We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2611 Old Red Trail, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mandan
Fargo
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

Awesome restaurant. Clean rooms. Stayed in what looked like a newer part of the hotel and had a 3 Staff were all pleasant. Exceeded my expectations. They even called shortly after I checked in to see if we needed anything.

  • Liked — Great Suite
  • Disliked — Price, although it was fair
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    36
    36
    40
    41
See reviews for
135
20
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, ND
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

We had reserved a 2 room suite several months in advance of our stay at the Seven Seas. The staff at the front desk was very freindly, but when we got to our pricey room it was completely not what we expected. There was 2 rooms alright, with only one available plug-in between the 2 rooms, unless you wanted to unplug the phones, tv or a lamp. We had a laptop, cellphone charger and other electronics such as curling iron that we would have liked to have been able to plug-in. The bathroom was so small that you had to back in to the toilet area as it was jammed between the bath tub & the wall, with no space on either side of the toilet. The carpet was nice, but the furniture was all beat up with scrathes, dents & dings. You could see where it looked like someone had attemped to udate, but they had done very shotty work. It appeared as thought they had used old beat doors & wood work. You could see all the saw & sanding marks. The room looked nothing like the photos on the web site. We deicide to check out immediatly. The gal at the front desk was very understanding, but her manager was very b****y. When the manager asked why we were checking out, we explained to her for the price of the room we expected better quality & more services. She answer was simply "Well, we have to plug the lights in somewhere!" She never offered a different room, a lower rate on that room or an upgrade to a nice room.
We ended up staying at the Country Inn & Suites. They were very nice to us. When they found out what had happen at the Seven Seas they offered us their the preidential suite for the same price as what the Seven Seas would have been charging us. We got to look at a two room suite at the Country Inn & Suites and they are a much nicer room and about $50 per night less than the Seven Seas. We decided that we will always stay at the Country Inn & Suites when we come to Bismarck.

  • Liked — Front desk staff was freindly
  • Disliked — the room itself & the management staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

The hotel is very nice but it's getting old. The rooms are very clean but they need a little upgrade. The pool area was jammed with kids they all love the pool and the restaurant area was nice but in the best Western Hotel book it said casino. There is no casino there just 2 blackjack tables and the little pull tabs no slot machines. If you have young kids this is the place to stop at a let them play

  • Liked — The pool scene lots of kids having fun
  • Disliked — The rooms need to be modernized to 70s look.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

Stayed there a week to attend meetings. Pretty average, no problems, had wireless internet and a pool. The restaurant was a little high-end-pretentious and they had a small bar there, where the motel sits it really doesn't have much nearby to walk to. The room was quiet and clean. Good enough to return to unless I feel like spending more or want to be in the middle of the action.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

I have 4 children and they loved this place! THey really enjoyed this and i feel its great for all ages mine are 12,10,7,5 the kiddy pool is probably the best kiddy pool i have been to! We satayed in the suite that had the hot tub in the living room corner! IT was nice to have 2 rooms connected like this the kids got to watch tv in 1 room while my husband and i watch one in the other! the only ting i have negitive to say is when we checked in to our room i went to put somehtin in the fridge and there was something that had been spilted all over in it so i went in the hall way and had housekeeping come and clean the fridge! INdeed she cleaned it but then when i went to put my stuff in i oped the freezer part and there was icecream box lefted in from the people who must have been there before!! and thats was the stuff that was dripping all over in the fridge! i feel they need to clean better!!! have a CLEAN room i svery important to me and that is one thing that really bothered me!Other than that the kids enjoyed themselves very much!

  • Liked — great kiddy pool
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

We spent two nights in Best Western - Seven Seas Inn.
The first night we arrived (around 5:30pm) to check-in. At check-in we were notified that the hotel did indeed have our reservations, however, they had overbooked our room (2 queen bed). So, as compensation, they placed us in a (3 queen bed) suite. Because, this (3 queen bed) suite was to be occupied the following night, we were told that we had to have all of our luggage wheeled down to the lobby by 11am (check-out time) the next morning. And, because of this inconvenience we were slotted to stay in the honey moon suite for no extra charge.
From 11am until 5pm we were forced (with our two small children) to entertain ourselves...outside of the hotel. The pool was under construction and to make things worse, the weather was about 45 degrees, with howling wind and steady rain.
When we returned to re-check-in the second night we were scolded by the frontdesk staff for being placed in the honeymoon suite at no extra charge, and the offer made by the previous days manager was voided by the manager that was currently on duty. They gave us our original reservation (two queen bed) for the second night, and shredded the first invoice we received, and gave us a new invoice with the "corrected" higher balance.
The staff really ruined this stay. I shoud say, the front desk staff that was on duty the second night, really ruined this stay for us.
Because the hotel itself is not bad, in fact it seemed to be clean, comfortable, and spacious; I would not discourage anybody fron staying here. However, I would not wish the unfortunes or our stay here on anybody.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — managers and staff
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

My husband and I stayed there one night. We found that when we were getting ready for bed and pulled the blankets back that there were crumbs from something in the bed. We tried the other bed and found them there as well as crumbs along on the floor at the edgs of the bed as well. We did call the front desk and they brought us up new sheets and were appologetic, but we were the ones who had to change them. The next morning my husband went to check out and the front desk offered us a breakfast but our breakfast was allready taken care of at the conference we were attending. Nothing more was done.
I have to say that we were very dissappointed with our stay and the way things were handled at this motel.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 2611 Old Red Trail, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.