marriott it was automatic, if there were rooms available. I guess I was wrong, although different properties typically do give the upgrades even when using points.
The front desk was very efficient at check in and the king room was spotless. Great bed for a great nights sleep. Typical FI breakfast, hot and cold selections, more than sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to highways. The towels were soft and comforting. The hotel had promotions to include guest for a day in which the chosen guest was random and received free room service breakfast and 2,000 additional Marriott points. Unfortunately, I have not seen those Marriott points yet.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are similar due to the location of the hotel. The first floor has easy acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Gina,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff strives to provide excellent service everyday.
We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed being our Guest of the Day. If you still have not received those additional Marriott points, please feel free to contact myself or my Assistant General Manager, Tiffany, so that we may look into it and get those points to you as soon as possible. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Warath
General Manager
701-838-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The bed was very hard and there was cereal on the floor, the staff was more concerned where the cereal was than that it was there at all. They charged us a $20 incidental charge that they didn't tell us about. They said it will be returned in 3-5 days. For the price you can do much better.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kelly B.
I am sorry to hear that your did not enjoy your stay. We did not meet our promise to you with a clean and fresh room. Our beds will be getting replaced in another year. For the $20 incidental charge, it is company policy that we run that amount for incidentals. I apologize that you were not informed of this at check-in. I have reviewed your comments with the entire staff. We appreciate the opportunity to improve anywhere we can.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Dated motel but in the middle of remodeling all rooms. Didn't spend much time here but beds were OK. Quiet. No hair dryers. Would have liked the heating/AC unit to have the capability to run fan continuously. We had a remodeled room which was fine. Had fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Our renovation is finished in all the rooms and we will be starting on the lobby in 3 weeks. We do have hair dryers in the rooms now. I am glad your stay was good and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here 7 nights for business trip. From the time I arrived until leaving everything was top notch. I dropped my pop at check in and they cleaned it right up. Super friendly from start to finish.
Comfortable room. Free key card to Snap Fitness which was a huge bonus for me. Only thing missing was hot tub.
The pool was not the best if you have little ones. (No really easy way to get in and out...no steps) But for me it was fine.
Hotel is being remodeled and my room was updated perfectly.
The staff was friendly and very helpful!
I felt like I was at home except better. Loved coming back from work at night and having clean room and bed made. The entire staff was amazing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear AmyKaren,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to here that we were able to be your home away from home. The staff really enjoy their job and I love that you enjoyed them. I like that you were able to make some time and try our fitness center out. I do apologize about not having a hot tub no longer; however we do keep our pool at 90 degrees to make up for it.
The staff and I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Nicole Warath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

From walking in the door on Thursday to leaving after breakfast on Monday, the staff was friendly, and always checking to see if the stay and hotel was meeting my expectations. Hotel was clean, breakfast area nice and the room was well kept.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Johnson-
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have the best customer service and I enjoy knowing that we met your expectations. We promise to all of our guests for a clean and comfortable hotel room. The staff and I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Nicole Warath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minot

Address: 900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Fairfield Minot
Minot Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.