We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant holiday with family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise to your Saves list
PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise
Golden Sands, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Golden Sands
Tallinn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant holiday with family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Quite average hotel, usual for 3 stars. Hotel itselt is clean, stuff is helpful. Animation team was really trying their best for entertaining adults and kids :), aplause for them. There is only one restaurant, food as usual - nothing to blow your mind off. Even if you have all inclusive package - I still recommend to go out to try local food in the local restaurant and not settle with usual international food they serve. During the day they also serve different snacks in the pool bar and lobby bar, ice- cream is available too. There 4 pools, 2 kids pools. If you wanna have a sunbed - book it early in the morning with your towel :). Fee internet in the lobby. Rooms - well, our room was on the 3rd floor faceing the sea. Ask for the room in the higher floor - you will get better view. Rooms were nothing fancy, bedsheets are dirty with stains and pillows are old and uncomfortable. Even duh we had 3 of us in the room, there were only 2 blankets, I asked one more and they brought some woollen cover or something. :( , There is no hairdryer in the bathroom also! About the beach, its 400 m. away from hotel... nice workout on stairs to get to the beach and back again later on. There are options on the beach, either you pay 8 lev for sunbed or take your own blanket with you and lay on the sand. For using public toilette they charge 1 euro or 2 levs. There is photograph walking around, taking pictures and charging 10 lev for pict. later on :)
Local people are very nice and helpful, but dont you dare to bargain on something - they get angry :).

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Cheap food, cheap bed sheets, cheap coffee and drinks. No plants in the hotel. Ants by the pool.
You have to make a 20 E(or 40 leva) deposit for the air conditioning remote, you get the money back when you return it.
If you forget to use the''do not disturb ''sign, you will find the made rushing into your room at 3 o'clock in the afternoon when you sleep! Bed sheets are being changed after 3 days. Mades do not speak english. Lumpy pillows. No hair dryer!
They served beef only once in a week and it was a very cheap meet. Chicken, lots of chicken legs. Desert, poor. Breakfast? lots of eggs, horrible pressed cheese, bad butter, bad coffee, impossible to eat salamy and others for sandwich.
20 tv chanels, no cartoons, no movies.
Payed coffee( esspresso) is 1.20 leva and very bad!
On the back side of the hotel lights go off at 11 o'clock PM.
No ash tray at the entrance of the hotel or in the yard, or by the pool.
For ice cream they were offering spoons! I saw no tea spoon in that hotel!
Oh, I had no umbrella by the pool(there were only few) and i asked the bar tender how can I get one. He told me to ask the life guard. The life guard told me(leaning back on his chair), with a big grin, that I have to find one umbrella, by myself, and carry it, by myself, whereever I need it!!!
My child had some fun with the entertaining program.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otopeni, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A relaxing place, and a good place for family with kids. There are spacel places in resort for kids, and, in the evening, there are dance and theater for children.

Positive:
Friendly and helpfull staff
Good food
Nice resort and facilities
Private parking

Negative:
Less variety of food
Parking to far (about 15 minutes on walk)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

this was my first trip to Bulgaria and one booked via travel agency as all inclusive as well. I stayed there 7 nights and overall there's nothing bad to say about this hotel. Getting to and from it to the airport this time was not hard at all, because our travel agency took care of it - a bus collected travelers from the hotels they stayed at :) Finding a stop of public transport was not hard as well, but what was really disturbing was that taxi drivers are so many and each of them just will not leave you alone, offering the possible best price for a ride. Sometimes this can be quite helpful, when there happens to be many persons going with you as well, because then it's cheaper. Also-taxi drivers are locals, so they kinda know where all is, BUT be careful, because even if you say the precise address of a place you need to get to, be sure that you get off the taxi at the correct place, not many blocks away.. Food selection in the hotel was just amazing-different plates each day and just so, so many and really delcious!! :) Not that far away from the beach, like 10 mins. House keeping service could do better, really, though rooms were clean. We were given a room in a great location with a sea view and on a higher floor, just as we asked, thanks! :) I wish to point out one staff member - a lady with black hair in a ponytail had a day shift almost every day during my stay (16-23.08.12)-a big thanks to her-very nice, smiling and helpful. Not sure, her surname could be Denislava-sorry for misspelling, hard to remember.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days. We had "all inclusive". We arrived at 13.30 and the check-in lasted 2 min then we were offered to have lunch. The rooms have conditioner but you have to pay deposit 40 lev/20 euros for the remote control. After you give the remote control back to them, they will return the money. This was ok but we had to give it back a night earlier to buy some souvenirs. After all you can exchange the money later at the airport, losing some part of it. The room was quite clean when we first entered it, but during the 10 days we stayed they changed our bed sheets only once, and the room wasn't cleaned properly during our stay. Though we had some funny beds make up. See the photos. We are a couple without children and we couldn't make it very dirty, but you know, after the sea it's sandy and etc. The food was VERY OILY, Of course there are seperate vegetables and fruits cut, so if you don't like to eat the oily and creamy salads and dishes, it's ok for you. The hotel has 4 pools, first impression was good, looked clean and treated. Besides most of the families were with children it was noisy all night and day. By the way, about nights.The hotel is on the 3rd street, away from discos and party street, but at nights drunk Russians and Germans spoil your life!!!!Our impression about the staff is quite mixed, some of them were very friendly, some of them not. The check-out also lasted less than 2 min. We were leaving at night, so they gave us a pack for breakfast (sandwich, an apple and a bottle of water), this was a final nice accord :) Maybe I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are noisier during the day. The rooms with park view are noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have stayed here last summer for a week or so with some friends.

I would like, first of all, to express my appreciation for Mrs Staneva from their reservation office that made everything for us to choose their hotel. She went always out of her way to make our stay a good one.

Nevertheless, the hotel services needs some real improvement.

I was not hard to find the hotel, I has the big PRIMASOL SUNRISE sign on all it's faces. The challenge was in finding a parking lot... Finally the bellboy helped us and we parked the car in front of the hotel where we kept it for the next week. 20 leva.

The receptionists are ok. They are polite and they manage to keep their calm even with the Romanians there that are driving even me crazy. Big plus.

The rooms are spacious and the view worth all the money. It is wonderful waking up in the morning smoking your first cigarette and drinking your first cup of coffe with that beautiful sea and Golden Sands View.

The cleaning was not that impressive. After a day on the beach or at the swimming pool when we were returning to the room you could not even notice that something was done there. There were days when they were not even changing the towels.

For the air conditioning remote control you need to leave a deposit of 20 euros at the reception(they were afraid of you not returning the remote control). They don't have a safe in the room but you can borrow one at the reception for 5 euros per day.

Swimming pool was all the time clean and full of people. Disadvantage that you also need to be there before seven otherwise you find all the sunbeds taken or "reserved" with a towel.

Being so far from their private beach (situated somewhere at the end of Golden Sands, next to the nude beach) made us stay almost all the time by the pool. The so called private beach has no particular sign or so. You are not recognized as a hotel guest as you are paying everything as all the other people sharing the beach. Even if you are all inclusive we get nothing for free here.

Better stay on Admiral Hotel Beach, it is very close to the hotel, and you get the same facilities, even better for the same money paid. Better music though and quality service.

The internet it is free but the connection is very bad, you can get better WIFI from the hotel across the street.

Lobby bar staff, pool bar staff and restaurant bar staff were all the time wearing a sour face and were never willing to smile, rude and arguing with the guests...we felt like in a market. People were asked to stay twice in line if they want 2 glasses of juice, 3 times if they want 3. Outrageous, managers never there, the bartenders looked like they've own the place. Never seen such bad service.
When I have told the girls in the reception they looked like they were afraid to say someone, as if Nico of whoever was in the bar was going to beat them...

Food was all the time the same, a lot of food but nothing to eat.

Overall, we had a good stay as we did not pays to much attention in having a bad vacation, we did everything in having a good time. We even left the hotel twice as I was going to punch someone if not. :)

As said in the title, choose this place as a ultimate solution or if you are trying to fit the budget. Otherwise look forward !

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great! The view of all the resort makes your morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasov
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stai there in August 2011. Tha hotel is Good the room was excellent, spacious the every day service was not so great our room stewardess was not doing a great job. We were there with our 3 years old daughter witch had a good time. The most disapointing was the food, my daughter was sick one day because of that, so be carefull waht you give to your children. The entertainment was good for kids, tthe paying are in my opinion is poor, two slides and one kids club. The really bad thing is the way to get to the beach. Let me tell you that if you are with children is quite heavy. Tha way is very long and if you want to go straight you need to use the stairs that are quite narrow.
The staff is the only great thing at this hotel and the price was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise

Address: Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Sunlight Sunrise Hotel Golden Sands
PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrimaSol Sunlight Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.