We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location 31/7/12 to 13/8/12” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Boomerang Hotel to your Saves list
Boomerang Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 209 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Northern Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Location 31/7/12 to 13/8/12”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our first visit to Bulgaria, after seeking advice from a family member we chose this Hotel. The Hotel is located within an easy 10 minute walk from the main strip of Sunny Beach. We found that the owner and Staff were polite, the rooms of which I had two of, were both well located with a view over the pool area on the 5th floor, and daily cleaned by dedicated staff. We stayed 14 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. We found that the breakfasts would not be suitable for the English / Northern Ireland Palate, more to do with what you a used to. Food prices off the main strip area are cheap, so I would recommend booking on a bed only basis. As for some complaints about fun, there is plenty of locations a stones throw away where you can get as plastered as you wish, in my view it's a bonus that there is a possibility in this hotel to get a rest if you wish to. The weather was Great. I would recommend this Hotel on the basis of bed only.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    28
    19
    17
See reviews for
16
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is cheap, clean, has polite staff, the weather got up above 30s and the hotel is in a great location!

Me and my boyfriend went on our first holiday to Hotel Boomerang at Bulgaria for two weeks, based on bed and breakfast for £380 for two weeks! This was a late deal, and we were not expecting much from the hotel with it being a three star hotel.

However we throughly enjoyed ourselves!! When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with polite staff, shown to a two bed room, which was clean with a TV, Fridge, plenty of room to put your holiday clothes and had a great Balcony with a swimming pool view :)

The location of the hotel is away from the strip, but only a ten minute walk away, We asked the reception staff how to get there, but after going down to the strip two nights, we began to find shortcuts :)

It is best to stay at bulgaria as bed and breakfast or self catering, the food is really cheap!! This was especially when we went to resturants away from the strip! You could buy two pork skewers, with salad and chips, and two cokes for around 15 lev which is about £6 in english, only £3 each! You could buy 'big beers' for 1 lev which is less than 50p!!

The swimming pool had a limited room for sunbeds, but even if you were able to get a bed they were not comfortable at all, with not having a cushion on top of the sunbeds! This is why we only spent a morning or afternoon at the poolside :)

The beach was about a ten minuet walk from this hotel, but you had to pay 8 lev each for sunbeds and umbrellas, which although only cost around £4, you are not allowed to just lay on your towels at the front of the beach, you have to go right up on to the top of it! Which was hopeless if you were wanting to go in the sea together, as you were not able to watch your bags! During the second week we went to beach bars, which allowed you to sunbathe and go in the sea for free, as long as you drank/ had food with them :)

On a night on the strip, look out for the promotion offers which the clubs have, you are able to get in to a night club for 10 lev (£4), and then are allowed a free bar for an hour! When we did this, we just sat at the bar and kept drinking!! The drinks are really strong though, so be careful of what you mix! I was sick a couple of times! :)

We went on three day trips; the waterpark of nessebar, that was a great afternoon very fun, we went on a yoat and watched the sun set which was very romantic, and we also went to visit a bulgarian village during an evening. If anybody does go on that last trip, be careful what you eat, as we both ended up with dodgey bellies, we think that the chicken was not cooked properly!

Also, a note is to be careful of picket-pocketers, they were everywhere in bulgaria, local bulgarian men, just make sure you dont carry too much money around with you :) And make sure you check out of the hotel by 12pm, otherwise you get fined 50 lev to keep your room on til 4pm!!

Bulgaria was a great holiday! I would deffinetly go again! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a high balcony room! They are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Went to boomerang on the 15th of july with 4 fiends for a girls holiday. we were told it was a good place to stay for a party holiday, it definately wasnt ! you were fined 100 lev for noise after 12pm and the security would enforce the issue even if it was just some music playing.
dont go here if your looking for a fun holiday we werent even allowed balls or inflatables in the pool. the food was absolutely awful - leftover pizza for breakfast !
However the hotel was very clean and the DJ staff at the pool were friendly.
we would definately not go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If your looking to go on holiday at this hotel, it could be your worst decision ever, especially if your looking for an 18 - 30's club holiday.

The food is disgusting, don't waste your time going all inclusive or half board, its really not worth it.
The showers provide no hot water, The hotel bar closes at 11pm, oh and the hotel will FINE YOU for as many things as possible !" for example (jumping in the pool).

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone to be honest, even to a family..., but i would love to say that the waitresses are very polite and friendly.

Plus a 18 - 30's hotel needs a great rep that will tell you whats going on etc...this was non existant!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

To start, we booked this hotel through Thompson, they advertised as a club 18-30's hotel. This is definitely not a club 18-30 hotel. And beware, this hotel will try and fine you for EVERYTHING! I would never stay here again. On the plus side, the waitresses are very friendly. Shame about the rest of the staff. If your looking to have fun around the pool, there is no chance of that. You will get fined if you jump in. The rooms are basic and hot water for showers is a no.

The food is terrible! They served fish fingers most days. So do not get the all inclusive package.

I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Never been to Bulgaria before but this was a good choice for us. On the outskirts of Sunny Beach, a slow 10 minute walk to beach. As for the street being dark??? Really some people complain for the sake of it. It's a very short walk down a part of the street with not much lighting but you can still see where you're going. The hotel was good, clean and food and drinks at the pool bar were very cheap, 3 lev for 2 large beers, approx £1.20. We went B&B as that was the only choice but food all over was good and cheap so not too bothered about the breakfasts. AC is included too. Towels changed regularly as were the bedding. All in all a good experience and I would recommend this hotel. There is also a supermarket attached and a beauty salon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just returned home from sunny beach. The hotel was ideal for what we needed. It was in a great location (close enough to the main strip/ beach, but far enough away from the noise). The hotel was lovely and clean. The rooms were plenty big enough with free air-con! we had a pool view balcony and the music didn't bother us. The rooms were cleaned everyday and bedding changed every 4 days. The staff at the hotel were really friend (Spoke really good English) and tried hard to make sure everything was ok.
The only complaint we would have is that the eating area is rather small for the amount of guests that were staying at the hotel. However we only went B&B so it didn't bother us.
we would happily go back to the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomerang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Boomerang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.