We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Country Fried Steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
2611 Old Red Trail, Mandan, ND (Formerly Montana Mikes)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in Mandan
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Country Fried Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very nice dinner. We had country Fried steak and the grilled shrimp. The CFS was huge, thick and very tasty. Shrimp were well prepared with a little spice too them - also very tasty. Portions very ample. Attached to the Best Western Seven Seas, so very convenient for guests. Service was very friendly and quick.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    8
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Tasty Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food was delicious and the service was great. Loved the reasonable prices for breakfast, but I did wish the dessert menu had a little more variety!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Excellent Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Service was great and the Steak was even better!! You receive so much food that I had to take some home and eat it for lunch the next day!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Go some where else!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We will never go back. It was slow, right at Dinner time. 5 total tables with people. That tells you a lot. Service we Super Slow. Food Was horrible. Defiantly not happy. I ordered a chicken breast girlled & it was a frozen cutlet. Very Dry. Mac n cheese was cold. All the other items were very low quality as well. Should Have read reviews! I usually Do!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia C, Owner at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We regret that your recent visit to Montana Mike's did not meet your expectations, which is always our goal. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our kitchen staff and management team so we can improve the overall experience for our future guests. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Dining Experience in the Bismarck Mandan area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was the worst dining experience I have had in the BIsmarck/Mandan area. Poor service, terrible wines and the steaks are a joke. I never knew a filet was a flat piece of meat. Our steaks were not served as we ordered. The steamed vegetables had been cooked for 2 days. Begged for water....I thought that was served when you sat down. Blue cheese dressing didn't taste like any blue cheese I've ever had. Had to flag waitress down to bring au jus for prime rib. It was over priced and not a steak house. Oh, and I loved the table on the left wall which had 4 children with an adult in her 20's rolling napkins. Obviously employees children brought in to work. Do us a favor and close down please.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia C, Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We’re very sorry to hear about your recent visit. Our goal at Montana Mike’s is to provide great tasting food at a reasonable price, and we’re sorry we did not meet your expectations. There is no reason you should have to beg for water or sauces, and we’ll be sure to pass your feedback on to our staff. Thank you again for your business, and we apologize that your most recent experience was not up to par with the standards at Montana Mike’s.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Mike's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.