We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience for my whole family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort to your Saves list
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wadduwa
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A good experience for my whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have been to Siddhalepa about 4 times before this. Every year they keep improving and they upgraded their rooms and even their food. The speedy service of the staff is very good and they are always there with a smile on their face. Unlike other hotels their food is more inclined to health and don't be disappointed if there isn't a wide spread like top corporate hotels do, it is all about good Sri Lankan wholesome cooking.

The deluxe rooms are spacious and housekeeping keeps the rooms always clean.I was there for 3 days and their Ayurvedic treatments are the best with well trained masseurs.

To especially the staff, I should give special recognition to Mr.Dudley one of the managers who even remembered me after one year and even remembered a issue I had with the A/C and how he solved it. He was very kind and a great asset to the hotel. Mr. Suranga at Front office credit to you too for attending to all our needs. I think what our Sri Lankan hotels need is better customer service like this.
Mr. Asoka Hettigoda for your attention .

Wish the S.Ay.Resort all the best, and I will definitely be there again with my extended family in the coming few months.

By the way the Snake show was great on Friday! Nervous as well

TALIB SANOON GENERAL MANAGER

Room Tip: Select the newly refurbishment rooms if it just 2 people. If it is a bigger family with kids then se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your positive review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well, especially Dudley and Suranga.

Our thanks also for your repeated patronage; it is wonderful to know that our effort at offering an exceptional holiday has proved successful yet again. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the treatments, the food and the service to your satisfaction. We are glad to know that you had a wholesome, pleasant holiday – just as we promised.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you and your family again for another relaxing holiday at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    38
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
19
33
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location and really nicely built. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was very spacious and nicely done. The bathroom was nice as well and had an open roof area that allows the sunlight in.

The food is not too bad. Not much of variety but what’s available is quite tasty. You can also get a lot of local food. Both myself and the boyfriend are health conscious and avoid unhealthy food, so this was perfect as most of the food prepared was very healthy.

There could be some improvements made in terms of the toiletries, tea, coffee, etc available in the room.

Overall, value for money and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Only downside is that there is no beach as such.

Room Tip: Its worth paying a little extra to get the delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. We appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location and our facilities to your satisfaction. We have taken note of your concerns and will certainly attend to them. Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for bringing the issues to our attention.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel, to offer you an even better experience.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have been this kind of hotel 01st time from the Gulf country. So nice Garden is superb and we felt that we are staying at greenery house. Treatments are excellent, food, services and staff so good. Mr.suranga who is front office manager helped us lot, he been arranged correct room for us. Thank you very much siddhalepa team keep up your good service.

Room Tip: So nice room is the Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear your comments and will pass them on to our team - and your special thanks to Mr. Suranga too.

It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it to your satisfaction. We have taken note of your positive response and will certainly continue our efforts to maintain our high standards and bring the best to our guests, as always.

We do hope you will recommend Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort to your friends in the Gulf and look forward to welcoming you back for an even better holiday.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much specially treatments in thrv ayurveda centre, the wonderful cuisine,
Where we had a big variety of local, especially vegetarian food.
All were very friendly, so we felt really at home.
It was the ideal place to relax, get healthy, an oasis of peace.

Room Tip: Superior Balcony 217 is nice room and Deluxe is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very encouraging review on Trip Advisor about your holiday at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found it to be an oasis of peace. We greatly value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the treatments and the cuisine to your satisfaction. It is indeed wonderful to hear that you felt at home with us.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments.

We do hope you will return, and enjoy an even more enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

It was great holiday with relaxing & weight reducing treatment at siddhalepa .Thank you very much for your services and all treatments. I would like to thanks Mr.Suranga who is front Office Manger special care about our group and the treatments center staff and kitchen & Housekeeping staff very nice friendly service. We leant about Ayurveda very much and now we know what is the real Ayurveda.The room, food & treatments are excellent. We can’t forget about lovely garden

Room Tip: We would like to Stay at Sea facing Bongalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor about your time with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday and that you found it memorable. We greatly value your comments and will share them with our team – and your special thanks to Mr. Suranga as well.

We are most glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the treatments, the food and the service to your satisfaction, and that the garden made a lasting impression too.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments.

We do hope to welcome you again for an even more memorable holiday with us.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I’m here second time at the Siddhalepa Resort. It is a very relaxed place. The Ayurveda Treatments especially the Oils excellent. The massage could be little more Thai style. The rooms are very comfortable and cleaned. The daily three buffets are with Ayurvedic and western food very delicious. I can recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Very much comfortable for Deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your holiday with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great holiday once again at our resort. We appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the treatments, the food and the service to your satisfaction. We have noted your comment on the style of massage, but would like to mention that our style of Ayurvedic massage is distinctly different; it is a skill taught over centuries in accordance with the entire practice of Ayurveda, and specially coming from 200-year old Ayurvedic Heritage of Hettigoda Family, owners of Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your recommendation.

We do hope to welcome you for a third visit and look forward to offering you another wonderful holiday.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Ver comfortabl stay with Ayurveda treatments. We are enjoyed very much with friendly staff. We had so many activies, Herbal factory visits,Meditation,Ayurveda lectures, Coockary classes and Temple visits

Room Tip: Deluxe room is very nice, last two night we got free up grated to deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about your time with us. We appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the treatments, the food and the service to your satisfaction, and to hear that the activities and excursions were pleasant experiences as well.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Address: Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort surrounded by woodland & meadow and fronted by sparkling blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Enjoy a harmonious holiday in our Ayurveda resort comprising 50 Rooms. Luxurious Chalets with TV, Radio, A/C, attached Bath with Hot water, Hair Dryer, IDD Tel, Electronic Safe, Mini Bar in Theme Rooms. The Architectural Designs of the Resort depict the ancient heritage and culture of Sri Lanka transcending different eras.Siddhalepa Provides Traditional Ayurvedic Therapy to Cleanse, Detoxify, and Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul to promote general Wellness for Health conscious clients using 100% Natural Ayurvedic treatments under the guidance of experienced Ayurvedic Doctors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel Wadduwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.