We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoloutley AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vita Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vita Park to your Saves list
Hotel Vita Park
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Albena
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absoloutley AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I have just returned from a two week all inclusive holiday here, I went with my family (mum, dad, little brother (12) and a friend..We arrived there at around 4am (coach journey from airport taking around 3-4hours but worth it), stayed in room 506 room was spacious and had two balcony's, air con, tv etc. Rooms were cleaned every day with towels and bedding being changed also, cleaners worked so hard there, working throughout the day and night. Pool was brilliant, always cleaned and life guard around from the time it opened (8-9am) till closed (6pm). Food, was good considering I am a fussy eater, snack bar by the pool, offering pizza, chips, salad, sausages etc and also a variety of different ice creams, restaurant held different nights, for example Italian themed night and 'fish nights' at the restaurant there is seating outside as well as inside, (be warned that complaining about food being 'cold/warm' if an offense to the Bulgarians and also asking for you food to be heated up. The animation team, (Stan, Martin, Geri, Mishe etc were absoloutley FANTASTIC) they worked so hard from 9am till 10pm, they were so friendly to all the children and always got everyone up on there feet doing activities with them, music played throughout the day and the animation team were also respectful by speaking a variety of different languages ensuring everybody could join in with them. These reps were nothing but AMAZING, always sat and chatted with you and also one night, one of the reps Stan spent the evening drinking with us (and was still a lively soul the next day for work), the evening entertainment (this is also done by the animations team) was a kids disco from 8.30 till 9 followed by an hours adult entertainment, which again was pretty good and the reps did ensure they spoke a number of different languages making sure everyone could understand. The town is a short walk away but there is also a shuttle bus (free of charge) that takes you to town and also right to the beach, some great bars with great entertainers in town especially, 'the irish bar' and 'natashas cafe' Natashas cafe offer an amazing very large club sandwhich that has to be tasted also was gorgeous! Everyone was very friendly and nice. The beach was beautiful and there was plenty of sunbeds available. Also the havarna on the beach is free to those that go all inclusive was is very convenient. Overall this holiday was amazing and I am dying to go back already! Everything was just perfect, couldnt have asked for more! ITS A MUST!! IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS THERE NONSENSE ;)

Room Tip: Get a pool view :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
32
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great place for kids, I had 4 children (9, 6, 2 & 1), hotel had everything we needed, we didnt experience any problems, rooms were cleaned every day and always saw cleaners about in hotel (even at midnight). 3 x swimming pools, small, med and large, 2 water slides, (lifeguards always present) pool bar (sometimes not open) but snack bar always available which also do drinks. Has a park, football pitch, kids club, evening entertainment wasnt as good as places ive been too before but they did a mini disco for kids followed by something for adults. Animation team were excellent with the kids.

Shuttle bus to beach but we walked it, took about 10-15 minutes max, clean beaches, plenty of sunbeds, lifeguards all the time, dedicated snack bar on beach for all inclusive.

Restaurant was always clean, plenty of seats with outside area, personally i enjoyed to food, always had breads, cereals, fruit, salad available, breakfast you can get eggs, pancakes, beans their version of bacon and sausages, for lunch and tea always had fries, different pastas, different meat dishes and rice, salads etc, meat was always nice and cooked properly, also had varietys of meats and cheeses (salami etc) so i feel catered for everyone.

Dont confuse with Hotel Realitsa, its a sister hotel accross the road (we though it was the same complex) but Vita Park is seperate.

All inclusive gave us the option to dine once in their al la carte restaurant (not brill but ok), and to "dine around" in other local restaurants although menu limited (free though), near beach there is also a bazaar with stalls, local shops, bars etc.

I would recommend for people with children, i thought there was plenty to do and I enjoyed the holiday, if you want luxury then book a 5 star... i think this place is great for 3 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if poss, its nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

we stayed there on the 10th sept -17th sept.
i was with ny partner and 2 sons, 25 and 21.
there was nothing for us to do, everything was closing down, the vita park was a substitute hotel because the one we were staying in closed due to under occupancy.
the vita park was great , the staff not so, i reported my air con not working on the 11 sept and the day we left they still hadnt been to sort it. the food was the same everyday, chicken and pork , i love chicken and pork but there is onli so much u can take. as the week went on it seemed like u were always gettin the dregs of wot was left from the day b4. as i sed the hotel was fine the pool was lovely and we never had to fight for a sunbed, the onli problem was that we were 4 of 8ppl that were english in the hotel , everyone was rather german - russian or bulgarian, the bulgarians were quite friendly and we spent a rather gd night in the snack bar with them.
we were upgraded to ultra all inclusive which was brilliant.i would def do all inc again,
just a pity this hotel is situated where it is.
we had to go into golden sands for a really gd day,
wished we had dtayed there.
even so i loved the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moorends
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

we stayed at vitapark 3 star and i must say it was great the staff were lovely and very helpfull they appreciated us saying please and thank you as i dont think most of the germans or romanians new what it ment as they are very rude people and the bulgarians bent over backwards for them and the english,i would definatly go there again my partner too and our 5 year old daughter loved it. the food was exerlant in the hotel resurant the snack bar and eating out near the local market, the entertainment was great we all loved it,the only thing that did spoil the holiday was the rude germans n romanians but they need a holiday too i supose but with a little more good manners.cant wait togo back next year, my partner wants to try the ralitsa superia just so he can use the gym lol but if it didnt have one then vita parkhotel any day of the week thanx for a lovely stay see you next year xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

There were 11 in part with ages ranging between 61 and 2 years.
Not a great start 4hours and ten minuets transfer on bus from Borgus. If you go to this hotel try and fly into Varna only 40 minuets transfer.
The 4 star part of this hotel is nearly all Germans. We were staying in the 3 star but had to go each evening to the 4 star for the inhouse entertainment (if you could call it that)
Once the staff heard our English voice the change in service to us was obvious.
We had no problem with the staff in the 3 star who were very friendly.
The food choice was very good for a 3 star, in fact some 4 star we have stayed in would struggle to match it.
If you need to change money the hotel gives a very good rate.
Would stay at this hotel gain but would fly into Varna a must

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington, cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

first impressions were great although Varna airport wasnt had to wait an hour for the bags, but when arrived at hotel thought it was good clean seemed ok, went to the room drop the bags of big enough size if there was more than 2 people would have been a bit cramped! had a good view beach and pool so was please and the bar is open till 5am.

because we went at the start of the season the first few days were quiet but then bam the germans, russians, polish arrived and took over the whole place it was a nightmare and they are so rude, there was the odd one that was friendly and chat but 95% were awful.

The bar staff and reception were ok but english was not good and they all could speak perfect german so unsure were they were from.

The food do not go to the al a carte u get one free meal trust me u will be sick! the menu is stupid with a choice of 4 items for starter and main, we asked for chicken (starter) with mushrrom never mentioned it was chicken liver fool unless u like that sort of food. The restuarant was just as bad the selection was not good if you like lots of pork u will love it other than that good choice of salad rice pasta and bread.

When u book u r told u can use other facilties this is so untrue, only the ralitsa 4 btween 9 and half 10 because this is were the entertainement is, there is no entertainment in vita park so take some cards or games with you.

overall it was ok was very hot, town is lovley, beach amazing, lots for kids in the town although it does cost not much though, it is very very cheap to go

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Vita Park - Stayed in an apartment selfycatering, very clean and tidy, pool little cramped but could get a sun bed. best place was the beach more to do and not very packed like the pool. The sea was lovely you always float back to shore so very safe for kids and family on lilos etc. Tips, eat out at the places on the sea front most places will always give you a free beer bottle of wine if you ask. Best places the Castle restaurant and La Bamba. Castle number one though get the bext steaks and good price.... Price of beer rangers from as little as 1 lev if you can find the little bar by vita park - 3 lev in the town. not bad between 50p and 1.50..... Football is on on the shamrock irish bar they have sky sports and let you pick what you want to watch. Not good if your into clubbing most places close at 11:30 however there are 2 clubs in the resort that are fairly decent and open till 6am.... but all in all a very relaxing place not too lively so you can get up earlier and enjoy your days in the sun...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vita Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vita Park

Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vita Park 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vita Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vita Park Albena
Vita Park Hotel Albena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vita Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.