We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hoilday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Hotel to your Saves list
Bellevue Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fab Hoilday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

our family we went half board here for 14 days on 10 th . August 12 we were thrilled with the room our room was on the 12th floor and a view to die for over looking the beach and pool our room was cleaned everyday the bathroom was great a large shower and we had 3 big beds and lovely balcony we can not complain about the room at all food was ok ''NOT FUSSY'' we had no problem in getting sunbeds or lifts at all all the staff at the hotel were very helpful we use to call at the pool bar for a drink the man called peter is very friendly and a must see nessbar it is only 1lev per person on the bus would we go back to Bellevue hotel yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    77
    51
    26
    6
See reviews for
63
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I loved the belle vue - staff were very nice apart from the bar staff if you want friendly go and see niki at the pool bar from the sharing hotel! We would rather pay five lev for the Sunbeds of the next door hotel than our own as the atmosphere is much better and you get the pleasure of niki! Whist out there it was my friends 26th birthday and he put on a party for her bought her a cake candles and sparklers etc and really made a fuss! Hotel was clean at all times and rooms were spotless cleaned everyday! Hotel shop was reasonable with everything you need and staff their were lovely! We were half board food is limited and repeated so we ate out a few times - friends bar round the corner is an amazing restaurant food is yummy! Aa is the star inn down the road! All in all a fabulous holiday!!! Prime location with stunning views and definitely would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

On arrival our opinion was good, the hotel was clean and our room was looking out on to the beach. Unfortunately things started to go down in our opinion. If you want a sun bed you need to be up early from around 6.30am. There are hardly any sun beds, the pool is shared with the hotel next door and you'll be charged 5 Lev if you take one of their sun beds. The majority of staff at the hotel are not welcoming and don't even acknowledge you, we recall 3 people who were friendly. During our stay English tourists were the minority and the other nationalities thought that pushing in the cues for food, the lift, to get by you, barging you out of the way etc. was completely ok.
The hotel's position was good for us, it was about a 20 min walk in to the centre of Sunny Beach and therefore away from all the hustle and bustle.
The food could have been better and we were glad that we were only half board. BBQ night on a Saturday was the best, but we ate out on 3 occasions because the food was very monotonous. It was pizza, chips, rice, pork in sauce, chicken (not breast apart from BBQ night) and Spaghetti Bolognaise every day.
The fridge in our room was not cold, even when we turned it to a different setting and this limited what we could put in it.
When you are out and about in Sunny Beach trying to pay with 50 Lev notes can be tricky and we were short changed a few times. Bar/restaurant staff would say they didn't have change or just round your bill up to the next Lev.
The weather was perfect and the holiday would have been ideal if people were more friendly and polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel was nice and pleasant... very friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location to other resorts along the Black Sea Coast and 40 min ride from airport.
I enjoyed the food (I'm not fussy!), it's basic continental, not to everyone's liking - have opportunity to visit their Italian once per week. however, to eat out it's not expensive at the many restaurants around. A bit dissappointed that we had to pay for sunbeds by the pool each 5 lev per day (£1.60ish) however, this apparently is standard amongst all hotels in Bulgaria.
there are bus stops from this hotel 2 mins away to take you to other places, again, really cheap - 1 lev per journey. recommend visiting Old Nessbar 10 mins by bus.
Ideal for all - couples or families... no complaints from me.

Room Tip: not many sea front rooms... I was close to see front (from side) however, the resorts liveliness/bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

I'm writing this from the lobby of the hotel chomping at the bit to get out the place.we have been here for 2 weeks from July the 20th and as hotels go it isn't a bad place.clean and tidy with spacious rooms tho the staff are miserable to say the least.lifts hold 4 people so it's a struggle if your on high floors.the BIGGEST complaint is what I can only describe as the WORST FOOD iv ever eaten,and iv been to some dodgy places.in fact I think it goes to the pigs first and what's left is then delivered to the Bellevue.chips,rice and pizza EVERY DAY.then there's some sort of stew which if not eaten,is made into ANOTHER stew with what's left over from the previous day.we have spent over 1,000 lev eating out as NOTHING in the 2 weeks was edible. If your booking up for all inclusive then think again.its NOT all inclusive.you get something that resembles breakfast,then lunch.you can have no snacks,ice cream etc until 3pm when a member of staff gives you an ice cream and a biscuit.the drinks are limited so even those aren't all inclusive.sunbeds are a nightmare as you can only use the blue ones on one side of the pool.if you use the green even tho they are always empty they charge you 5 Levs.i can't fault the hotels cleanliness itself but I WOULD NOT recomend this hotel to anyone as you will go home skint and a stone lighter.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I went on holiday with 6 other guys all inclusive and the Bellevue was perfect for all our needs.

The few negatives, the food wasn't brilliant. For me it was slightly too traditional and on some occasions the quality of the food wasn't up to scratch, yet there was enough to get by on. Secondly the sun loungers were a bit of a problem, because the pool is shared half the loungers are reserved for the Bellevue (blue loungers) and the other half for the other hotel (green loungers) and you get charged to use the other loungers.

Positives. The location was perfect, although its at the end of the strip, the Bellevues only 5 mins away from Disco Orange (best club by far) and about 15 mins away from the best bars and the beach is literally on your doorstep. The hotel staff are amazingly friendly (as is everybody in Sunny Beach!) and the portions of alcohol put in drinks is generous to say the least.

People have written in previous reviews about 3 people in a room and one having to have a sofa, they have clearly sorted this issue out now as we got 3 proper beds.

Would thoroughly recommend and all inclusive is definitely worth it. If your a group of guys or girls on a party holiday go with 18-30's or Escapades (Thomas Cook) as they sort out an awesome week plan for about 200 lev (easily worth it). Make sure you check out the Kareoke bar next to Bellevue (they gave us free shots for rocking the kareoke most of the night), Fresh bar (cheap drinks, and say hello to Niko outside, awesome guy) and Disco Orange for the best nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My partner and i went half board here on the last week of July. I was thrilled with my room, 4th floor and a view to die for, over looking the beach and promenade... idyllic. Room was spotless, cleaned and changed everyday. Bathroom was great with a large shower, no bath though. Big bed and balcony cannot complain about the room at all.
I am so glad I only paid for half board because it was not what I call good food. Predictable and not a lot of choice. pizza every night and the rest of the food didn't even look edible. Was either chicken or pork in some kind of watery sauce. Plenty of salad and dessert though and omlettes made to order.
Swimming pool shared with neighboring hotel so beds were limited though I didn't mind as our balcony was the best place to sunbathe and the occasional time i went to the pool it was nice.
Only big negative I have is the lifts four people at the most can fit in one and there was only four so we had workout every time we left or came back to are room. Safety deposit boxes are in the reception and cost 35 lev a week. receptionists are not very talkative so don't be expecting a big happy welcome because you'd be lucky if you get a smile.
Sunny beach is brilliant if your looking for a lively holiday bars upon bars, lots shops and restaurants and mini golf everywhere. Plenty for children too.
We are happy with our hotel choice as it seemed to be one of the better hotels there I recommend that you book a hotel that's on the beach away from the center.

Room Tip: rooms ending with even numbers 2-8 eg. 102, 308, 606 ect, are undisturbed sea view rooms. try and ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.