We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go o hotel international!!!!!!!!!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites to your Saves list
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Sands Resort | Front Beach Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria (Formerly Grand Hotel & Casino International)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Golden Sands
Haifa, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dont go o hotel international!!!!!!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

i just came back from hotel international and not raccomand at all. the food is terible in the weekand they hade a wedding loud music you could nmot hear yourself that loud the food thay served in the ivning dried leftover from noon. allso in the restourant all day trans music so loud that you get a headack. it was very anoing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
35
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

ilove this place very much every things is nice and good international hotel is amazing excellent location my family love it very much so dont miss this place golden sand is very nice place for holidays thanks to all stuff in the hotel hope next year will return to this perfect hotel and amazing place.....
REGARDS....c.b.m. lebanon

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

*The staff is unfriendly and careless
*maintanance problems which nobody solve. For instance:3 days I was asking to fix my phone in the room, nobody came.
*Very nice view in the room to the sea but no option to open the window, so no fresh air.
*We had 4 rooms and as we came to check out found a long bill of charges on our room, things that we didn`t take from the minibar, wine and water has been stuffed to this bill without any signatures of ours and without any proof! No chance to manage or understand, nobody to talk to (managers) and all this under a grate pressure of time
because of the flight. If you don`t pay they keep your passport. Grate dissapointment!!!
*If you want to enjoy your vacation don`t book this hotel. Not 5* and even not 2*(stars).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Good, clean and tidy no any mistake or bad situation happened, good view of seaside, very close to seaside beachclubs but these clubs can be favorited only summer season esp july or august. in may noone was at the beach and clubs were empty. hotel seems like for mid-age or old guests who likes casino..

Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

the hotel is not really a five star, unless a very basic one ! Rooms are huge with separate loo and bath (nice) but the shower head flooded the bathroom eachtime - shampooos etc were particularly revolting!
Dining room and food quite basic (as vegetarians we basically eat raw veg), no drinks, not even tap water included at dinner.
On check out they tried to charge us 50 euros for alleged missing safe key (it was on the safe , not in keyhole)
However the hotel is in a fantastic position, on top of casino on beach front, nice pool, great resort, dont need to avoid the hotel, just dont expect luxury

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel-aviv
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2006

we had a very good time at the international. the staff is helpfull and friendly. the situation is one of the best , near everything, beach, restorants, taxis, promenade... the room was big and clean. the food at breakfast is good ,not so in the evening.

  • Liked — the big room and the hotel situation
  • Disliked — the food in the evening meal
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2006

We stayed at the International Hotel, Golden Sands for my husbands 40th Birthday. We could not believe the standard of the hotel. The bedroom was exceptionally large and the staff friendly and very helpful. On the day of my husbands birthday I asked the restaurant manager to arrange a cake and booked a table in the restaurant. We were treated like royalty. We had five staff waiting our table. The whole cost for the meal, cake and drinks for all the staff came to £30.00.
Golden Sands is a beautiful resort, beach very clean. Restaurants plentiful and extremely cheap. The cost of a beer ranged from £1.00 at the hotel to 30p at the beach.
The food was excellent quality.
It is well worth a trip into Varna, the city is steeped in history.
We met a local taxi driver (Ilya, pronounced illecha) he took us on a trip of the island that lasted from 9am to 7pm and he only charged £30.00. He often brought my sons home after they had been clubbing.
If we ever went back to Golden Sands we would definately stay at the International Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2003
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites

Address: Golden Sands Resort | Front Beach Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria (Formerly Grand Hotel & Casino International)
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Casino International
International Hotel Golden Sands
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.