We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flamingo Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Flamingo Grand to your Saves list
Hotel Flamingo Grand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Albena
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

i was in may 2014 but i return certinly in summer of 2014; everithing its was BEST ; The staff was a bit unprepared but offset by inercare smile and pleasing to you; table waiters were a bit rude but could resolve the situation if the call to managers; extremely varied food, smooth and fresh.
Rooms very clean and large with superior features and quality.
A bit far from the beach.

Room Tip: suite deluxe its the excelent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preslava I, Manager at Hotel Flamingo Grand, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripАdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and passed to the concerned team managers for improvement.
I am very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards from Albena resort,

Preslava Ivanova
Product Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    50
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
16
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent the Easter 2014 at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are very spacious, while the furniture is very modern. The view over the pool and sea was spectacular. I was impressed by the piano bar and by the sushi bar, as well. The staff is very friendly and speaks English and sometimes Romanian quite well. The kitchenette is very well equipped with oven, hood and so on. The food was excellent, traditional Easter dishes have been provided. I wish to come during the summer because the place is quite remarkable.

Room Tip: We had a Studio Deluxe room and it had one bathroom with tube and shower cabin, and a separate toile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preslava I, Manager at Hotel Flamingo Grand, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely words and beautiful review. We are delighted to read your positive comments which give us the motivation we need for the upcoming season :) We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you again at Flamingo Grand Hotel in our beautiful Albena resort.

Warmest regards,

Preslava Ivanova
Product Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went there on business, in September. The rooms are very spacious and very nicely decorated. The exterior of the hotel is also beautiful and the food is excellent, the dinner was an extermly nice surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Albena is one of the best places along Bulgarian Black Sea coast. Although, only 20 km away from Varna, the air is quite unique with a mixture of pine and sea smells. Grand Flamingo 5* is an excellent choice for both family, couples and friends visits. The spa facilities are good, staff is very friendly and multi-lingual, good choice for both breakfast and dinner. It has spacious rooms and good family-size bathroom.

Room Tip: the best ones are on the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me,my husband and doughter of 3 years old stayed at flamingo **** in the beginning of Sept. 2013. I was really impressed by the service-the breakfast was great, all the receptionists were helpful and all spoke good english. We booked a 2 rooms apartmant and it was beyond my expectations: we had 2 bathrooms and two ballconies with a view to the pools and the main street. The beach was a 5 min walk. Thank you all for making this vacation the most relaxing and unforgettable. We will be back:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a lovely hotel, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The swimming pools were excellent, especially the children's pool area with slides and water games. The hotel was not far from the beach and other amenities. There was also a small shop on the grounds of the hotel for essentials and like shampoo/water/beach toys. I would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: The family rooms were very spacious and comfortable. My family and I were on the 2nd floor and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calarasi, Romania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What other words may I add, keeping in mind the previous positive reviews?! Maybe, to reinforce the ideea Flamingo Grand is the best hotel in Albena. Still, I am curious why, being in regim all inclusive, the rooms benefit by a mini-kitchen (microwave, electric hotplate etc).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Flamingo Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Grand

Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the resort, the five stars hotel FLAMINGO GRAND offers spacious accommodation and exceptional services in its 182 luxurious units. Designed with love and deep care for the nature, Flamingo Grand is ideal for those seeking a high standard of accommodation. It is only 150 m from the beach where an umbrella and 2 lounge chairs are available per room. Essentials, the hotel's main restaurant, serves Bulgarian and international cuisine. The restaurant Atrium offers fine cuisine and a wine bar. Bar Bailando and the attractive Night Club Flamingo invite you to enjoy your evening while sipping your favorite drink. The hotel houses the state-of-the-art Elements Spa offering the latest trends in the world of well-being. Rich animation program for adults and children is offered 6 days per week. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flamingo Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.