We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach Promenade, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 204 hotels in Sunny Beach
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed recently at the Palace hotel,Bulgaria.The hotel was excellent and we had a spectacular sea view from our room.Breakfast was very good and staff members were very helpful.I cannot fault the hotel at all and we enjoyed our stay there very much.
The dining area in front of the hotel is first class..we shall be returning to the hotel later in the year ...10/10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    54
    30
    14
    14
See reviews for
44
91
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I came on holiday with my hubby in August and had a wonderful time at sunny beach,I stayed at the hotel palace in room 305 which I found very clean food was very good and staff very friendly especially maria on reception.i have rated this hotel 4 stars as it only needs minor improvements such as bigger wardrobe food needs real English bacon and sausage which would my only critic, however I loved it so much I have booked again for next august 2014 would recommend family and couples to stay at this hotel.

Thank you
Andrea stephen
Room 305

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry northern ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are just back from a week in Bulgaria. We had requested a quiet room but on arrival we soon realised there was going to be no such thing. The hotel itself is very clean and has all you need. Nice room and air con was brill which we needed quite often. The food was fine you would be very fussy to leave the hotel hungry. The hotel pool was very small and not a lot of sun loungers around the complex but on the plus side your only a few steps from the lovely beaches. Its dear enough at 12 pounds per day if you had a family it could be an expensive time for you. We found there not to be a lot to do around the area. Night time consisted of very loud music and karaoke to the small hours outside of our hotel. If your wanting a relaxing quiet holiday then Sunny Beach is not the place to go.

Room Tip: all rooms will overlook a pool and the beach is not far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton-on-tees
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I decided to stay in this hotel as it had great reviews on trip advisor. we came to sunny beach at the end of July. We got to the hotel and checked in, and went up to the rooms which was very basic for what we paid for the holiday, the bathroom or what ever you like to call it wetroom was a complete mess, clear window door as the main door and it always smelled of sewage all the time. The hotel only changes your towels in your room every 2 days which is a bad considering every other hotel i have stayed in before use to change them everyday and cleaned the rooms. the hotel has a policy of cleaning the hotel room every 3 days which is a joke. we had only been there 2 days when things started to go wrong, we came back from a night out to notice that a few of our rooms had been broke into taking mobile phones and clothing rooms a couple of the rooms. we did have a safe box but as there was 6 of us this was a bit hard to place things in as the boxes are very small and in the reception area of the hotel. we had been talking to others within the hotel to find out that other items had been taken out of there rooms as well. the rep jade was help but the hotel to be honest didn't really want to know. Some of the food was ok within the hotel but not very nice on someday a bit more choice should be available to guest.
I was quiet shock at the hotel as great reviews on trip advisor but didnt live up to the reviews, if your looking for cheap hotel then stay here other than that i would defo find a better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGE T, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

just got back from an amazing holiday from bulgaria, we stayed at the palace hotel and i have to say its the best hotel i have ever stayed in. on arrival we where greeted by young receptionist maria who so pleasant and has the best customer service skills i have ever seen at any hotel,i was placed in room 406 which had the most incredible views over sunny beach! every day the room was cleaned and fresh towels issued every day,the cleaners work hard all day long! i stayed half board and the food was amazing always found something to eat if i had to criticise the food the breakfast in morning needs english bacon and sausages but thats it! the waiters are always their working hard when you have cleared your plate it is quickly removed from the table with a smile and good manners.i have to give a special mention to steve the barman and nash who was fantastic they know how to get a party started! they are the life and soul of the palace hotel.in general all the bar staff are like big family and you will be in for a good time. just want to say thankyou to all the staff for a great time and i will see you all next year, dave stacey

Room Tip: ask for a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the palace this month for 2 weeks we barely had hot water in the shower could not put my 4 year old in a cold shower because she would scream and when reported we were told to go wait in room for engineer we waited 20 minutes then was told when we went to reception that he was not coming as the water was fine I don't feel for. 3 star that this is reasonable we had lights going off every day not much storage in the room I think I would rather stay at the Palmorie again althought its a bit noisier it was a lot better over all. We had a couple on same floor arguing raising voices a few times and some of the cleaners were a bit grumpy food was ok not much choice for kids need more variety for kids other than chicken and fish fingers

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at Palace for two weeks starting late July and finishing August. I came with a friend of mine and we stayed in a twin bed room. The room was great - nothing to complain about. The cleaning ladies did a fabulous job of keeping the room clean. We received fresh towels every day and the room was always clean. The food at the hotel was brilliant - from the breakfast and dinner block table to the food you could order. There was always a wide choice of food which was cooked to perfection. Tedi, Neli, Mimi and Dinko who work in the restaurant were always ready to help you with anything you wanted and they were always smiling which created a very pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant. The two bars - the inside lobby bar and the outside karaoke bar are great places to spend time as the standard of the drinks and cocktails was extremely high. In addition, the alcohol wasn't fake which is not a rare sight, in particular at the bar across the road and many others across sunny beach. All of the staff who work behind the bar were very friendly - Mira, Denis, Stoiko, Samba and a special thank you to Nash, who saved me from a headache after a heavy night of drinking every so often with his special cocktail of freshly squeezed oranges and grapefruit. The shop in the hotel is very decently priced considering that prices in other shops were sometimes double or triple. The girls who work at reception were always happy to help me. Mimi and Vanya were always smiling and I've had some very pleasant conversations with them, while Doby always put a smile on my face because she is in general just a funny person with a sense of humour. Special thanks to Nedko who would always open the door to our room when my roommate had gone to bed earlier than me and locked the door behind him even at the early hour of 4:30. In general my stay was phenomenal - great location 2 minutes away from the beach and 10 minutes away from the centre where most of the clubs and bars can be found, very friendly staff - always happy to help and a great hotel with great rooms which were always kept clean. It exceeds its 3 stars by far. Will be returning next year. Thank you for making this summer one of the best in my life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Promenade, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located at the north part of Sunny Beach Resort is hotel Palace. We have more than 130 double rooms and 11 apartments as well as family rooms, which are connected with doors between them. All rooms have cable TV, telephone, air-conditioner, mini-bar and a balcony with nice sea-view. You will be more than welcome at the summer garden right in front of the hotel to enjoy on our special selection of Bulgarian and British meals, 24 hours open Lobby-bar and outdoor swimming pool with cocktail pool-bar Karaoke. For your convenience we also have: two elevators, exchange desk, safety deposits boxes at the reception, message centre, doctor, room service, 24 hour open shop inside, rent-a-car, tattoo, laundry and dry cleaning, darts, pool-table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.