We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stars hotel not 4” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ivana Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ivana Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ivana Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach Complex, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 205 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“3 stars hotel not 4”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were three girls at the age of 30 that stays for a weekend.
The room and the bathroom were large and clean.
The problem was with the food- in dinner they served 2 kinds of each dish – two salads, two kinds of meat hot vegetables and French fries! We ate every day outside.
The breakfast was continental although it's doesn't suppose to be.

Room Tip: the third bed was a sofa that's open- the matress was thin- we ask for another 3 matress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    100
    39
    10
    10
See reviews for
68
89
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just back from two weeks in this hotel. We found it fantastic, the location is close to the beach and prom, only a 5min walk but far enough away you dont hear any of the noise. Room was cleaned every day along with fresh towels, balcony had sun all day. Swimming pool had plenty of sun beds and fantastic cocktail bar, prices so cheap - 2 cocktails for 5 lev during happy hour. We wanted extra pillows, I asked at reception and they were in the room before I was. We were only bed n breakfast, breakfast was continental salads/ cold meats bread, plenty of it and all fresh. Did not use the hotel for other meals as it is so cheap to eat out and so many places to try.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Ivana Palace for two weeks in August. We thought that the hotel was really nice and clean and in a good location however, the only bad thing we have to say was the food! The breakfast and dinner is buffet style and continental food is served, we didn't go expecting steak and chips every night but a little variety would have been nice! Not sure if this is just an English view on the food as the hotel was occupied by mainly Russians who ate like kings but speaking to other people from other hotels (including 5*) all complained about the food. There are loads of places to eat outside the hotel and very cheap too and nice. We would definately stop there again but choose the self catering option. The staff in the hotel and in bars and shops outside were really friendly and not ignorant at all like people state at the end of the day they are just trying to earn a living! Great holiday overall though :)

Room Tip: Choose the family room...massive!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel is in good location, 5 minutes walk to beach front, bus stops, supermarkets etc. Facilities good, pool area nice with ample sun beds and space, however restaurant service and food bad. Staff no more than teenagers and didn't have much idea, difficult to get a drink with your meal, the water provided was warm and very small glasses provided. The breakfast juice was no more than coloured water! We're not fussy eaters but choice was very poor repeated every 3 nights and was always cold. Crockery was cracked and chipped, sometimes not enough dishes available but staff just shrugged their shoulders and laughed when asked for more. Would definitely go back to the hotel but opt out of the meal deals. Having spoken to other holidaymakers, it seems most hotels were the same - bad food. If booking trips, book though See More office next to the hotel, much cheaper..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This hotel is a 3* hotel in Bulgaria, so it's actually a 2* one, but it's a good option nevertheless.
It is fairly clean (they could pay more attention to details though); you could think about bringing your own towels, the ones in the room weren't as white as they should have been.
You will get to the beach in approx. 10 minutes walking, and the center is 15-20 min away.
Clean pool, supermarket at the floor level, and I liked it was a bit retreated from the madness near the beach area.
And yes, food is cheap. We had only breakfast there. I wouldn't try an All Inclusive - there are nice places to eat in Sunny Beach, and with very good prices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at ivana palace for 1 week from the 5th to 12th aug ( wish it was longer)! When we arrived at midnight, we were shown up to our room which was very impressive, a large room with balcony, we were on the 5th floor looking out to the front of the hotel having a view of friends bar and the hill of khans tent. The photos of ivana palace do it no justice, it is modern and big. The pool is a great size with a childrens pool and pool bar. We stayed b&b but never tried the food after reading the reviews on here, the friends bar across the road does breakfast and also salt and pepper bar towards the beach. The beach is no more than a 10 min walk, ivana palace is the perfect location, nice and quiet but close enough to everything. There is a bus at the end of the road, few mins walk to nessebar or to the centre of bars and restaurants. We tried the chinease and mexican, mexican was lovely but chinease a little salty but still nice. Sunny beach is so cheap! when you buy a drink you get another free, when eating at night out bill for 2 adults and 2 children with drinks was around £25-£30 and big portions and had a couple rounds of drinks with that. The steak at salt and pepper bar is amazing, i had a garlic steak both times we went there, it was that nice! The shops are brill, their fakes are sooo good, my partner got a fred perry t-shirt for about £6 and looks amazing, i had to treat myself to a prada bag £10 looks really good. The beach is lovely, nice soft sand and water is so warm, we saw a few jelly fish but never stopped us going in the water. This was our first time to sunny beach, we will deffinatly be back next year and to the ivana palace. we had a great holiday, met some lovely people, wish we were still there, you wont regret staying at ivana palace its lovely x

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at the Ivana Palace for two weeks. Thought we had cracked it. First floor near the stairs down to the pool and reception. Hotel and staff were fine, room was clean and safe was secure. Hotel facilities were good for the price. The hotel is based around a central atrium however with the reception and bar at ground level. The bar is open until 5am AND almost EVERY night there is a flight pick-up at 4.30 ish am from reception. For the first week at around 3.30am it was like being in a bar at peak time. Stopped around 5am. I had to use earplugs. Second week I reverted to my normal policy of having a few too much beers, problem solved. Would recommend Nicolae at the Eifir hotel (next door) for trips. We went to Khans tent with him and was 20 levs cheaper each going with him. Great guy with personal servive for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivana Palace Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Complex, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivana Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ivana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ivana Palace
Ivana Palace Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivana Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.