We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cannot find fault with this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sever Yug

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sever Yug
Save
You added Sever Yug to your Saves list
Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
tipperary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“cannot find fault with this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

iv been to sunny beach seven times in the last five yrs and each time iv stayed at this hotel and iv never had a problem. yes it is very basic but iv always found it very clean . the staff are really lovely , v friendly ,the breakfast was poor ok but that wouldnt bother me cause i wouldnt get up for it any way .the food in bar and poolside was always good .il b back again next year love it......

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have been to Bulgaria many many times & have stayed in a few basic hotels & have no complaints about them but this one really is FROM HELL! On the 1st day there was a mix up with rooms & keys,took us a few hrs to get it sorted.Next day had a good look around room to find a hard towel stuck in the wardrobe on close inspection it look liked someone had cleaned VOMIT up with it (quite a while back) & had not been removed.The pillows were stained,hairs in the bath,plaster off the walls,mould in the fridge,cigarette end under cushion on chair,the most horiffic smell in bathroom just to name but a FEW! The following day we came in to find the water flowing like a river in the living area,then when i awoke the next morning,put my feet on the floor low & behold i was paddling in a puddle right beside the bed.The rep give us the keys to another room but the door was hanging off & the toilet seat was broken so there was no use in moving our stuff to that room.While sitting at the pool there were fellows playing with a ball in the pool they threw it & hit my 2 yr old granddaughter on the head (they did say sorry) tho it happened a few times,but when my 7 yr old grandson bounced his ball on the ground the owner checked him.prob, because we are a quiet family he picked on him, was prob,scared to say anything to the fellows that could stand up to him.My beach towels were stolen the 1st day at the pool,my brother in law had left a small amount of money on the table in his room which was stolen,my son-in-law went to get money in the crown & the fellow tried to stroke him twice,tho i must say they looked into this very quickly.Going through check out for home my young granddaughters bottle of juice was taken off her even tho her daddy tasted it in front of them & when we boarded the plane there was people with larger items which would have been a danger more so than a babys bottle. So please anyone that is thinking of going to SEVER YUG PLEASE PLEASE 'THINK TWICE' I have tried to put more photos on but this is all it will allow.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Have been to Sunny beach 3 times (different hotels) but this one really took the biscuit!! Place is an absolute dive!! Nothing at all for kids, food (or lack of it), rooms, hygene - EVERYTHING, and im not a fussy person whatsoever. 1st was a mix up with the room keys, only to be then told we were getting put in an apartment rather than the hotel - that turned out to be for the best as the rest of our family were in the hotel rooms and they all either smelt awful from the sewage, towels left in wardrobes with vomit on it, and also one of the rooms flooded due to the 2 inch gap underneath the door! The beds or anything were never changed at all. The breakfast had very little to offer, was mostly buns or fruit. 1 of the 2 toasters were always broke so we stopped going down after the first 2 days. The food at the bar was nice tho. The owner of the place shouted at my nephew for bouncing a football outside, just wasnt a very nice place to be in, was a shame tho because our previous visits to Sunny beach were pleasant ones but needless to say I will never be back. Don't stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundalk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

10 of us in 5 rooms none of them were cleaned in the 2 weeks.i am on insulin needed a fridge for for it. The fridge broke down complained for 5 days in the end a lovely barman took a fridge from his room for me. Every day many people complained but like me got nowhere.I even seen the rep crying she could not handle all the complaints. This Hotel should not be in Broushers.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

after reading reviews of this hotel i dreaded my arrival what a surprise yes the hotel is small and fairly basic but it has every facility needed to make your stay easy with air con and fridge free for every room sun beds around the pool where also free hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the bustling prom of sunny beach the only complaint i have would be the service at breakfast this was slow and only small amounts of food provided at a time but if you are patient you will always get enough to eat i would book this hotel agin as i enjoyed my stay ignore all the negative reviews

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letterkenny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

this hotel was a kip, myself and my girlfriend arrived and were given our room, such a chicken coup mu girl burst into tears, you couldnt swing half a cat, i complained to the rep the next mornin and thankfully we were moved to a slightly larger room, but each room had interlinkin doors and we could hear everthing that went on in the next room includin the guys toilet habits and bein sick one night, it has a good location but absolute dire entertainment in the hotel, we had a good enough time in the resort but would recommend it only for groups lookin to drink as not much else to do, the staff in the hotel were very ignorant and unhelpful, ppl pay a little more, stay in a better hotel and enjoy your holiday, DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Liked — really cant think of something good
  • Disliked — pigsty
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

Just got back from bulgaria yesterday. Very dissapointed by the hotel.

Got to the hotel early in the morning to find there was only 2 beds, there is four of us, went down to ask whats going on a lady came up and pulled a draw from under the sofa. Very uncofortable. the lady could speak little english and didnt crack her face. On the monday a group of irish came drinking all day all night, never left hotel. early hours in the morning the brothers pub in the hotel played irish music till about 4 in the morning. on the thursday at about 5 in the morning a drunken old man was trying to get in our room, left the kids shaken. The staff at the hotel were only bothered about money. Nick, the bulgarian liverpudilen (the man behind the bar) is ok to begin with but turns very nasty very easily. Last day reception tried to accuse us of pinching a small towel and tried to make us pay for it. HOTEL FROM HELL

strongly would not reccomend it, 08 !!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sever Yug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sever Yug

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Sever Yug Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Sever Yug Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sever Yug, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.