We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff made our stay wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Minot to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent staff made our stay wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We travel a lot for both business and pleasure and have learned over the years that the staff of a hotel makes the difference between an excellent stay and a horrible stay. At the Fairfield Inn in Minot, the staff made our stay an excellent one! We stayed at the hotel for a little over a week and everyone made us feel so welcome and truly a special customer. For example, after a long hard day we came in and were greeted by the friendly receptionist inviting us to have a chocolate chip cookie in the lobby and asked if we wanted milk to go with our cookie. What a special treat! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Minot.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Pam H,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
13
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexander, ND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Yes, this is a very nice place to stay. Minot is growing more (always was a nice city). Growing because of the oil boom in Northwestern N.D. But it is still a great city to be in. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, and so it is not a new place. BUT! It looks new, feels new. The outside of the Fairfield is beautiful, with gorgeous flowers in big beautiful pots, and decorations for Harvest, such as hay bales and pumpkins. Lovely benches to rest on to enjoy the fall weather outside of the main entrance and outside the entrance by our room. I liked that - the decorations, the benches, ect; and being outside was as nice as being inside the hotel. Relaxing. Peaceful. It is very close to the Minot mall, (also a nice place!) That's good for the sis and I! Inside: welcoming employees, smiling, polite, engaging, wanting to help patrons. Beautiful inside, great rooms, very clean, nice pool, great continental breakfast. I'll be staying again, and would recommend this to anyone who wants a nice, peaceful, clean, beautiful place to relax after, say, a hard day shopping!! I was really impressed with the employees.

Room Tip: We asked for a room off the "beaten path", something on the first floor and in a corner if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jim R,

Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Nicole Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Upon entering our room, we were blasted by the smell of smoke- a first at a Marriott property which are all non-smoking. It seems that the air handler for the hotel is located near the outdoor smoking areas for the Fairfield and the restaurant/bar next door. Thus, the room was polluted with the secondhand smoke. We asked for and received a different room on another side of the hotel, but they were out of king size beds and we had to settle for a queen size. Not what we reserved. The management was understanding and refunded our points. However, this is just a short-term solution. The long-term one is to fix the air quality problem.

The breakfast was one of the worst I have had even though they advertise and new, better breakfast. Powdered eggs and instant oatmeal. I would have preferred the microwaved breakfast sandwiches and the real,oatmeal of the past.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Bridgette2073,

I apologize about the issues you found while staying at our hotel. For the smoky smell in the rooms, we have ordered new machines to clean the air better and to receive better air quality. For the breakfast, we have orderd different type of eggs and we now serve bagon, sausage and turkey sausage. The staff and i would like you to give us another try in the future. Please contact me directly to set up reservations if you are interested.

Thank you,

Nicole Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpumalanga, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a good, comfortable hotel with nice rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast was nice. A bonus is that it accommodated 3 people in a room. My only concerns are the high price and lack of on-site exercise facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Lynn C,

Thank you for comments about your stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed the staff, room and our breakfast we offer. I do apologize that we do not have a fitness center on property however we do have a contract with Snap Fitness located a mile away and it is complimentary to our guests.
I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Nicole Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Not once but 2 different times a house keeper knocked on the door early this morning and the DO NOT DISTURB sign was on the door. I asked her what she needed the first time and she mumbled something and walked away. She came back knocked again twice later. I asked her again twice what she needed and she finally said oh nothing I have the wrong room after some guy came up to her and told her this was the wrong room. You could hear her and the guy in the hallway talking loudly. Then they started vacuuming. Also they let the doors go and they fall back and hit the door stoppers and bounce with a bang each time they hit the whole wall vibrates.The sausage was cold, they removed the hot tub because something about handicapped standards according the the girl at the desk. There is no fitness center but you can drive up town if you like. The tub doesn't drain and you stand in water past your ankles when you shower. There is something smeared on the edge of the sheet that is dried and is red. Tired, getting a headache from the lack of sleep and doors banging. Pretty disgusted. Called to speak with manager and Ida is screening calls and asks if she can help me when I ask to speak with MNGR.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear tessyts1968,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations or our promises. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you,

Nicole Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield for a two-day shopping and dining weekend. The room was comfortable, beds were good, hotel was quiet, and there were a lot of good choices for breakfast. (Maybe we are fussy, but would be much better to have real porcelain cups for coffee rather than paper.) We tried out the pool one evening, it was also nice, though the hot tub/jacuzzi was not operational. The location is great for shopping, right next to the main mall and with easy access to Broadway to reach all other things. More than anything, we enjoyed our stay because of the fabulous treatment from the extremely friendly staff. They were not just going through the motions to say "have a nice day" - they went the extra mile and responded immediately and politely to our every query and request. We found this was not just one or two people, but the positive service attitude and friendliness was common to all the staff we encountered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Melano-

Thank you for your review about our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being your home away from home again in the near future.

Thank you,

Nicole R. Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this Fairfield Inn twice during the past month. We have stayed at quite a few Fairfield Inn properties and this is definitely one of the best. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the property is very well maintained. Beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and the breakfast is at least one notch above most served at Fairfield - even included hard boiled eggs, muffins with ham and egg, and omelets. Rooms also have a refrigerator and a microwave. Close to the highway and right next to a shopping center with Target and a wonderful grocery supermarket. Would definitely stay here again.
One room hint - some of the floors are creaky - ask for a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear RotaryRoamers-
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was very good. We strive to be the best in customer service and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Minot, ND.

Nicole Larson
General Manager
701-838-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minot

Address: 900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Fairfield Minot
Minot Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.