We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aurelia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Aurelia to your Saves list
Hotel Aurelia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parva Street No 78 | Kv. Fregata, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 4am in the morning and we were told we are staying in room 500. With 2 cases and 2 hand luggage the receptionist had to help us up to room 500 as there is no lift. The bed was broken and we tried to explain the next day as it was making terrible noises, they said why didnt we come down at that time, we got in after travelling, unpacked and wanted to sleep... I then tried for a second night to sleep to no avail so I was going to put the mattress on the floor when I noticed it was chip board between the matress and the wooden bed frame, We were offered a room move. But it was more hassle, When i removed the wooden chipboard one part of the three slots was snapped hence the reason why it was noisy. I just doubled up the chipboard and it wasnt too bad. They speak basic english but the food is good here at the hotel. Not a lot to do up here few bars/restaurants and all really cheap, Its around 10mins to the beach and theres banana boat, jet skis etc, and 25min walk or 1lev (40p) into sunny beach town. I personally dont fancy bulgaria as the food isnt great. But the weather was lovely and its cheap. Definitely book the yacht cruise its great, and khans tent. Some lovely views from up there. Hope this helps

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for a week in June and was very impressed with the hotel. The staff to start with were so very friendly. Wasn't sure if they were a family but the mother figure Nelly was so nice she couldn't stop trying to help you (what a laaaavely colour). The rooms were spacious and clean and cleaned everyday without fail. The pool area was quiet and no tacky chavs hanging around. They served food if needed and beers etc around the pool area. The pool itself was chilly at first but then nice. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk from sunny beach or 5 minutes to the train thing where you could go to nessebar from. Had a great stay and would reccommended 10/10 to anyone wanting to go here but not be in the loudness/ hustle and bustle of sunny beach itself.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the end of june 2013. It;s located in the south of Sunny Beach very close to Nessebar. IT is a very decent hotel, the staff is helpful. The pool is decent, as dimensions. for the car parking, you have to pay 10 leva/day, or you can leave it in front of the hotel, for free, it is ok. to the beach, in you make max 7 minuts. the breakfast is indeed a little poor, a la carte. I recomand this hotel. also you can rent a bike for 2 leva per hour, if you want to go for a ride.

Room Tip: a room at high floor, insteed of one at the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was to the south of Sunny Beach resort, wasn't far to World Heritage Site Nessebar, had good reviews and wasn't one of those awful giant monstrosities with hundreds of rooms. We made a good choice - just 20-odd rooms and far enough from the resort to get a quiet night's sleep (when we finally made it back to the room - lol!).

It's a good 20-minute walk to the madness that is "Blackpool of the Balkans," so we got plenty of exercise each day. But don't let this put off the less active - there are buses and a little road-train into Sunny Beach, or to Nessebar in the opposite direction.

The room wasn't huge, but not cramped either. The beds were comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was adequate and the menu was large and varied for the rest of the day, although we only had a couple of snacks throughout the week. We stayed on a B&B basis, as we had read that it's cheaper and better to eat out. There were plenty of folks on our return flight complaining about their all-inclusive deals (although none of them stayed at the Aurelia)!

We stayed for the last week of the Sunny Beach season, so there was no beer on draught, but we paid just £1.50 for a large bottle of local beer. We didn't need the aircon, so we can't comment on it!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the ground floor (Rooms 101 and 102) - we were in 102, just off reception. Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 1 night here although the 1 bedroom apartment was very spacious and very clean
We were put on the top floor great with 5 people and 5 cases and hand luggage with no lift,or if there was, we were directed up the stairs but did get help with the luggage thank you.
But hey! Great Communication via email with the hotel prior to booking and they did look after us.
The price very reasonable for the accommodation and staff friendly.
The one thing I would say for the breakfast in the morning,the English breakfast should have more than a tea spoon of baked beans,we like our beans. But thank you very much and we would use this hotel again.we did go back for meals on other days and have done in previous times we have visited sunny beach.

Very nice place to go for a meal too good selection of food and a great location not far from the beach or local amenities,quiet and out the way from the noisy sunny beach main area which is only a 10 minutes walk away.local bus at the end of the street is 1 lev about 40p.
Nessebar just up the road too.great bar at sun city across the road worth a drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have just returned from a week staying at the Aurelia Hotel, where we had a fantastic stay. The hotel was very quiet, clean and had fantastic air con, we were b&b and each morning had the choice of english breakfast or more of a continental which was lovely. The hotel was situated within walking distance to the heart of sunny beach or a short train or bus journey which cost a few lev, which was great as we didn't wanna be in the heart of it all. The Staff were always pleasant so we couldn't really fault them . The Beach was within 5mins walking distance and plenty of restaurants on your doorstep, couldn't believe how cheap it was in Bulgaria. We will most definitely be returning to Bulgaria and the Aurelia Hotel again in the future. Pamela and Tommy :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are currently staying in the Aurelia for a week and couldnt have asked for anything more, the complex is immaculate and the food is great! The beers at the pool are extremely cheap (80p per pint) My only slight problem is that the hotel manager just sits and stares/frowns at us all the time, which can be a little uncomfortable. Obviously this is a very minor issue and is redeemed by all of the great aspects! May I add the rooms have excellent air conditioning, I am an air conditioning engineer and the cooling doesnt get much better!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aurelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurelia

Address: Parva Street No 78 | Kv. Fregata, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Sunny Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurelia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Aurelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel Aurelia Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aurelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.