We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivana Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ivana Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ivana Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach Complex, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are from MACEDONIA, and we're at Ivana Palace (my self, wife, 10 year daughter and 11 months baby boy) for the first time and were more than satisfied. A great hotel for the money paid. Located just 3-4 minutes from the beach, and close enough to the center of the resort, yet far enough from the noise made by the youngsters. What I can also say is that the Hotel (rooms) were cleaned every day, and towels changed on daily basis. It also has very clean pool with decent size. Breakfasts is OK, too. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a great time in Bulgaria.

Room Tip: Choose room 301A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    100
    39
    10
    10
See reviews for
68
89
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Payed for 5 nights, stayed for only 1 in late august 2013. We got there, got the room, there were some problems until we found out late in the night, that we didn't get the room we payed for. Went to the reception, they told us, that they will handle it the next morning. Got up, went for breakfeast and then to the reception. Stayed there for an hour, arguing for nothing because they didn't bother. In the end we went back to our room, dissapointed. The real dissapointment came when we realised that while we were at the reception, we were robbed. I have to mention, that the door closes automatically and you need a key to open it. And there was no sign of the door being forced. All our money were missing and some other things. Back to te reception, they did not care at all, did not want to call the police, the manager said to me: how can I know that you even had money? Disgusting!!! 15 minutes later I got back to the room to check if something else is missing, and I observed that somebody was in our room AGAIN! Finally we left this establishmnent.
Watch out, whoever stole our money had keys to the room, and I really suspect that the managemnet knows about it, because they weren't surprised, neither helpfull to find out what happened. They didn't call the police, they didn't question their staff, didn't want to show us their camera's, nothing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Arrived at the Ivana Palace with my partner 12.00 midnight to be told by receptionist staff 'your room will be ready in 10 mins'. After waiting about half an hour it became obvious something was wrong as the two young men on reception were constantly on the phone looking very worried. We kept going back to reception and kept being told another 10 minutes and please accept free drinks from the bar for your inconvenience. Another couple we arrived with were in the same position as ourselves and as it was now going on for 1.00 am just wanted to get to bed. By 2.00 am we were all getting really fed up and went to the reception again to find out what was happening. This time they told us there were no rooms available and would have to stay the night in an apartment near the hotel but would have to wait till the rooms were cleaned. It was nearly 3.00 am before we got into a room at the Efir apartments. Next morning we went to the reception and explained to the stony faced receptionist who told us that our room would be ready in half an hour. We found the rep and after some enquiries she told us they had given our rooms to people who's flights had been delayed? She was the first person to apologise and told us by way of compensation we would get a free safety deposit box - wow! Two words don't go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Ivana Palace end July for 2 weeks. There was a group of us children aged 4 and 13, and adults 30 to 70!! I would like to say what a lovely friendly hotel this is. Rooms were a nice size, very clean (every day), towels changed every day, beds changed every couple of days. We stayed b/b but only went down once for breakfast, Some of our group tried it and said it was okay, not like you breakfast at say a spanish hotel, but we did not bother. Lunch was better with toasties and pizzas etc. Pool bar was excellent value for beer, sprites and cocktails. Giovanni and Danny run the bar and are very friendly and know what drinks you want after you have had a few !! Inside bar great as well,with Dido and partner. We stayed there many nights until 3 am. Reception staff, very nice, asked for extra pillows and they was there straight away. Sunny Beach very busy and bubbly, great shops for all the fake gear but good quality. Food good in nearly all the Restaurants, cheap too. All in all we had a great time and are going back to the Ivana next year taking a few more with us.

Room Tip: We requested a pool view and got them on the 2nd floor. Bit noisier but I like to people watch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from ivana palace and we really enjoyed it , people friendly , rooms cleaned every day . Breakfast was awful although there was fruit , cereal etc so still managed to eat . Shame there wasn't a kettle in the room , but had a fantastic time , it was in a great location for us as it wasn't on the busy strip and was only a short walk away from everything

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is ideally located in a quieter location than on the main strip but is only a 5-10min walk to the beach and bars. There is a 24hour supermarket just around the corner, very convenient for pre-night out drinks or early morning snacks.
The hotel was cleaned daily, and we were given fresh towels everyday. There is a fridge in the rooms at no additional charge. The reception is open 24hrs, the safes are kept behind reception and are charged at a daily rate.
We were only bed and breakfast, as many reviews said that the all inclusive wasn't worth it, due to the food being bad. They were correct! However, this is not exclusive to just this hotel as we found it difficult to find anywhere nice to eat in Sunny Beach. For breakfast I had fried eggs and toast everyday, as you could tell they'd been made fresh unlike some of the other foods available. One plus for me was that they had really nice coffee!

Room Tip: My room was facing the back of the hotel, which faced on to just trees but was still a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel staff were very nice, room was basic but worth it for the price and was clean.

Was very quiet and although people were downstairs till the early hours I had a good night sleep every night,

Had a great view of pool , food was not great though so I would not recommend eating there.

Room Tip: I liked the room facing the pool as the other sides just seemed to look at trees and roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivana Palace Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Complex, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivana Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ivana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ivana Palace
Ivana Palace Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivana Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.