We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was nice, except one thing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of .Com Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added .Com Hotel to your Saves list
.Com Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Albena
Chisinau
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything was nice, except one thing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Everything was nice, except one thing. There was no tequila. :) Administration of the hotel .COM - you should really add a tequila to your bars, so the hotel can call it a really UAI.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Targu Mures, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We were two little children. Throughout the day was plenty to eat and drink. A bit far away from the shore, so we went a lot whit the train. The purity is ok. Was satisfied. I recommend a lower-income families who are not too demanding. In order for the money, it was super.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbenaResort, Manager at .Com Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you very much for your review! We are really happy that you had a good time in our hotel in Albena Resort. The information you have provided is invaluable in gaining a better understanding of our guests' experience. We are expecting you again in Albena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

I think this hotel offers enough for the price that you pay. It is indeed an UAI hotel.
Rooms small but clean, a little bit noisy (lots of kids), but acceptable.
Food was good .
Beach was nice, lots of chairs and umbrellas.
Over all you will be pleased.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed is 11 rooms (200-220. Toilet didn't stop running after flushing(202), when flushing the toilet liquid would runout from the drainage pipe (made up of urine and other toilet content) into the shower area, because the toilet, shower and basin is in the same small area (202,214,216,218), roof was leaking some disgusting smelling liquid from in this area. We question the liquid (202). Beding and towels are absoultely dirty, probably same linen from when the place was built. Left towels in the shower area on the floor to be changed, guess what, room cleaning thought i should just pick them up and use the again. Even though they were clearly dirty from the leaking roof.

My impression of this place is that it's cheap, but realy it would fail every health test. I would not recommed this hotel even to a homeless person.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Pros: Nice staff, very good and various food
Cons: Far from the beach, no AC in the room

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Its a great hotel, the best AI I have ever seen at a hotel in Europe, rooms are clean. Its a hotel for young people, I would not recommend it for family with small children, it has its own disco and can get quite noisy.

Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

We wanted a family holiday where there was a lovely sandy beach, shallow water, safe, friendly and plenty to do with two young boys. I have to say I loved Albena ,we all did and so did every person we met. The beach is gorgeous and the view from there was stunning, there are playgrounds, bars and toilets on the beach. We all especailly loved the resturant/bar on the beach front and went there alot as the food and staff were fantastic.

Albena has a market everyday which was great there are tons of family friendly bars, resturants and the food and service in those were great.

There's watersports, horseriding, crazy golf, a fairground plus more!

Now the hotel - we where told it was 4* and it definately wasn't. The pool was lovely a few broken tiles at the bottom but we used it everyday. The lifeguards where to busy posing then watching the pool and my son had a nasty accident in the pool and they where not very helpful, which wasn't the hotels fault but we where not very pleased with there attitude.

The rooms where very basic and the beds weren't very comfortable, we where located by the pool which was great but the disco was next to it and so we where kept awake alot.
The food was basic but we never starved and it was the same most days. The pool bar only had pizza and chips but the kids loved that. The unlimited ice-cream went down well but they hardly ever had chocolate!!

They had an ampitheatre at the hotel and one night we watched Mama Mia in German but we had fun singing along.

There wasn't really alot to do at the hotel there was a football table, pool table, climbing wall (which was tiny) and a ball area.

The staff where generally very friendly to us apart from the one incident that I mentioned above.

The hotel was very basic and I wouldn't go back there but would go to Albena again.

We made the most of it and had a great holiday and have lovely memories. We also made some great friends and are still in touch.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — bedrooms scared to lie on the bed it was dirty
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to .Com Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about .Com Hotel

Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — .Com Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has a large swimming pool in the garden, a modern restaurant, lobby bar, snack bar, air conditioned gym, an open space for aerobics and a huge variety of sports facilities nearby. The complex is situated about 950 meters from the beach, but the distance is compensated by a convenient bus service every half an hour throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your .Com Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage .Com Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.