We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An almost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Beach Resort to your Saves list
Majestic Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An almost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

excellent hotel..But for a few little niggles. The very first one being - no tea making facilities in your room. Arrived about 03.00am, gagging for a cuppa...,alas had to wait till morning, I suppose I could have called room service but by the time the hot drink gets to you..its no longer a hot drink.. so do make sure you take your own kettle. The restaurant is very busy and you may have to queue (for a hot drink) as there are only 2 hot drink dispensers. Having said all that the food is great, plenty of choice for the fussiest of eaters, also a childs buffet bar. The food was well cooked presented and hot. The Bathroom was my next niggle, it had a plastic shower curtain..which I hate.. and plastic shower heads. These were the only things I could moan about so that cant be bad..There are 2 pools, 1 adult, 1 child, both are quiet big. they also had steps and safety rails which were great for ease of getting in and out, the pools are also level all the way round so no nasty surprises. I would recommend a sea view room. I had a room very close to the lifts which surprisingly did not cause any noise problems. The one thing you need to be aware of is, this is a beach holiday resort only..there is nothing else to do apart from lounge around, read a book, sip a few cocktails and soak up the sun. What there is to do and see could be done in a day. The shopping trip was a waste of time and money. The town of Nessebar is very close by which you would do well to go on the local bus and/or the ferry..its cheap, and you can take your time as opposed to going via hotel rep. As for hotel entertainment its "The Animation Team"..what can I say..!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms do appear to be the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    189
    53
    13
    2
See reviews for
243
306
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not a bad word to say about this hotel...its like a palace. clean 24/7, excellent food, two huge pools with plenty of sunloungers. Supply beach towels, so no need to take your own!
Will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is our first Choice in Sunny Beach and this Hotel is very nice. Directly at the large and very clean Beach. But also the Swimmingpoolarea is pretty large. We had every Day Breakfast and dinner there included and the Food and Service was very good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

large, clean and friendly hotel in northern sunny beach and we went there for one week beach vacation and it was very nice there!!! lot of things to do and a very good entertainment. good food at the restaurants and also the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just come back from Sunny Beach and staying in the Majestic, me and my other half did not know what to think as we had never been to Bulgaria before. Our first thoughts when we stepped into the foyer at Majestic was WOW, we had a night flight so it was 3am by the time we were checked in and everyone on and around reception were more than welcoming at that time of the morning.
When we went to breakfast the next morning we were blown way with the amount of choice they had, for breakfast. The pool area was very clean and there were ample beds, we were quite late going down to the pool a couple of times but we always got beds even though the hotel was full.
we never drank in the lobby bar or ate in the ala carte restaurants but they looked lovely, we found it was nicer to round the pool bar in the evening as it was away from the entertainment.
We found the entertainment very poor for such a big hotel.
We were on the third floor with a sea view, the view was very good, however as been on the third floor we did not have a view of the pool or the terrace area and with families on the same floor as us, they were letting their children climb over the balconies and running over the reception roof, I advised reception of this however nothing was done about this.
The downside after a great week away was the last night, men are to wear trousers down to the restaurant for dinner, however throughout the week there were men wearing shorts. As yesterday was our last day my other half had packed his trousers and was travelling home in shorts, as our transfer was not picking us up until 10pm we were allowed dinner, my other half wore his shorts to the resaurant and was told by one of the restaurant managers that he was not allowed in if he wanted to eat then he had to sit outside where the smokers were sat and I had to go and collect his food for him. Whilst i was walking around the restaurant when collecting food there were more than a couple of men i shorts in the restaurant after pointing this out to the Resaurant manager, he just shrugged his shoulders and advised that they were not British so this did not matter. This was the only downfall of our holiday.
Overall great amazing holiday just avoid the Restaurant Managers :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

just got back from staying in the majestic, this place is crazy on cleaners, the place is spotless 24/7 which is wonderful, when we arrived at 3 am the cleaners were still cleaning. The pools are massive however a little cold and it's good as there's always plenty of sun beds to choose from, the hotel supply you a towl every day for the sun lounger which is also good. The food is amazing, I'm a fussy eater and even I had 4/5 meals to choose from every night, the breakfast is ok but no where near as good as dinner, the location is lovely, right on the beach front and only a short walk from the strip. The only 2 negatives of this hotel is that males have to wear trousers at dinner which isn't pleasant in the heat, whilst girls are allowed to wear mini shorts or skirts (don't see how) and secondly the evening entertainment is poo and starts at 9.30 for 1 hour, your better off going to outside bars who have much better entertainment (magic, hyperntist, singers etc) but overall a wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just returned on the 8th June 2013. The rooms were very spacious, clean & comfortable. We paid £27 for a sea view room and had a gorgeous doble balcony over looking the pools & sea ( well worth it!)

My husband and I went with our 3 year old daughter and she had a good time in the paddling pool, only criticism is that there is nothing at all to do or safe place to play when it is raining. The childrens club is for 4-12 year olds. We had 3 days of rain out of 14.

Some people complained that the childrens meals were the same every night but they were very shortsighted as they had every kind of food for all tastes, everynight from pizza to shark, chicken, amazing salads, pasta with a choice of sauces, chips! Variety of desserts from ice creams, fruit, cakes & cheeses! I dont know what people expect. My one criticism in the restaurant is that it is not high season yet but they struggled to seat people a
their allocated time, they need to re-arrange the tables. The food was excellent, better than the Sensatori.

My husband smashed the sink when he slipped in the bathroom and we were worried but they replaced it within an hour!

Drinks are expensive at the hotel but still cheaper than the UK.

Tip: if you have kids, there is a supermarket down the ramp from the front of the hotel that sell ice lollies for about 50p ! Rather than £1.30 for the same one in the hotel.

The entertainers are amazing people but the show is very amateurish in the evening but it's a great laugh if you get into it. The team provide lots of fun in the day by the pool but it's not constant and its only on one pool so if its not your thing you don't have to listen to it you can go to the other pool.

Pool towels are provided and the cleaners are constantly picking up and cleaning the poolside. The sunloungers are comfortable.

Beautiful clean and a cery good holiday.

Thomson rep was quite inexperienced and I would not have liked having a serious problem over there because she lacked confidence & experienceand had nothing to offer at all apart from selling outings!

The hotel is towards the far end of the strip but perfect for us with a young child as Sunny Beach is very lively but you only had a short walk to the action if you want it.

Highly recomended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Resort

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 734
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Majestic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Residence
Majestic Hotel Sunny Beach
Majestic Hotel Residence
Majestic Beach Resort Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.