We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Palace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach Promenade, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at the palace , this is the second time we have stayed here as always the staff are great and very attentive , hotel very clean , lots of food for all tastes ,the karaoke bar gets a little boring could do with a band/ group to entertain some nights ,but will definitely be returning next year to the palace sunny beach

Room Tip: Go for top floors as not so noisy if you like an early night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are going to be waiting for you next year. Thank you for the kind words.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    78
    38
    19
    23
See reviews for
61
125
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family and partner stayed at the Palace from 6th-14th June and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! I cannot begin to explain how amazing the staff are! Maria, Nash, Steve and Dinko were amazing. Very attentive and will do anything for you. Some people have said the food was bad but it was lovely! we stayed in a 5 star resort in Turkey 2 years ago and the food there was awful - this is a 3 star hotel and everything about it was much better than in Turkey, not to mention cheaper! The restaurant / buffet always has something for everyone - even a vegetarian option and the food from the menu was amazing - would highly recommend the chicken burger or the margarita pizza with olives! Reception staff were amazing also, one lady helped me locate my long lost aunt who was staying at the same hotel and I couldn't thank her enough!! The rooms are lovely, bathroom is a wet room so can be slippery but that wasn't a problem to us. Will definitely be staying next year when we return to Sunny Beach!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind word. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at out hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonypandy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just returned from 2 week break at The Palace hotel with my husband and 2 sons aged 11 & 13. The hotel is lovely with lovely staff, very clean and the food is enjoyable. I can't fault this hotel really its in a superb location. The only recommendation I would make is to have a more varied entertainment programme in the evenings as Karaoke every night can become a little tedious, however my sons enjoyed it immensely and took part in singing almost every night. The only other slight downfall during our stay was the weather we had 7 sunny days out of 14. But all in all a lovely, cheerful hotel with lovely staff :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are glad that you and your sons enjoyed the stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you next year again.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gt Yarmouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Palace it is what it is a three star Hotel no more no less we had room 410 right by the lift and overlooking the pool and karaoke bar could be noisy at times most nights all finished around 11 30 pm the room its self was clean the bathroom very small when you shower everything gets wet as no curtain there is a lip from the sliding door floor gets slippy when wet we there were no hangers in the wardrobe and no plug in the sink telly didnt work this were put right straight away the lifts get busy in the mornings and evening the staff all very nice with the exception of the girl who changes the money she needs to get another job did not even smile or speak every one else we found very nice and Maria is great there are no lights on in the corridors at night and only 3 umbrellas round the pool also they glass of drink are by the pool the food was average could always find something could do with another tea coffee machine and another toaster the staff are very quick to clear the tables this is the less busy end of sunny beach still plenty to see and do if you go in June the mossie,s are about lots of people had some nasty bites we hired a car all ok they do charge you for cleaning it when you return it and the roads are full of pot holes and the drivers leave a lot to be desired need to be careful Nessbar well worth a visit you can get a bus or boat also Sozpol also very nice we would def go back but would prob not stay in quite such a busy part We went with Balkan Holidays did see the rep once all in all a nice holiday good weather 2 days of rain although that soon cleared away

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your response. We try to offer the best service we can. We hope to see you next year again.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Don't know we're all these great reviews are coming from we booked this hotel after the great feedback last year we are not fussy by any means but very disappointed food very average staff did not really want to speak or interact with you bar staff dressed like holiday makers it was more like there own club in the pool bar as for the karaoke could not wait to go to a different bar away from the hotel would go back to sunny beach but not this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for the response. Your opinion is very important to us.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmavis Airdrie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed at Palace Hotel for two weeks beginning of June and whilst it is in a great location we were a bit disappointed with our accommodation when we arrived at 2.00 a.m. as the room was much smaller than the Bellevue (right next door) where we stayed last year. There was one very small hanging space and shelves and only two very small drawers and for two adults this is not enough for a two week stay. However, there were some hooks in the room and one of us used this for our clothing. The worst aspect of the room was the bathroom, which was tiny with no place to put your toiletries and had a sink, toilet and shower with no curtain and the floor was soaking every time we had a shower. Because of the size it had a sliding door and the runner this was on was quite raised and, in my opinion, a danger as we constantly stubbed our toes on this, especially going to the toilet at night. However, the room and the hotel is very clean and the staff are a delight, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you and deserve a mention. The Reception staff were very helpful and Maria who supervises the bar and staff was very efficient and always had a smile. Would also mention Didi who looked after our room on the 12th floor and did a wonderful job of cleaning and left everything spotless. We had no complaints about the food and there was always something to choose from and it was always lovely and hot and again the staff were very efficient and pleasant.

Room Tip: We had room on the top floor and had wonderful views overlooking the resort. Would certainly recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us, so that we can continue improving our service.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have just returned from 12 days at the hotel palace . . The weather was good although it rained a few times.
We have stayed here in the past and always find it clean and comfortable. Your greeted at reception by happy smiling faces and helped to your room if needed.
The rooms are serviced daily by the housekeeping staff who we find very cheerful and they do a great job.
The food has always been good and the restaurant staff are very helpful and friendly . I've found their service to be second to none.
The bar staff are cheery helpful and always full of chatter . . Some of the antics are hilarious . Especially when they get up on the bar in the karaoke bar and give the large audiences a bit of a show . . .
All in all the staff and atmosphere make the hotel palace a joy to stay in on your holidays and we would (and have ) recommend it to anyone who is thinking of a bulgarian holiday . . .
Best wishes to George and all his staff

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do everything to make sure that you have the best time that you can. Your opinion is very important to us.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Promenade, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located at the north part of Sunny Beach Resort is hotel Palace. We have more than 130 double rooms and 11 apartments as well as family rooms, which are connected with doors between them. All rooms have cable TV, telephone, air-conditioner, mini-bar and a balcony with nice sea-view. You will be more than welcome at the summer garden right in front of the hotel to enjoy on our special selection of Bulgarian and British meals, 24 hours open Lobby-bar and outdoor swimming pool with cocktail pool-bar Karaoke. For your convenience we also have: two elevators, exchange desk, safety deposits boxes at the reception, message centre, doctor, room service, 24 hour open shop inside, rent-a-car, tattoo, laundry and dry cleaning, darts, pool-table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.