We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Park Hotel to your Saves list
Laguna Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Central Location, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
somerset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

arrived on 16th aug myself my husband,our 3 children 20,17,and 6 also my mum.the reception staff were very friendly and we checked in very quick the bellboy took our cases to our rooms.both rooms were in block D modern and great size double bed not 2 pushed together.theres 2 pool areas the quiet one and the main pool where all the activities happen,we liked the main area as near the bar,snack bar, restaurant water slides, crazy golf, park, etc.the animation team were brilliant my son loved the dance they did at least 3 times a day by the pool.kids club was twice a day and lovely spacious room where they could paint tshirts models puzzles etc.the breakfast was plentiful always plenty of variety,lunch was the same, snack bar had pizza hotdogs toasted sandwichs and icecreams.evening meal had kids section too.there was not alot to do at night the mini disco was great but adults entertainment was not that good but they tried hard.we wandered round sunny beach which comes alive in the evening.theres a outside bar where you can sit and also inside bar has 3 pool tables air hockey and table football soft furnishing throuhout reception area where wi fi can be had.all in all we had a great time security was very good and always a cleaner to be seen.would go back.oh our tv in our room was not as big as our plasma screen but who goes on holiday to watch the box.ignore bad comments as thet say you cant please everyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    247
    129
    39
    40
See reviews for
358
141
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alva, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We (2 adults, 2 kids aged 5 and 3) stayed 28th June for 10 nights.Cleaners do a great job, hotel is spotless. Staff were helpful and really good with the kids. The animation team are FAB!! The food wasn't up to much but we were always able to find something to eat. The kids mostly ate at the snack bar. The hotel is catering for a number of different nationalities and I think taking this into consideration they did a good job with the food.
The hotel security is excellent. We were in block D and didn't hear any noise or have any problems. I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Arrived early hours sat 3/8/2013 firstly we was amazed how clean hotel was checked in quick porter took our cases up to room , rooms lovely clean and very cool the view from balcony was entrance to hotel not too bad bar across road open 24/7 was bit noisy but only people enjoying them selves sat morn first day round pool no beds I was then informed u got set alarm early to get beds so I did for 12 morning my alarm set for 530 /545 am this was like getting up for work I thought must be mad after all u come away for break but being sun goddess I went down every morn to put towels down , I would meet Karen who also put towels down for her family this became a routine every morn , the maids was busy cleaning round pool and the guy would be cleaning out swimming pools , the restraunt was open from 7 til 10 for breakfast I go in morn lovely quite where all food was fresh breakfast menu was varied loads to choose from dinner time was good loads of choices and yes u had to queue same at evening meal diff choices can I say the meat was lovely cooked very well and yes some days grilled meats little bit overcooked , little bit of struggle if u got kids that pick and don't eat veg fussy eaters struggle snack bar not good food cold or not toasted properly needs sorting out not very clean , bar staff very good don't forget guys they have many diff languages to cope with so depending how u approached them I always said please thank u and they always smiled when I used my manners entertainment very poor ( not animation team) usually u have kids mini disco then adults entertainment not here animation team did it all when I asked bout night entertainment it comes down to money but u know what this animation team was fab u knew 10 am they start off with this tune and it was funny it was club dance and all children would get up and join in plenty going on with them down fall av break 1 til 4 great for peace but there nothing taking place just pool busy then 4 clock come club dance my daughter looked forward to doing the dance I must say kris is a credit to the team each morning he would come talk to guest round pool and say u doing archery volley ball mini golf he made every effort to get u join in considering he only make in team he a superstar he go very far the girls was good but my attention was on chris all the kids loved him he was like the pied piper he wod also come sit with the guest at meal times and listening to what he studying was interesting the team got it right just need to learn diff games sunny beach lovely waterparks fab cheap to get into to eat out was cheap to meal cost for. 3 bout 15/20 pound we ate out few times as wanted to try diff places when u spoke to guest bout hotel everyone said how clean some said food wasn't too good but can't please everyone if I had to change anything to make hotel better would be sunbeds and snack bar and entertainment at night we had lovely holiday and met some lovely people I come back to hotel few yrs later thank u again animation team u made Alex holiday xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from the 5th August until the 19th. I found the staff to always be very helpful, especially the security type guys near reception. I was on my own with my two boys aged 7 and 10. They were great at helping me with the suitcases. I don't hink the reception staff are rude, they are simply not overly smiley and cheesy in the American type way we Brits have become used to. They were always very efficient and able to help me with whatever I needed. The maids are constantly cleaning and mopping. The lady who cleaned my room was fab. My son wet the bed on a few occasions and she was lovely at sorting it all out despite not being able to understand English. I was in Block B right above the bar (despite asking for a quiet room). Didn't turn out to be as bad as I expected. I always felt very safe in the hotel and was happy to let my boys go about by themselves and with friends. The security people are very strict on checking bands and will not let you if you don not have yours on. With kids I was up fairly early anyway so the animation team starting at 10am didn't bother me, but I suppose if you wanted to have a lie in, it could become a problem. The music from the bar went off on the dot of 11pm, so we always had a peaceful nights sleep. My room wasn't as fancy as some others. Reminded me of a Holiday Inn back at home. The bathroom was lovely and big and spotless. Shower was large enough to sit down in. Towels and bedding were changed every day. The food was fine and we were all able to find something tasty to eat, even my fussy youngest son. The meals are described as "fish meal" or "chicken meal" etc. but always seemed to taste nice. The queue can get busy, but queueing for only for 5 mins or so, and we were always able to get a table in the proper dining room which I preferred to the outside area because of the air conditioning. The snack bar area does look a bit scruffy and could do with an update, but the boys loved being able to go and get their own stuff. You order ice cream by colour, not flavour. Green was very nice! The drinks were nice, but anything alcoholic is very strong so beware. Tea and coffee is always availble to in the games area, but bring your own tea bags. The hotel ones are vile. Also, I didn't find out until a few days in that fresh fruit juice is available from the pool side bar. I watched the pool get cleaned every morning and the maids are always walking round collecting litter. The pools are freezing when you first get in, but you do get used to it. Getting a sun bed is an issue. I ended up getting up at 5am every morning to put some towels down so I knew that when we came down at around 9am we would have somewhere to sit. By half 6 all the sun beds will have been taken.Beware of moving sun beds and towels even if you think no one is using them. I watched a few heated arguments take place. You can get towels from reception so don't need to bring your own. Also, don't bother buying inflatables. Ask at reception to borrow some from lost property or from the kids club. They have them stacked up on the window sill. There is a much quieter pool opposite the main entrance, but my kids found it boring as there are no slides, it is just a big pool. Everyone is kicked out of the pools at 6pm on the dot by a security guard that you wouldn't want to argue with. The kids club was the main let down of the holiday. Going on my own with 2 boys meant that I expected the kids club to keep them entertained. It failed miserably. I would say it was good for little girls up to about the age of 5 or 6. There is nothing in the room for boys to play with. Its mainly painting and drawing and face painting. It was badly organised and on days that I thought they might enjoy such as the Olympics Day and Water Day no one seemed able to tell me when activities would actually take place. All it would have taken if a few of the animation team to perhaps organise some outside games for boys and they would have been happy, but this just didn't happen. Also, be careful of the T-shirt painting. I thought that the boys would be able to do souvenir t shirts of their holiday. No. The girls copied a cartoon picture onto very cheap t shirt which they then had to colour in. You also have to pay the rip off amount of 20 lev each for this which I was not impressed with at all and they do not make this charge clear anywhere until the kids are in their wanting to do it. The animation team do work very hard, but it is aimed at either adult sports and very young children. The entertainment in the evening began around 9pm after the kiddy disco (this is not a pop song disco, but nursery rhymes from around Europe that the kids do actions to, so again for very young ones). The entertainment was either dancing shows which were good fun, a comedy show which was a bit weird, funny quizzes or bingo. All very cheesy, but the kids loved it. Its all over by 10pm at the latest. My boys then went in the computer area with their friends for an hour which cost 5 lev. The free wi-fi is very hit and miss, constantly going off and is only available in the right hand corridor downstairs so this area can become busy with teenagers. Other things to watch out for are the cats. They go asleep on the sun beds over night and can give you a fright if you put a towel over one by mistake like I did. Take mosquito repellant. Everyone I got chatting to got bit to death. So overall, we had a really good time once we made friends with some other families, but settling in could have been made much easier if the kids club was better organised to help the children mix and make friends. Try the kids play around around the left hand corner from the main entrance. If you just go on the bouncy castles and trampolines then you dont have to pay.

Room Tip: block D is the quieter, larger family rooms bu they are separated from the main hotel by the car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

just come back from Laguna Park Hotel Bulgaria, not impressed with the food definitely not 4 star food more like 3, but have had better in a 3 star hotel. I think the problem was the volume of people they have well over 1000 people trying to get breakfast, lunch & dinner. The queues at meal times where awful sometimes you had about 50 people queuing up just to get burnt eggs or meat that had been charcoaled. On the up side although the food was not all that good the kids enjoyed it as they could get ice-cream all day & as many soft drinks as they wanted and the pool and the swings & bouncy castle made the holiday for them. The lobby bar was excellent very good service especially Tatiano, Alexander & Galin. The animation team was very good as well. The rooms were very clean. The toilets just outside the restaurant were not very nice they did have a nasty odour, whether that was the drainage or something else I do not know. All I know is that it cost quite a bit of money and I felt that it was not worth what we paid. I would not go again to this hotel or Sunny Beach, much prefer Obzor which is much quieter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at the Laguna Park as a family of 2 adults, 2 kids for 1 week in August and can happily say we loved it. From the beginning we were made to feel welcome, the manager Tatyana, was so kind us and answered any questions we had, plus she also helped us with regards to my sons food allergy. She kindly introduced us to the restaurant manager who made my son feel at ease when it came to choosing the foods. The food was great, loved it, probably one of the best all inclusive we have stayed in regarding the food.
Hotel overall was spotless, there are 2 pools and we chose the quieter pool but still perfect. D block is lovely and faces over the quiet pool. Animation team work so hard, there great, and the free kids club that they have is perfect too.
Location of hotel is very good 5 mins from beach, lots to do in Bulgaria was shocked at how busy Sunny Beach actually was but lots to do, in fact we didn't get to do everything plus its cheap. I would have no hesitation booking this hotel if I come back to Bulgaria, cannot fought it. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived for two weeks, 2 adults and our 6 year old son, very late on 28 July and were given three bags containing water, sandwich, cake and fruit. The porter showed us to our room, block A room 314. It was a bit dated but very clean, tidy and spacious. One warning, the beds are really uncomfortable and the sheets didn't fit, way too small.

The restaurant as other people have said just isn't set out properly and most days we have to queue for a good ten minutes just to get something off the hot plates. Saying that the food was good and there was always something that we enjoyed. The snack bar was a bit disappointing, only serving toasties, hot dogs and pizza. They also served cold drinks but no beer and lots of ice cream which our son thoroughly enjoyed!

The pools! There were a choice of two pools and we always went to the quieter one which was just across the road to the hotel but still within the hotels boundaries. There were a few groups of single lads that used to play stupid ball games that could get quite rough but they were on holiday and enjoying themselves so couldn't really complain. The pool areas were very clean although a bit cramped especially at the bigger pool which is were the water slides are. Our son used the slides and really enjoyed them.

The maids work really hard cleaning rooms and they changed our towels everyday even if we didn't need them changing. Our bed sheets were changed at least four times. The cleaners round the pool work just as hard as do the bar staff at the pools and in the hotel. We never ever queued for drinks and they were always polite and had a smile. No problems with reception, although that is were the safety deposit boxes are and I did have a problem with them. I had taken my large camera with me and it wouldn't fit in the smaller boxes. I asked for a larger one but they said they were all being used and that if I came back tomorrow they would get me a larger box. This went on for four or five days until we had a phone call in our room to say that they now had a box for us.

The animation team were great and our son went along to the kids club most afternoons from 4-6pm. This gave us time to shower and have a short nap before collecting him and getting ready for dinner. He also went to the mini disco at 8.30-9pm. We used to go for a walk after that as the entertainment wasn't really our cup of tea!

As for Sunny Beach! This really wasn't the best holiday destination that we have been to. It's definitely set up for party goers and 18-30's types.

Overall, we had a great time and would return to Bulgaria but a quieter area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park Hotel

Address: Central Location, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Park hotel is centrally located in Sunny beach resort, close to the beach and within easy reach of all the resort amenities. This well-maintained and spacious hotel offers modern and comfortable rooms, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and a selection of on-site amenities and facilities. The hotel offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and a large swimming pool with water slide for the enjoyment of the younger guests at the hotel. The Laguna Park is a popular choice for families and couples looking for good quality accommodation right in the heart of this lively resort. There are a great variety of shopping and entertainment facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Laguna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Park
Laguna Park Sunny Beach
Laguna Park Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.