We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nona to your Saves list
Hotel Nona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Albena
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely beach hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have visited the Nona hotel already 3 times and I have always found it a wonderful experience. The hotel itself has the amazing location - right on the beach of beautiful Albena - so the hotel rooms offer an amazing view. Moreover, the hotel facilities are all renovated, the hotel stuff are very hospitable and friendly. The rooms I have visited have always been very clean and tidy.
The food offered at the hotel is also delicious, with a great variety of fresh fish.
Overall, it is a wonderful hotel for families and everyone looking for an delightful stay and rest at the seaside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

the best of it is that the hotel is on the beach and really didnt need to travel and prepare for the beach as we went with the baby.free umbrella and sun bed on the beach,beautiful sea view from the room.Nice bathroom with bath and shower.the hotel gave cotbed for the child.staff was very friendly and easy to approach,the cleaning ladies always done them job perfect even if i ask them to come on certain time bacause the baby was sleeping sometimes.the rooms was newly furnished.Only one issue we had and I guess that was with the most of the customers and that was the food.Not much variety on mains but dessterts and fruits that was always plenty aswell as salad station and rich breakfast and i think this is what we should eat in the summer-fruits and vegetables.I also had a chat with the hotel manager and he explained very politely that this is what they've got for the budget and the star rating of the hotel.Playground located on the beach and by the restaurant.the resort it's beautiful itself but there were plenty mosquitos so be prepared for that.Animation teams not have too much for little children bear this in your mind if you go with your 1 year old.the hotel not having own swimming pool so we had to walk to the other 2 same with the late breakfast and snacks.I definetly would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed two nights at this hotel all inclusive, the room was lovely, on the 8th floor, fantastic sea views, all the amenities you could wish for, very clean, that is the positive. The negative has to be the rest of the all inclusive deal, the food was diabolical, its been a long time since I tasted food of such poor quality, there was copious amounts of food at each meal time, but 90% of it was almost inedible, even something as basic as bread was such poor quality it was just the cheapest of the cheap, as for the free drinks, well the alcohol is Bulgarian only, and they produce some lovely wine but you would not know it considering the wine they served! I have to admit we stayed here end of season and did not pay a huge amount for the room so we still enjoyed our stay as long as we ate out!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, and get as high up as possible, there are three lifts so you won't have to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Good living conditions. Good beach, but too much algae and sometimes it not good smells. Sometimes there is much jellyfish (2-3 days for 2 weeks we stayed there). Sunbeds on the first line often had been already reserved by somebody in time we arrived to beach. Good cleaning but we left some tips on the bed (2 lv. per every two days). There is very very sad situation with restaurant and food. Restaurant is too crowded, so to the moment of the chow time many tourists are searching for vacant tables like a piranhas. Food is not bad but all the same every day. No microwave. Queueing for b'b'q and sometimes for hot dishes. Morning milk is powder made. The others was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was at Hotel Nona 05.07.2011-15.07.The hotel is located on the beach.We are a big family and needed 5 rooms.
The rooms are very beautiful,spacious and very clean with new furniture,TV LCD and radio.
Towels are changed every day.Each room is an umbrella and 2 sundbeds on the beach.
The bathroom is large and clean equipped with everything you need.
Food is more,good and diversified .Clean beach with sand fine.
Hotel staff is very nice,kind and friendly.
We recommend this hotel.
If you have questions I will answer vith pleasure.
I wish you pleasant holidays.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

I've been there with all my familly. Four adults and two kids (9 and 7y.o). The hotel as a whole was great: excellent location, on the beach and close enough to the center of Albena resort. The rooms are more then ok: big enough and very well kept clean, quiet and pleasant.
BUT.... The restaurant was terrible, with and old fashion comunist style...An old chief who watched our plates and measured how much food we left on it....The only good thing there was breakfast... In rest, too much minced meat...too much recicled food, too much local taste... The childrens' menu was more then very poor: composed of pastas with totamo sauces and hamburgers/spicy local sausages... No french fries on menu...only recicled vegetables from breakfast/lunch, gratiné.
In an evening the bread was finished at 20.00. I asked even the general manager of the hotel to solve the situation, but they didn't pay any attention to our complains.
So, if you are interested about their good offer, think more then twice and try another place, even you pay few extrabucks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nona

Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nona 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nona is located on the beach close to the Baltata Reserve in Albena with beautiful views over the Black Sea and the reserve. It offers 176 beautifully furnished, air-conditioned rooms. The Nona features All Inclusive formula in its main buffet restaurant and a snack bar, serving pizza and fresh salads. A variety of attractive cocktails, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and snacks are served at The Lobby Bar of Nona. At the reception desk guests can rent a safety box and a fridge for an extra fee. Rich animation program is offered in the hotel six days per week. There are diverse sports facilities close to Hotel Nona like tennis, mini golf or darts and water sports. 2 Lounge chairs and a sun umbrella are available per room. They can be used on the beach or at the swimming pool in the neighboring hotel. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Nona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.