We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Brasov, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 11 nights in first part of August. Having experience with all inclusive in Turkey, we had doubts about services in Bulgaria, but the reality was beyond our expectations.
The beach is perfect with fine sand. The breakfast was perfect, the bulgarian and asian restaurants are also very good. Lunch didn't offer a big variety of food but dinner compensated with a nice offer including seafood and delicious cheese. The waterslides are nice. Sunny Beach is a big resort and there are activities for persons of all ages. Nessebar must be visited al least once.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your review of 29th August. We really appreciate your valued time to let us know about your experience in DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel since our guests’ perception is extremely important to us, especially when you enjoyed every bit of it.

We appreciate your comments on food. We constantly strive to amaze our customers with the diversity of selection and preperations. We are sure that seafood and cheese are favourites, thus we are featuring them in our menu.

We would be very pleased if you could visit us next summer to spend your holiday with us. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards
Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    158
    65
    17
    17
See reviews for
243
130
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed for a week.We have had pool view which I think it's the best view especialy in the night.The hotel very nice, clean, large rooms and bathrooms.The food was good and plenty, for all tastes.We have tried Bulgarian, Asian and Italian restaurants, which can be booked only once during your stay.The staff - starting with reception and ending with the housekeeper very nice and helpfull.
The only minus at this hotel is for the soft drinks ( containing lots of sugar ) and the wine ( a strange liquid which did not taste like wine ).

Room Tip: I recomand D building, pool view room. The hotel it is perfect for families with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of our team of managers, entertainers and all staff members I would like to thank you for your kind support. We highly appreciate your 5-star rating.

All the aspects you mentioned are true highlights of our hotel. We are especially delighted to find out that you were very happy with the service we provided.

However, we would like to point out that the soft drinks served in the restaurant and at the bars, juices in particular, are different. This year we have introduced ice tea, which is available at the Rainy bar. As far as wines are concerned, we are still selecting them, trying out different grape varieties and producers. Yet there are bottles of Bulgarian wine on offer that are extra chargeable. Perhaps next year you will be positively surprised by the quality and selection of beverages included in AI.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope to host you again in the future.

Kind regards
Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just arrived back from the Evrika beach hotel on the 24th August 2013 after a 11 night stay, our party was myself,my husband and our 7year old daughter. What a fantastic and very impressive hotel the staff were lovely,helpful and always had a smile. We stayed in block C very well located in the hotel and the view looked over the main pool which was lovely at night the room was very spacious,extremely clean the maids work so so hard and whatever they use in the rooms to clean,smells gorgeous.The restaurants were fantastic so much choice,we tried the Asian and the Italian restaurants both were very good especially the Asian, food was delicious our daughter even loved it and she is a fussy eater.The animation team were excellent I have never seen such hard working people they never stopped and always had something different to do.The pools were brilliant too our daughter loved the water slides,the kids pool and the lazy river to have all this on the hotel grounds well done Evrika.The only slight problems were the sun beds, and a little too many wasps but this did not spoil our holiday,if there was any problems the staff would be more than happy to help and the hotel manageress was always around,working very long hours.We visited Khan's Tent which was brilliant bendy Wendy was definitely worth seeing and the other acts were brilliant too, the food and drink was also very nice. We also travelled to Nessabar the older town it was really nice and quaint and it only cost 1lev on the bus.The hotel also has its own pool bar and swim up bar the guys behind the pool bar were really nice and friendly and very hardworking,the Evrika also has its own beach with private sun beds which were very easy to get,much easier than the pool.Our rep Dan from Thomson's was also a really nice guy who did a very good welcome meeting very informative and very helpful,he always had a smile and asked it everything was ok.The hotel Evrika is definitely a hotel we highly recommend and we will be doing so to all our friends and family everything about it was great apart from the odd few ignorant Germans,but they were nothing to worry about.so on behalf of myself and my family thankyou for a lovely family holiday.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We are glad that you chose DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel for your summer trip to Bulgaria. Thank you for posting feedback about your experience as well. It was our pleasure to have had you stay with us.

Firstly, your words of appreciation regarding our staff mean a lot to us. Thank you for recognizing our hard-working employees including the maids, animation team, waiters, chefs and bartenders. We believe that service makes the difference between a nice hotel and a memorable one.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that things had not gone smoother with the sun beds by the pool. Even though there are enough sun beds provided, all our guests prefer a location close to the pool and the water park. Still pool staff is always happy to assist you and as you mentioned, free sun loungers are available at the beach as well as by the relax pool. Additionally, regarding the wasps, please refer to our previous response. Rest assured pest control is in place.

Once again, we are thankful for this great review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just back from a 2 week all inclusive and will be going back next year. All the positives from past reviews are spot on , the staff are attentive but not annoying in any way, managers are visible and there if needed. The food is by far the best we have had in a country we have visited now for 5 years running. The animation team are great and a happy bunch of hard working youngsters keen to help in any way. We took one trip to Khans tent which was a good night out, we missed the food from Evrika though!. The pools and water park are brilliant, you have to be down early to get the best sunbeds ( the hotel provides beach towels free of charge which can be changed daily) . The rooms are spacious and very well cleaned. It is a family based hotel and quiet after midnight. There is also a small but good gym!
Any negatives you may read may reflect peoples first visit to this country, please be assured that even the touts in Sunny Beach agree that Evrika is the best by far.
Special mention to Valentin the Executive chef for the variety, good quality food and show cooking. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We are grateful for your kind review you have submitted and we are happy to learn that you had an excellent vacation among us.

We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your room, food, beverages and services provided. Your kind words will be shared with our Food & Beverage department and Executive Chef. We would like to extend our sincerest thanks for the fact that you endorsed our establishment.

We feel privileged to have had the opportunity to serve you. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel.

Best Regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

a very nice all-inclusive hotel. clean and large room, with balcony and sea-view. good animation team, weekly table-tenis, darts, petanque, shooting contests. the ancient city of Nessebar (UNESCO world heritage site) and Nessebar aquapark nearby are a must. many karaoke pubs in Sunny Beach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel. Your comments and suggestions are welcome and will assist us in continuously improving our service.

We will pass on your compliment to animation team so that they can be recognised for the service to you. You are right about pointing out Nessebar – most of our guests enjoy a day out in this ancient town. It is an open-air museum spanning over three millennia of history.

We appreciate your kind opinion regarding the hotel facilities and we are looking forward to see you again next summer.

Best regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my partner and we both loved it!

We arrived in the middle of the night and check in was very quick but my only fault would be you are given a map to find your own room with no help from anybody which was very difficult in the black of night when you haven't the foggiest where your going. That aside arrived at the room after maybe 20 mins of walking around and couldn't fault it we were even left a bottle of champagne for our anniversary and a note from the hotel, lovely touch. Our room in D block pool view was cleaned every day and towels changed we had a lovely cleaner called Hayula.

The food in the hotel was brilliant , something for everybody at all meal times, we also ate at the Bulgarian restaurant and the Asian restaurant, we both loved the Asian it was delicious but I wasn't gone on the Bulgarian but my partner loved it it wasn't anything to do with the restaurant or the food it just wasn't for me as most dishes were red meat and i'm not a fan.

The drinks and bars were perfect for us as neither of us drink wine or beers and some people thoughts these weren't up to standard but I cannot comment but as far as vodkas,cocktails and soft drinks go all of these were perfect! The only thing that annoyed me about the pool bar was the amount of wasps around the drinks I think a simple fly killer would stop this. There was one bar man at the pool bar small young guy with dark hair dont know his name but he was brilliant at his job and always had a smile.

Pools/ Water parks were excellent also, yes you do have to be up early for the sunbeds but def worth it when you see all the goings on throughout the day and how well the animation team keep everybody entertained yes they will ask you to join in but if you don't want to they won't bother you again.

So we will def be back to this hotel we both had a brilliant time. Staff, food, location and hotel all were brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel as your holiday destination and also for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Regarding check-in, we are always happy to offer our guests help with the luggage. In the worst-case scenario there is a porter available, otherwise usually there are two at our guests’ disposal. We realize that it may take some time to wait for the bellboy to show you the room but meanwhile you can have a snack in the Bulgarian restaurant. On the other hand, guests who prefer to go on their own are offered a map of the hotel, as you mentioned. We apologize if you did not feel attended from some of our staff members. Glad you still enjoyed your complimentary champagne when you arrived.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the facilities, staff, food, drinks and service. Let me clarify about the wasps – we do not use any fly killer sprays because they are toxic, however, we have set out numerous wasp traps. Moreover, we will discuss further options and call the pest control company we have hired to pay us a visit.

We are happy you were able to enjoy yourselves during your holiday and came away with a positive recommendation on Evrika Beach. We are thrilled to have won loyal customers and we would welcome the opportunity to spend more time with you.

Kind regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived back yesterday from a 10 night stint at the Evrika, I was alarmed at the amount of negative comments on trip advisor hopefully this sets the record straight.
We arrived at 22.00 hours check in was painless and we were offered a spot to eat in the Bulgarian restaurant which was continental breakfast after a long trip it was appreciated.
Food no complaints Asian good but not enough still hungry when came back out, Bulgarian was the same as in the main restaurant and Italian didn't use due to all the adverse comments. The main buffet restaurant food was great no complaints there is plenty of choice you would struggle to go hungry you are allocated a time when you arrive if this is not suitable see the restaurant manager and he will change it no problem . Drink was okay lager and white wine were just about drinkable I ended up drinking Evrika Visions a vodka based cocktail - lethal. Two pools- noisy and quiet to get a sunbed at the noisy pool you need to get up at the crack of dawn no such problems with the quiet pool and the beach. Entertainment not my cup of tea but my youngest enjoyed the kids disco which is on six days a week. Be aware of the photographers in costumes as cartoon characters its ten levs a photo and they take four they are not just at this hotel but on the beach too and after a while a pain in the bum!!.
Weather was fantastic the whole stay ,wasps were a pain but you cant have everything. Would we go back? - YEAH

Room Tip: don't bother with a pool view can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of the entire staff and management team of DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent holiday. We greatly value your support and kind comments.

Our team was thrilled to read your heartfelt words of candid appreciation for your Evrika experience. We are delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed the hotel facilities, activities and services. Our main goal has been achieved – obviously we have turned your stay into a memorable holiday and you are already looking forward to the next season.

We remain at your entire disposal for any questions or requests you may have before your next visit.

Warm regards

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 633
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Sunny Beach resort area on the Black Sea. 3-storey main building plus 3-&-5-story adjoining buildings. Situated on the beachfront and the promenade. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 500 m from the centre of Sunny Beach. 30 km from Burgas airport. Mini-train, regular service (additional charge). Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Evrika
Riu Evrika Hotel
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.