We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service was outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Grill

Bombay Grill
Bisser Hotel Complex | Sunny Beach, Main Road, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
55423388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 83 restaurants in Sunny Beach
Cuisines: European, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bombay Grill google search, has been open for 7 years, and has just moved to the above address, also bulgaria phone directory under Bombay Grill but dont know the bulgarian spelling
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“service was outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

me and my husband ate here last night, the service was exceptional i never once had to look for a waiter they were there before you even realised you wanted one. we had the set menu which was very nice and we would eat there again, please don't compare it with your local takeaway back home, looking at previous comments yes the curry sauce is abit thinner than we get in england but it tasted great and and more to dunk your nan bread into. we will visit again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    59
    23
    17
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Indian Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited this restaurant in June. The starters were really good and very tasty but the curry let the restaurant down as the sauce on the Jaifrezi was very watery. It needed to be thicker.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

was here 4 times in 2 weeks. took a party of 16 to it 1 night. food was great and service was spot on, gave them an excellent tip and they gave us free beer. going back at the end of august and will be back here again. older people = bad reviews. this place is great. reasonably priced too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Disorganised, chaotic and expensive!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner visited this restaurant last week while on holiday we chose due to good reviews but werehighly disappointed!
When we arrived the front of the restaurant is outside which looks more like a pub garden, it was messy and unappealing, we looked for a table outside as nobody came to welcome us all the tables were sticky and unclean so we ventured inside which was much nicer, we sat right by the door opposite where the food was brought out and my god the things we saw, every single order the waitresses and chef argued about, it seemed they have no system so didn't know what dish was for what table, a couple across from us waited ages for there dinner and then were not given all they ordered! I asked for egg fried rice without onion as they had ran out of pilau to then be given egg fried rice with onion and basically told that's the only rice I could have! Overall the food was pretty good but it's hard to enjoy in such a tense chaotic environment! Would never recommend, cheap beer but food is more expensive than youd pay in the uk!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very overrated!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Having read the reviews on trip advisor,I thought this is a must. How disappointing. We ordered chicken Sag paneer, chicken sag and a chicken korma along with mushroom rice, garlic nan and Keema nan. All dishes were below an average standard. I would rate this restaurant at a 5 out of 10. Service was poor, seating area was poor, the total cost including 4 beers and 1 coke was 82 lev.
Do not waste your money!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Grill also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Bombay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.