We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Minot to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Minot
edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this Fairfield Inn twice during the past month. We have stayed at quite a few Fairfield Inn properties and this is definitely one of the best. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the property is very well maintained. Beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and the breakfast is at least one notch above most served at Fairfield - even included hard boiled eggs, muffins with ham and egg, and omelets. Rooms also have a refrigerator and a microwave. Close to the highway and right next to a shopping center with Target and a wonderful grocery supermarket. Would definitely stay here again.
One room hint - some of the floors are creaky - ask for a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RotaryRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear RotaryRoamers-
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was very good. We strive to be the best in customer service and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Minot, ND.

Nicole Larson
General Manager
701-838-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great great location, access to the Dakota mall, several chain restaurants n banking.
BUT the front desk service is what impressed me the most. I don't think I've had better ( great job Tiffany)
Room was clean and very comfortable.
Actually cancelled my reservations to another hotel n stayed here the extra night

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Snoace-
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit in Minot, ND.

Nicole Larson
General Manager
701-838-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
248 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Motel was fine. Clean rooms; efficient check-in; decent & typical breakfast (bonus points for the banana nut waffles :) ), plenty of parking. Only complaint was that the room was about 50 when we checked in. It heated up soon, but would it really have been that big of deal to have it to at least 60? Staff were very quick to respond to request for extra blankets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank djlund999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn needs a remodel and update in a serious way, it is clean but this style is 15 years old at least which is not comfortable to me. That being said the staff were extremely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. It is within walking distance to the mall and movie theatre as well which is nice if you were stranded like me for a few days.

Jason Harmon
Monticello, IN

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakesetter3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear great comments about our staff.-GM Casey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Fairfield Inn hotel service was great, the room was more than adequate and the continental breakfast was excellent as a start for the day. The room was quiet and refreshed everyday. It was close to the Dakota Square Mall and other stores on the south side of Minot. Very easy to navigate to the big box stores and boutiques.

Room Tip: Chose a corner room on the second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a great review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Casey AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

With all the oil field guys, this hotel is good for the amount of traffic it gets....only comment is that they need to have these guys take the boots off at the door....track in alot of crap that gets on the carpets and into the rooms and onto the clothes......

Great Staff!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

After 900+ miles on the road, needed a quite, comfortable room to crash and the Fairfield in Minot delivered. The usual - obviously a busy hotel, but clean and bed was decent. Front desk person was pleasant, especially considering our very late arrival time. Agree with other reviewers - too pricey - but Minot is a bit of a boom town (oil), so not surprised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bzuefishx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.4 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
#12 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Minot
Sleep Inn Minot
#20 of 32 in Minot
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#5 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minot

Address: 900 24th Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn Minot, the modern traveler's choice for hotels in Minot, ND. Our hotel is conveniently located next to Dakota Square Mall, featuring fantastic shopping at Herbergers, JCPenney, Sears, Old Navy and Target. Fairfield Inn is an easy drive from Minot State University, Boeing, the Minot Air Force Base, Trinity Hospital and more. We are also in close proximity from a number of oil business destinations. We are close to many delicious restaurants in the area. During your stay, enjoy amenities such as free high-speed Wi-Fi and free deluxe hot breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. At day's end, our spacious accommodations come equipped with a flat-screen television set, microwave, mini-fridge and comfy bedding. At the Fairfield Inn Minot, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Fairfield Minot
Minot Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing