We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Park Hotel to your Saves list
Laguna Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Central Location, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for one week at Laguna Park in August 2012, 2 adults and 2 children (3 and 5) - and had a great time. The food was excellent, had no problems with it (and our little one has a sensible stomach). Maybe I would have preferred more grills, but there was plenty of food to choose from. The pool was clean, the water slide great for the children and a big plus. The water was a little too cold, but this was due to the weather. The room was great (we actually stayed in a 2-room apartment), and cleaned every day.
The beach is great and close to the hotel. And as everyone else said, the animation team is excellent, they are always nice and smiling, having an almost non-stop program (don't know how they have so much energy, as I also saw them rehearsing after the evening show).
We were impressed with the efforts all the hotel staff made for the guests to have a great time. They even noticed and gave us a bottle of wine for my husband's birthday :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    246
    129
    39
    40
See reviews for
358
140
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in Jul/Aug. A family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids age 4 & 6). This was our 1st time in bulgaria we would love to go back to this hotel. The hotel was cleaned 24/7 no matter what time you were in the lobby you would see a cleaner.
Our room ( block 253) was a nice large room with 4 beds. There was still plenty of space to walk around / between the beds. The cleaners made all sorts of shapes each day on our beds, with either the bed covers or our towels.
Food - we always found something to eat each day. The snack bar pizzas went down a treat mid-afternoon.
Animation Team - Has to be one of the best we have ever had. Monka & Flo ran the kids club, which my girls loved. They always remembered all the kids names and had plenty of time for them. Dessy ran the excercise programe of Zumba & water gymastics. Georgi ran ther water polo / volleyball. Dambo & Kristian ran the other sports programmes. Every member of the team were fantastic. If you said no joining in they accepted it and did not push.
NIght time seating area needs to be extended as not enough outside.
Sunbeds - we always managed to get beds even if you came down after 11am.
If we were to go back next year I hope the Animation team are still the same ones if not they have some big shoes to fill.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had the most brilliant time here, was worried with all the bad reviews but need not have done. Hotel was lovely, staff friendly, food great - always something to eat even for my fussy kids!
Kids club and staff were brilliant

Couple of things, kids club should display if activity costs money! - told my boys they could make a T-Shirt only to find out it would cost me 20 L Each (a bit steep and prior notice would have been good)

also

entertainment would have been better near a bar with comfy seating - more would have joined in then.

All in all I will definately take my family back as we had a ball :)

Room Tip: Pools on pool side and over looking the entrance were both fine not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeeks at the Laguna Park. We all had a great time. We were in a family room which was on two floors and there was plenty of room. The hotel cleaners did a great job and the toilets and public areas were always being cleaned! The food was good and there was a good choice although it was a little repetitive. The entertainment team were FANTASTIC! The kids club was great and kept my little ones busy - so thanks to Flo and Monika. The sports programme was good and George, Chris and Danbo did a great job.The pools were good, if a bit cold most days but the kids loved the water slide and spent hours in the pools.
The only part of hotel that needs improving is the seating around the pool bar, most nights you couldn't get a seat! And the entertainment theatre is a bit out of the way, but neither of these things spoilt out holiday at this lovely, well positioned hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just got back from Laguna Park after 14 days of sun, sea and laughter, this is my 2nd time at sunny beach but 1st time at this hotel. The hotel is fantastic and we are all coming back next year. i came with a group of 8 ageing from 44-6 there was something for everyone. The animation team was the best i have ever had on a holiday abroad. Saying goodbye to Flo was very emotional she was 100% the best child carer she more than entertained our children and has become a very good family friend who we hope one day will visit us in sunny england, mona was also fantastic with the children always there for them. Chris has the most fantastic sense of humor always smiling always up for a good time, then we have george who was mainly the adults animation he was fab and always up for a laugh. lets not forget desi our Zuma queen how she does that in that heat beats me looking forward to meeting up with desi when she comes home to uni, now there was dumbo again always had a smile and ready to entertain all the guests young and old.
A note to the hotel bring the whole team back next year they are fantastic and our holiday was made the best because of them.
Anyone reading this ignore the bad comments they must have stayed in a different hotel to us as i had the best holiday with my family and made some fantastic frriends.

Only thing bad i can say is the hotel needs more sitting at night outside and the entertainment at night needs to be near the bar, and the pool party lets us in the pool next year now that will be a pool party.

Heres to next yr. Elaine and Mike and all the crew of 2012

Room Tip: we were over looking the pool in A area fantastic room going to ask for the same room next year. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel was very clean and catered for people of all ages and languages. The food was a bit repetative but always found something to eat. The animation team are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
You can't ask for a better group of people, we have definitely made friends for life!! Flo and Monika kept the kids really busy and they all seemed to love them so much, George's pool games were great fun, he gave everyone a laugh and got so many people involved. Daisy's zumba and water gymnastics were really good, she made them more fun than what it is back home. Kristyan and Damyan had us laughing so much when we were playing their games of darts and bowling. All the team were brilliant and very enthusiastic when doing the day and evening entertainment. They encouraged the audience to join in and had shows to suit everyone. All of the team always stopped to speak to us and were such great fun. We are hoping to return next year and would love to see them all again hopefully working at the Laguna Park, this group of people really made our holiday fantastic. We miss you all so much xxxx

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The laguna park is in a great location in the middle of sunny beach, this was our first time in bulgaria and we loved it we will return but not to this hotel we stayed here for two weeks all inclusive and i thought the food was afull, salad and some kind of slop every day we ate out all the time as sunny beach is so cheap this was not a problem, even the snack bar food was bland unless you put loads of sauce on it. On the upside the rooms were large and clean and the reception staff very helpful. The pool is a great size but I would not walk around it without shoes as my feet stuck to the ground and I would not drink the pure orange out of the self service containers these were black with dirt where orange was coming out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park Hotel

Address: Central Location, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Park hotel is centrally located in Sunny beach resort, close to the beach and within easy reach of all the resort amenities. This well-maintained and spacious hotel offers modern and comfortable rooms, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and a selection of on-site amenities and facilities. The hotel offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and a large swimming pool with water slide for the enjoyment of the younger guests at the hotel. The Laguna Park is a popular choice for families and couples looking for good quality accommodation right in the heart of this lively resort. There are a great variety of shopping and entertainment facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Laguna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Park
Laguna Park Sunny Beach
Laguna Park Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.