We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margo's House

Margo's House
Infront of Hotel Dorostor, Albena, Bulgaria
+359 88 868 5718
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Albena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, European, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Margo's House is a restaurant in one of the best tourist places in Bulgaria - Albena. We are one of the youngest restaurants in Albena, but for this five summers, since we work we can say that we have a lot of happy and permanent guests and friends. We know that the holiday is not just sun and beach, the holiday is there, where you heart is. Every single guest in our restaurant is really important and special for us! We have "children show" every evening, linedance lessons for adults, waiters, who dance and much more surprises for you! Welcome!
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best choice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Interesting space, fantastic meals, best service with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Definitely highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

only went here on last day of holiday, wished we'd found it sooner. the food was great and plentiful and the atmosphere was rocking...a good place to enjoy a meal and be entertained by the staff and band

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Friendliest Place in Albena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Margo and her team make Margo's House the best place to spend the evening in Albena. There is always a great atmosphere and all ages are catered for. So if you want a sing-song, a dance or just a good friendly atmosphere to bathe in, drop in and say hello, you will always be made to feel special. Well done Margo, can't wait till next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“margos house. the home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Margos house is simply the best place in albena. there are great food and the best staff:) the children are being good taken care of. they are allowed to dance and sing with the band. parrents can just sit and relax and really feel that vacation feeling :) the staff are simply running around really fast just to please you as a costumer. you don't miss anything there. and if you are, then the staff fix that at ones :) for me margos house really is the home away from home.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This restaurant is the best for adults and children. I have never experience a restaurant where you can sit for several hours and the kids are happy. Usual they want to go when their dinner is finished. But that is not the case at Margos. There are no problem to sit there 4 hours. Good food, lovely personel and good live music with dancing. The kids are allowed to join the dancing.

We are going back to Albena and can not wait to eat at Margos!! The food are delious, the chicken melts in your mouth, and the potatos - mmmmmmmmmmmmmm and the pepper saus ymmi.

Everything that i have tasted are very good!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margo's House also viewed

Albena, Dobrich Province
Albena, Dobrich Province
 

Been to Margo's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margo's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.