We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel close to 4 stars” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Sands Resort, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 103 hotels in Golden Sands
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A hotel close to 4 stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A good hotel, near 4 stars. Big and beautiful rooms, cleaning every day.
Good food and a lot.
A lot of facilities: massage, sauna, place for children, swimming pool inside and outside the hotel, a scene for performance.
Because is a large hotel and have not very big prices, all the categories have acces to this hotel.
Noisy and overcrowded at the restaurant. Seems more like a canteen for this reason.
If you want a stilish hotel choose another one.
If you like noise and a lot of people around you it's a good choise.
Inspite the hotel rule from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m. keep silence, 2 nights from 6 nights I've stayed, I had rest bad because of the noise of people, from balcony or the restaurant.
ADVISE: When you want to change money from exchange office ask before the rate. What you see displayed in reality can be a different rate.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask to give you a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
29
21
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel is located in the midlle of the Zlatni Pjasaci resort, on Golden beach. It is relativily new (maybe 8 xears old), has a nice view and it is clean. Service is good, food is tasty and u don't get the fellin of crowd inside of it. It has a nice reception, great animation and the conference room is excelent. Nice familly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel it is not breathtaking. It is not luxurious. It is not stunning. It is just a very good deal: a huge room, an huge variety of foods, clean, good service and smiling staff. Been here twice and ready to go again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

i really liked the hotel, it was immaculate and was surprised by the sizes of the rooms. perfectly clean and tidy. the staff were really nice and my kids loved the guys from the annimation team although we do not like to spend all our time in hotels and ventured out to our very huge dissapointment. apart from the great little shops there wasnt a great deal else to do with our kids, we didnt feel at all comfortable on a night going around. many many ladies of the night and alot of sex shops and strip bars. im def not a prude but on most holidays i have i never felt uncomfortable and can take my kids everywhere. i wouldnt here. it just didnt feel safe and my husband was approached by many of these women whilst we were with our kids. never ever again will i return to bulgaria. rather unpredictable weather and a lousy place for children

Room Tip: even the most standard room was very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Unfortunately I had to come home when my holiday finished !! Best hotel out of several I have stayed in at Golden Sands, Very hard to find fault with anything. 5 mins from the beach and if you have walking problems the little train that runs around the resort stops at the hotel (3 lev).
Staff (mainly students) speak several languages and are polite and efficient. Hotel and rooms are spotless and well maintained (everything in the room works). Food is plentifull and varied, not going to weigh myself for a week... in house 'a la carte' reasonable, as I found it not as 'Chinese' as I was expecting, but still ok. Buffet style in the main dining room can be somewhat hectic if you want to try a bit from each area but system works. Will go back next year without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms facing sea have sun on balconies am, so rooms without sea view have sun pm - balconies all hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Hi, we have previously stayed in the Kristal hotel which was very nice but we thought we would try somewhere else as the food wasn't very good. We decided on the Atlas because of its location etc.

When we first arrived we were a little disappointed as it isn't quite as posh looking as the Kristal, however, we realised first impressions aren't right. The food is gorgeous, really enjoyed everything and there was plenty of variety. The snack bar is also very good and makes a fab pizza although sometimes the food is left a little too long and can be like rubber!!

The staff are very friendly and made our stay an absolute joy. The entertainment team were fabulous and really great with us. My daughter who is 4 loved the kids club. The only downside to this hotel was the bars - only two out of four were all inclusive but this seemed strange as the only people there were all inclusive? They sent you outside to get drinks instead of the inside bar as the inside bar wasn't all inclusive, however, the guy on the bar inside NEVER served a drink which seemed really stupid! Other than this though the hotel was really really great, the rooms were massive, spotless and I just loved it. I would definitely go here again so if you are considering a hotel, pick this one, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

What a great place to relax. The hotel was spotless and the staff were friendly and polite. We went for a quiet relaxed break and found this hotel perfect for our needs. There are lots of sun beds and the pool was great. The beach is about 5 minutes walk but is nice when you get there however there is a small charge of 8lev per sunbed. There are lots of shops, bars and restaurants along the beach front offering cheap food and drink. The locals are friendly but not pushy so walking around is enjoyable. The food in the hotel was good and offered a good range of meals. Outside of the resort theres not much to do but if you want sun in a relaxed atmosphere this is a great value place to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel

Address: Golden Sands Resort, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#10 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#15 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Varna
Atlas Hotel Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.