We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
clitheroe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner ,son ,daughter,in,law and two grandchildren ,we had a great time ,it was nice weather in May ,it rained a couple of days but cleared up fast ,the hotel was clean ,the rooms were good ,food was great ,plenty of ,breakfasts especially ,the pools and animation team were spot on ,the Erika catered well for all ages ,would stay there again .

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    153
    63
    17
    16
See reviews for
240
128
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in Sept 2013, all in all we had a really good stay. Our room was really big and the bathroom was modern and clean. Bedding was changed everyday in the afternoon so we weren't disturbed in the mornings.
The Italian, Bulgarian and Asian restaurants were amazing, really good choice of food and really tastey. The food in the main restaurant was a little boring with some form of meat and potato's every evening and the salad bar. The lunch time food again was pretty simple but was fine.
Both me and my boyfriend suffered quite badly with stomache upsets whilst we were staying, and were both so bad one day that we had to stay in bed all day. Not sure if this was to do with the food or ice or whatever.
The drink choice was fine, pepsi and fanta for soft drinks the local beer was nice, the wine not so much and the cocktails were nice. I tended to have prosecco which was nice.
The back of the hotel was on the sea front strip of sunny beach and was about a 15 minute walk to the main centre but there was plenty of bars, restaurants and shops on the way down. We went out in the centre a couple of nights with lots of bars and clubs with really cheap drinks and lots of free shots!
We went mid september and it did seem that the resort was closing down for winter with a few bars and restaurants already closed, however there were still plenty to choose from. The weather was also slightly too cold for my liking and we had 3 days of cloudy skies.
We went on the boat crossing to Nessibar which leaves from the pier in the centre of Sunny beach which was nice (around 10 lev) and spent the day looking round the old town which i would definatly recommend.
We did struggle to get sun beds round the main pool somedays so I can imagine at peak season this would be a real problem, but there was always plenty free on the beach.
The entertainment in the evenings was really cheesy but we did enjoy it and there was always the quieter bar near reception that you could go too if the entertainment wasn't to your liking.
I did find some of the other guests quite rude at sometimes, especially in the evening when we went up for dinner, me and my boyfriend would both go and get food at the same time and on 3 occasions we came back to our table to find our things had been moved and there were other people sat there. Even when I left my jacket, bag, full drinks and sun-glasses one evening.
It did seem like sunny beach is turning into the next Kavos/Magaluf so for this reason I probably wouldn't return.

Room Tip: We opted for a pool view room but actually found that we may have got more privacy if we just had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I went here as a single parent with my two daughters (7 and 4) and we had a great time. Barring the odd minor issue, which surely would be found in any holiday abroad, it's hard to imagine finding a better place for an all inclusive holiday which ticked every box.

We went in the school summer holidays and our priorities were finding somewhere not ridiculously hot like Egypt or Turkey but still right on the coast, somewhere without a massive transfer, and somewhere with plenty to keep the kids occupied.

The transfer here was very easy, the hotel is right on the beach (walk out of hotel and you just need to cross an esplanade-style path rather than a road) and the water park was easily manageable by my two kids with plenty of staff on hand to keep things safe etc. I was worried my adventurous 4 year old may be restricted from some slides but this was no concern, the staff we very easy going.

The rooms were not luxurious but, let's face it, you're not spending much time in a room on a holiday like this! We had a sea view which, while in the full face of the noise from the bars on the beach, was worth it in my opinion for the amazing views when pulling the curtains every morning.

The stand out feature for me was the restaurant and the standard of food. I am a bit of a foodie so came here with zero expectations but I have to say I was amazed! The variety and the quality on offer was incredible! The head chef was always around, inspecting his displays in the evening and seemed to take a genuine interest in keeping standards high. This, combined with the underrated efforts of the cleaning staff who take on the European masses of holidaymakers with admirable calm, made for a really pleasant family dining experience.

And the entertainment team - particularly with their well-pitched evening shows - were quite superb. We had a really great time (despite never once getting three sun loungers in a row due to the well documented issues with towels) and wouldn't hesitate to return!!

PS. On towel issue, it's all very well saying here you have a policy to remove them but unless the staff actually do this every day (i.e. get tough!) nothing will change!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel in September 2013 with my boyfriend and his family. The hotel was lovely; great location, brilliant facilities. I found the reception staff a bit rude, however the entertainment staff and var staff were very friendly! A great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a couple of very enjoyable weeks at Evrika Beach, food was very nice, rooms where good & kept nice & clean. The entertainment was better than most places & you are encouraged to join in. The only down side was the high internet charge's & the lack of coverage around the Hotel complex, very poor in our block so was advised not to go for it. Was able to get free wifi around the quiet pool near the beach from the bar next door. The beach was very clean & was sweeped every morning. Really enjoyed it & would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

we stayed here for our honeymoon, last two weeks of September this year, we had paid extra for a sea view, we had a room in D block the newer block, we were on the 4th floor over looking the Evrika's own Beach, which had the best and cleanest sand i have ever seen. It is a large complex with something for everyone, water park for the little ones, and huge slides and lazy river for the big kids, only thing is the water in the pools is cold, not heated, their is also another pool at the back of the hotel near the beach, which is where we used to sit as it is quieter, we found that their was plenty of sunbeds for everyone, as their are also loads on Evrica's beach, the animation team work hard to entertain everyone, it is your choice whether you join in, The whole complex is is of a high standard of cleanliness, the staff work so hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday, their is one young lady did not get he name but we always saw her collecting glasses, she always had a smile on her face, and the boys and girl's in the lobby bar and rainy bar always very happy, so much so when we ordered a cappichino coffee one of the boy's always put a funny face on it, the food was lovely and plentiful and lot's of choice, you even didn't have to get up early if you didn't want to for breakfast as they had continental breakfast between 10 and 12pm which was lovely,
As we were on honeymoon, we had fruit and champagne in our room when we arrived, so if you are going and celebrating anything let them know.
We booked 2 trips with Dan our Thompson rep, we went on the VIP Catarmaran trip which was fantastic, we got picked up across the road from the hotel by a red London bus which was great, we sailed from Nezzebar, we saw dolphins on our trip, something i have always wanted to see, you get all drink's beer, wine, and soft drink's included, and also a meal, the staff on the Catermaran were lovely, they gave us a bottle of champagne as our rep Dan had let them know we were honeymooner's, we also booked to go to Khan's tent which is a night out i will never forget, we booked this again through Thompson on a wed night, as that night it is all british, we sat on a table with 4 others Andrea, Sean, Lynn, and Andrea. and all were from the North we had such a fantastic night, and again we were mentioned and called up to receive a bottle of champagne, the entertainment was fab, from the very bendy lady to the dancer's and all the other's, the band were also fab, and the staff i would give 10 out of ten, We also went to Nezzebar for the day on our own, you get the bus from just in front of the hotel it is 1 lev, which is under 50p, beware taxi driver's hover around the bus stop, they charge up to 30 lev to Nezzebar.a must see,especially the old town, and get a water taxi back for 10 lev each, Only problem we had were the wasps, realy recomend this hotel, but remember you are in their country so don't expect english food, it is a multi european hotel,so guests from all over europe, some very nice people but other's very ignorant, they push in don't know what queing up is,

Room Tip: Book a sea view in D block, it has bigger balcony's and a beautiful view, you can just see Nezze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We travelled to the Evrika as a group for a wedding. The hotel is great, the pool and slide provide entertainment for kids and adults all day! The food was great, plenty to choose from every night and with quite a lot of variety. The wedding day was amazing, we were on the beach for the ceremony then into the restaurant at night, the food was exceptional and the day we will remember forever. Great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 633
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Sunny Beach resort area on the Black Sea. 3-storey main building plus 3-&-5-story adjoining buildings. Situated on the beachfront and the promenade. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 500 m from the centre of Sunny Beach. 30 km from Burgas airport. Mini-train, regular service (additional charge). Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Evrika
Riu Evrika Hotel
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.