We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! A cracker!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsarevets Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tsarevets Hotel to your Saves list
Tsarevets Hotel
Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 103 Hotels in Golden Sands
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved it! A cracker!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2005

we have just returned from golden sands and from the tsarevets hotel. the hotel was only 2* but the only reason for this was because of the lack of a pool and air conditioning. however the atlas hotel right opposite has a pool which is free to be used. the beach is a 5 min walk and beautiful. we spent most of our days there. we also where not to be put off by reports of prostitues in the hotel. we stayed for two weeks and did not see one in the hotel. overall we had a great place to stay. rooms where basic but cleaned everyday with towels being changed every other day. goldensands is beautiful and extremely cheap. goldensands is beautiful and extremely cheap.

i would recommend the hotel to couples. i dont think the rooms would be suitable for children but perfect for two people.

hope this review helps with your choice.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2005

I have just returned from Tsarevets Hotel, Golden Sands, Bulgaria.

Do not be put off from other reviews, the hotel was ok! The rooms were cleaned every day, towels changed every other day.

The Tsarevets Hotel is only a 2* so I wasn't expecting anything plush! The hotel met my expectations. Ignore reviews which says there are many prostitutes because I stayed at this hotel for 14 Nights and never saw any prostitutes around the hotel.

Bulgaria itself is a lovely place, I would defiantly go back!

Overall the hotel was good! And Bulgaria was great!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2005

No ! No ! Poorley managed hotel, prostitutes outside. Staff are letting the prostitutes into the hotel at a cost of 20 lev ! Its a no no for children.
Food basic and very small there is a hotel Atlas across the way who have loud music playing every night imposible to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2005

Having seen that this hotel is somehow rated no1 i have to advise that it is a very basic hotel in low upkeep.

  • Stayed August 2002
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2005

Arrived at this hotel in july 2004 and found it to be very very good food nice staff lovely rooms smallbut very clean very good holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2004

My family have stayed at Tsaravets for 3yrs plus we have stayed there twice this year 2004. We would recomened this hotel to anyone its very clean with very friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsarevets Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsarevets Hotel

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 103 Hotels in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Tsarevets Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsarevets Hotel Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsarevets Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.