We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Hotel to your Saves list
Bellevue Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed there for a week. Wonderful place, very clean, nice rooms; sheets and towels were changed every day; staff in the restaurant was very polite, very nice, excellent service; the food was amazing and different at lunch and dinner; always fresh and delicious; the beach was clean, the water as well. Loved it and would definitely be back :))))) what an amazing vacation

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    77
    51
    26
    6
See reviews for
63
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't advise people to go here the hotel staff are very rude not helpful at all. We needed a towel for a shower as it was our last day we had to be out of our room by 12 and our flight was 3 in the morning they wouldn't give my family a spare towel. The beach is nice but the people are very miserable the pool was freezing and the food was horrible NO entertainment for children. Only good thing was the town was right on the front.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When we arrived in Bulgaria the weather was a beautiful 39 degrees, and we couldn't have been happier.
On arrival at the Bellevue we had a very slow check in with a miserable receptionist and then made our way up to our room.
The Room- As far as rooms go, we were very happy as it could have been a lot worse. The beds were comfortable, we had a sea view room (I'd really recommend asking for this) which also overlooked the pool, a clean balcony with table and two chairs. We had a TV and a safe in the room too and the bathroom was the highlight as I've never seen a bathroom so clean before. Hats off the maids in this hotel, not only are they very friendly and will say hello each morning but they even folded our clothes for us that we'd put on the balcony to dry.
The restaurant- Just don't even do go there! Stay here room only and spend your money in restaurants instead. There was no variety in the food and most of it was uncooked, the waiting staff were rude and we watched one waiter drop a load of cutlery on the floor who then blew on them and continued setting places with them. Needless to say after the first morning we didn't go back. There are some fantastic restaurants further up the strip if you turn right when leave the pool onto the strip, about 10 minute walk you'll find Hawaii restaurant. Brilliant, friendly staff, local Bulgarian dishes and also tastes of home too if you fancy a full English or steak and Guinness pie this is the place. The restaurant also backs onto the beach so you can actually have dinner sat on the beach watching the sun go down.
Location is perfect for beach- which has a massage tent every few hundred yards too, and the guys there will go and get you drinks for a small charge. We paid 12 leva a day for 2 sunbeds and the parasol, so about £6 which was more than reasonable. You also have hundreds of market stalls along the strip.
Excursions- Khans Tent is definitely worth a visit for an evening trip out, with a meal and dancing and all kinds of talents put on for you, a full show. Although if you can try and book it on your own before you get there and then get a taxi up there as it will be much cheaper than doing it through the rep. I also went on the Jeep Safari expedition which was great fun, but take proper hiking trainers and lots of water.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago with my best friend. It's a good 40 mins walk from the main strip with clubs and pubs which doesn't seem far unless its 3am. The food is okay but we ate out quite a lot as we found the food a bit cold and not a great selection.
The pool was a joke. When we went the pool was shared with the green hotel next door (started with an 'S') so there were 2 coloured sunbeds - blue and green. If you didn't get the blue ones before anyone else then you had to pay to use the green ones. There were never enough sunbeds as the guests at the other hotel had to pay for their own but not for ours so they took them.
If you prefer to go to the beach instead of the pool, this is a great hotel but I prefer to be by the pool.

Room Tip: Don't go if you like lying by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in Bellevue in July 2012 and really enjoyed it, 3 girls aged 20. Hotel rooms very spacious and clean have everything you need. The pool is shared with the next door hotel which means it is very cramped and not a lot of sun beds you need to be up early to get one. However the hotel is right on the beach and there is always room on there. We stayed all inclusive which by the end of the week we got fed up of, none of us are fussy eaters but we all struggled to find something to eat. We went out to eat a few times and the food was much nicer for 10lev you could get a full meal with drink which worked out about £4. Sunny beach its self is really nice for whatever you are looking at doing, the nightlife is really good plenty of bars and two big clubs. The resort is really safe and there is a promanard all the way along the beach which we used everyday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel was lovely! We were in a group of 6, having two rooms. The rooms were very big, and the en suits were very clean, modern and big. We had amazing views from our balconies! The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned every day so that was very helpful. There were tv's in the rooms but unfortunately one of them didn't work. When we went down to eat some lunch, the queue was massive! We had to wait for ages. You have to move in a line so you cant really go back to get a certain food when you've carried on. the food was ok. They served the same food everyday so it was boring and tasted the same all week. The food at the restaurant was lovely, we had 5 courses! they were very filling. The pool was great! Very big and clean. The pool is shared with the other hotel, we could hardly get sunbeds because there were more allocated beds for the other hotel and not for bellevue hotel so we had to pay for the beds practically all day. Also, as we were all inclusive, we were told that the sunbeds on the beach were free for us, but they wasn't, only for half-board. But overall, the hotel was great! They have safes so you can put your valuables in there too which is a bonus! Had a awesome holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hednesford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Group of 7 stayed here for 7 nights staff are OK, room was cleaned everyday which was a plus side of the hotel... all of us had breakfast first thing we ate as we got there, we all got food poisoned ruined our holiday..!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.