We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairies Palace, Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairies Palace, Hotel
Save
You added Fairies Palace, Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Visited Faries Palace late June for 14 days . Small aparthotel only 15 rooms but room size sufficient for a family . Rooms cleaned daily , towels changed daily , sheets changed whenever needed. Maids worked hard and long hours . Hotel central to most areas , 10 mins to beach and strip and various restaurants . Supermarket next door which was handy . One or two small niggles tho - pool water cold , nothing to do if the weather's poor , no entertainment . No rush for loungers as there were enough for everyone . All in all a quiet place aimed more for couples and families not for the party set . Would consider returning in the future .

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just returned home from the fairies (5-12 june 2014) my family and i have had a wonderful time its close to the beach and entertainment but also far enough away if a more chilled out time is wanted, the supermarket next door was a bonus our favourite bar was the fat cat, sit at the back if you have small children they have an area cornered off just for them. We ate in the bar with a large dinosaur outside the food was cooked so well they also made sure the children were served first. The fairies is very clean the bar staff cleaners and security staff are really helpful and friendly, my 4yr old grand daughter was never out of the pool,

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

went to bulgaria in 2012 and stayed at faries palace, couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay the week we went, staff were so friendly & helpful & apartments located in such a great place! shop right next door if you needed anything! Everything was perfect. just booked a week in July for this year 2014! Bring it on!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

we were here in may and it is a fantastic hotel, the staff were great from the boss to the cleaners. New towels every day, apartment cleaned every day, sheets changes 2 or 3 times a week. It is close to all the shops and bars, the only drawback is that the hotel restaurant is not operational but don't let that put you off. It is a lovely quiet hotel with security at night time. It is spotless, the pool is fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We are heading back there next year

Room Tip: the rooms are all front facing, there are 2 blocks with 8 in each so it is a lovely quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here as part of a cheap, last minute package deal so didn't expect nothing fancy, but these apartments exceeded my expectations. Lovely big 1 bedroom apartment, slightly 70's feel regarding the decor, but clean and well equipped.

Great big balcony at front overlooking the spotless pool, and a smaller balcony to the back off bedroom, so caught the sun whatever time off day! Maid service everyday, emptied buckets and provided clean towels, linen changed half way through our week stay.

This is a small complex and benefits from that as there is always sun loungers and is nice and quiet at night. Good location only 5-10 mins away from nightlife, beach, etc- perfect if like me, you want to be close to the action but want a quiet nights sleep! My only niggle would be the supermarket next door, the staff take their breaks out the back, which our balcony overlooked and there was a constant crowd of about 3-5 people who constantly stared at you- slightly annoying.

Overall, nothing to fault, we enjoyed our stay, wouldn't recommend if you are looking for the Ritz but perfect for cheap beach holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Apartments are in a good location about 10min walk from beach front ,but far enough away for quietness at night, we never heard any noise .The apartments are spotless, and towels are changed daily ,we stayed in room 8 and had balcony front and back.The staff was very helpful ,polite and friendly I could not fault Fairies Palace and going to book again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a fantastic place. It started when we arrived a 1.30 in the morning when the receptionist was there to meet the coach and take us to book us in and then helped with the cases up to the apartment. From then on the staff could not be more helpful, looking up the weather and bus times on the internet for us and phoning our rep on their own phone. They were always friendly and cheerful and one of the cleaners was always chatting away to us in Bulgarian, but with sign language we both seemed to understand each other. The apartment was a nice size. A living area with a tv, 3 piece suite (which I presume converts into another bed), table and chairs and a small kitchenette. The bedroom had a massive double bed and there was a bathroom with a shower. There was a balcony at the front which overlooked the pool and another at the back. The apartment was very clean with good quality fittings and was cleaned every day. There was a lovely pool with a separate childrens section. The only downside was that when we went at the end of season the pool was very cold. Even though it is on the main road through the resort it was very quiet as the actual apartments are at the back of the site and the bedrooms are at the back of the apartments. There was no noise from any clubs or bars. A supermarket is right next door and another one just across the road. It was strange the last 4 days we were the only people in the place, but still felt safe as there was all night security. A great place to stay and a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairies Palace, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairies Palace, Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairies Palace, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Fairies Palace, Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairies Palace, Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.