We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average 5 starts hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Grand Hermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Grand Hermitage to your Saves list
Melia Grand Hermitage
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Golden Sands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average 5 starts hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a great 4 starts hotel, if you book ''Level''. But I would not recommend to stay in this hotel without ''level". The bathrooms had black corners (I think it was mildew), I never seen that in a 4* or 5*, we were staying in a level room. The food was very average in level restaurant, at least we had tables in the morning and servers were ok for a 5* hotel, but if you will be eating in the main restaurant (we tried it) you will have problems to find a table, still the food was the same. The nigtlife of this 5* hotel was disturbing. We are thinking about comming back to Bulgaria, this summer. But we are not short if we will be staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Level rooms. I think, DELUXE SUITE is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    174
    87
    37
    26
See reviews for
210
218
17
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I completely recommend this hotel: 5 stars quality (or very close to that) in all aspects. Very good and diverse food, spacious rooms, quality furniture, interesting indoor pool, very good location, compared with the beach, nice kids room, everything very clean and good overall services. The single aspect not really at the same quality is the animation team; the evening shows were really bad. Also, you need to be aware that normally the parking is not included in the ticket price and one need to pay it separately, around 10 EUR / day. Leaving the car near the hotel, not in a paid parking, is not really an option.

Room Tip: If you dont want to be disturbed by the noise & music from the pool you should consider choosing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying in this beautiful hotel in 2005 with my family. It was just opened that time and we were one of the first who entered this great building. Amazing staff, situation, outdoor activities. I hope to come back again soon!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We have visited the hotel in the begining of the season and it was all fine. The rooms are quite big, even though we were with a kid. The food is various and you can always find something new to try. It is nothing outrageous but delicious. The common areas are clean and pleasant to walk through. There are two big pools - one inside and warm and the other outside. Our child was extremely happy and very well entertain in the mini club and mini disco. We wish to come back and we will do our best to arrange it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Fantastic hotel. Excellent service on The Level programme. Excellent food and drink. Staff including Desislava in the level reception, who was extremely helpful and caring towards me and my family and Mila from the garden area + all other staff were always available to help and always very pleasant . We are returning in September 2015 and can't wait.
Mr & Mrs Bland

Room Tip: Choose the level for fantastic food and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger Municipality, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stay away from this hotel, the staff is sealing from your room and the managemet do not make any effort too assist you.
Dispite of camera surveillance showing wish staff entering your room no action is taken.
Food is terrible. The food is not eaven close too the 5 star for All Inclucive.
We had most of our meals in nearby restaurants.
This hotel is not more than 2 stars.
STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityhermitage, Quality Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Mariann E,

Thank you for investing of your time writing a review.

I would like to clarify that you have called us, to notify your lost, after you have landed at home and we did our best to help you and solve the case. The General Manager was personally involved as well as the authorities. You were informed about the results and at that point we consider your comment for inappropriate.


Best wishes,

Anna Gancheva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This is definitely the best hotel in Golden Sands. The hotel is huge, but you hardly notice the crowd, except meals. Meals are very tasty with hundred of options. HB is definitely enough. Personnel is very attentive - we had to check in at 12 having a transfer to the airport at 16 - no room was available so we received a permission to use The level garden to have a rest and what's more important - an afternoon sleep of our Son. If you wish to spend your vacation in Golden Sands choose Melia Grand Hermitage.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityhermitage, Quality Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Gosia W,

We are extremely happy that you are delighted with your holiday. Our main task is to exceed our guests expectations. We really hope to see you again.

Best wishes to you and your family.

Regards,

Anna Gancheva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Grand Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Grand Hermitage

Address: 1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Grand Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the serenity you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available.If you desire for a unique atmosphere, longing to reach the perfect peace of mind with exotic SPA treatments or yearn for the serenity of sun and sea…Welcome to the Melia Grand Hermitage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Melia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands
Melia Golden Sands
Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Grand Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.