We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cracking Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel L&B to your Saves list
Hotel L&B
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Rutland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Cracking Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

My Wife & I recently stayed at the L&B Hotel & are already looking to return next year!

We were a little sceptical as to whether the hotel could really be as good as the reviews we had seen but, with one or two very small exceptions, it really did live up to it's hype.

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly guy (sorry, but I can't remember his name)on reception who dealt with our check-in quickly & efficiently.

When we got up to our room we were surprised at the size of it.We just had a standard double but it was one of the largest "standards" we have ever stayed in.It was also spotlessly clean & had a large,clean wetroom type bathroom.

Everywhere we went in the hotel was spotlessly clean & every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly,professional & helpful when required.

We probably didn't spend as much time in the hotel as previous reviewers did so we probably didn't build up quite as much of a rapport with the staff as others seem to have done,this is down to our constantly being "out & about" not any reflection on the staff.

We ate in the hotel a couple of times & on both occasions the food was absolutely delicious.The prices for the food & drink in the hotel were also incredibly reasonable,as were the prices in the on-site shop.

On the subject of location, this hotel is a couple of streets back from the main road through Sunny Beach & is in a nice quiet location yet still only 5 minutes walk to the centre with it's abundance of restaurants,bars,shops & clubs.

Now, on to the minor "niggles" we had with the hotel.
The first is the breakfast. There was always a pretty good choice of food available on the buffet but,unless you were there on the stroke of 8am, the hot food was rarely above tepid(not nice when it's scrambled egg!) There was always a good choice of fruit,cereals,cold meat & cheese etc. to choose from as well as bread (however the toaster is interminably slow!)
The only other issue was the tiny balcony.Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the pathway to town & had the tiniest balcony. We had a small table & 2 chairs but it was a little "tight" if we both wanted to sit down!

Please don't be put off by my "niggles" this is a truly nice hotel which is very well run,has friendly,professional staff & is a credit to the owners.

On a more general subject, Sunny Beach is the ideal place to go if you're looking for an ideal holiday to relax & unwind or alternatively if want to party 'til your kidneys hurt!.

The whole area is packed with restaurants,bars,shops,hotels & clubs. The prices are also incredibly cheap, we were there for 10 days on a B&B basis & struggled to spend £500. This includes eating & drinking as much as we wanted (some days more than others!!) as well as buying gifts,cigarettes etc.

You can expect to pay anything between 40p & £1.30 for a large beer, around £1.50 for a (very) large vodka & we were paying about £15-£20 for a (very good)meal for two with several drinks!

If you're after a cultural or sightseeing holiday this may not be the one for you.There is not a great deal to see & do apart from the standard "trip to a traditional village",off-road safari & party cruises type things.However, I would highly recommend a trip to Old Nessebar Town. It takes about 10 minutes on the reqular buses (about 40p each way) & is a truly beautiful little town, well worth taking half a day or more to have a nice wander around.

The transfer from Bourgas Airport takes approx. 1/2 an hour & I would highly recommend using the "sunnybeachtransfershuttle" that can be booked online through the HHB Taxi service, 24 Euros return for two people.

I would highly recommend this hotel & Sunny Beach in general to anybody who is looking for an affordable, relaxing holiday.In Sunny Beach you can choose to do as much or as little as you like at a very affordable price, we will be going back!!

I think I have covered everything in this review but if you have any questions then please feel free to contact me & I will try my best to answer them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    81
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
64
120
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

The staff in this hotel make you want to go back time and time again.
Special thanks again to Zviko, Didi and Rossie, it was lovely to meet you all again and I hope to see you all again next year.
My compliments to the chef who made us some lovely meals and your genorisity with the wine was much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Really nice not very big hotel. Great value for money. Nice place to stay during sea holidays in Bulgaria. A lot of places to eat and drink around and close to old Nessebar.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rybnik
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We've just coma back from L&B hotel in sunny beach. We're very happy bout everything. Great, modern hotel, very clean, swimming pool was cleaning everyday, Nice stylish restaurant with great food, lots of options in the menu. Quiet location, good for a families. Not that far to the beach, around 400-500 m. Lots of bars, restaurants, pubs, nite life - great place for partying - dont need 2 take a taxi:), you can walk. We are very happy about our trip, Very nice Hotel, we will come back again soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

the hotel is enough modern, not far from the beach, the position is enough quite.
it s interesting also the level of safety, because every room has its fire detector and more cams inside the hotel.
The food is good, we had also some dinner there, but the suggestion for the staff is:
1) More variety of products in the breakfast or to change its
2) don t apply pressure with the customer about eating in the hotel. The food is good , but the customer may appreciate more if don t feel the pressure to stop eating there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

L&B hotel is a really friendly place in Sunny beach. I recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed at L&B hotel for first week in September. What a fantastic hotel - we had a fabulous time at this hotel. The Staff were very friendly epecially DiDi - nothing was too much trouble. Five minute walk took us to the main strip were all the pubs / clubs / shopping was, and at the end of this was the fabulous beach. Golden sandy beach as far as the eye can see. Sunny Beach is very good value for eating -three adults having a three course meal for dinner and a bottle of local wine- would be 70 bulgarian lev ( 28 pounds ). Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

It was clean - 60 TV stations - large balconies - you could hire a bicycle for ( 5 lev) 2 pounds. Each room had their own fridge/ mini-bar which was very handy! Lovely restaurant with huge menu - bar had every drink imaginable - really good value. Breakfast had plenty of choices - everything you could ask for.
There is a supermarket / shop even selling British newspapers! Really good value hotel, stay here - you'll not regret it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel L&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L&B

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L&B 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l And b
Hotel L&B Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
l b Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.