We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2611 Old Red Trail, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mandan
Parshall, United States
1 review
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the first phone call to ask about the rooms offered on the internet site to the time of checkout, all of the staff and employees were so very nice and helpful. The meals were a great, I didn't eat breakfast there but the lunches and suppers were all very good. i was there for a two day event put on by a Bismarck business and all breaks and lunches were served to the large conference room being used, it was all very nice. At check-in i was given the internet price for the room type I had reserved, but when I opened the door to my room I was so very pleasantly surprised. They had given me a very nice upgrade to a suite ! And I never even asked for it!! I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. On behalf of my entire team, we are so happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed our Montana Mike's Steakhouse! We continue to train and coach our team to provide the best in food, service and accommodations for our guests. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    36
    36
    40
    41
See reviews for
134
20
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
House Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were at the end of a 3 week trip. We booked into this hotel because it was close to my sister and brother in-law whom were going to visit that evening as we were passing through on our way home. We had a bad experience at a Best Western in Sheridan, WY earlier in our trip but we had stayed at Best Westerns in the pass and they used to be fairly nice so we thought maybe it was a fluke at the earlier one ant this one hopefully was better. We booked this one ourselves and asked for a 1st floor room. When we checked in they placed us in a room but said it was on the second floor but since there was an elevator we said it was ok. We got our luggage and brought it up to the room. It was rather hot that day and the room was warm when we got in so we turned the air cooler hoping to cool it of by the time we returned from our visiting. Then we noticed that there were only one set of towels and no coffee or cups for the provided coffeemaker. We called the front desk and they did promptly bring them up. The room itself had torn carpet and needed other updates. When we returned to our room after our visit it was still warm. The air conditioner was not working well enough. We went to the front desk and complained. Again she did offer us a different room and we asked to see it first and for a lower rate because of all the trouble and she took $10 off of our bill. Oddly enough the room was on the first floor which we had originally requested. We were tired by then and it was only for that one night so we went to bed and got out of there early the next morning. We will not try to stay in a Best Western ever again if we can avoid it. They didn't even offer a breakfast with your stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: This is labeled a Best Western Plus. I don't have any idea what the Plus stands for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We do apologize that your stay was not a positive experience and have taken steps to ensure that all rooms are inspected daily. We are currently renovating our guestrooms including painting the rooms and adding new mirrors and lighting to the bathrooms. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms. All the staff is courteous and helpful. Nice water park with a kiddie area and a fun waterslide. There is a steakhouse attached to the hotel with great food at reasonable cost. The food came in generous portions. If you are in Bismarck/Mandan I would recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a fantastic review and sharing your positive comments with us! We strive daily to provide the best in food, service and accommodations for our guests. We are currently remodeling which includes painting rooms, adding mirrors and lighting as well as new granite countertops in the bathrooms. We appreciate the comments and look forward to having you back at the Seven Seas!

Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would never stay at this hotel again, I can't believe you have no free continental breakfast with the amount you charge. it also said it had the largest waterpark in the area. it was tiny and we were not happy. that was one of the reasons we came there. the hotel shower was broken and the soda machines were sold out,. not happy at all!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. We do not offer a free continental breakfast, however we do offer a $3.99 Breakfast Special as well as complimentary coffee in the restaurant and apples in the lobby each day. Our vendors fill the pop machines and I also apologize if they ran out the day that you were here. I will contact them to make sure this does not happen again. My sincere apologies to you and we do hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

best western town and country small and dingy and they were kind of dirty we did enjoy the pool it was nice and big nice location for what we needed overall was the rooms we were disatisfied with the staff was pretty nice and fast we didnt wait long at all to check in or out we might stay again but it wont be our first choice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for writing a review. I do believe you stayed at another Best Western and we just want you to know that we appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with another Best Western on your next stay.

Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a very nice place to eat and sleep for the night as the food was excellent at Montana Mikes inside the hotel and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable!!!!!!!!!! The only downside is the waterpark needs to be at least doubled in size.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for writing such a great review on our hotel! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate your business and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room was clean and comfortable. Our guests love our Montana Mike's Steakhouse that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern MN, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Check in was at 3pm. We arrived at 5:15 and the rooms weren't all ready due to housekeeping and "several late checkouts". (The hotel appeared to be full, with a wedding and convention, yet they were short on staff.) We were told to come back in 30 minutes. We left and came back over an hour later and the rooms STILL were not ready! There were other angry guests whose rooms were not ready either. We met family for dinner, and when we got back at about 8:30 pm the room was finally ready. We called the front desk later after swimming, when we realized that there was no bedding for the sofabed for our children. We were told they'd bring it up shortly. It took 30-45 minutes and at that point our children had already fallen asleep. When we were pulling out the sofa bed, a few metal pieces fell to the floor. Two were springs and another we weren't sure about. One whole corner of the sofabed was detached, so my daughter few through the hole. I put the two springs back on, but wasn't very sturdy because several other springs were missing,so we put down a cushion over that corner to remind my daughter not to use that part. We asked for a manager, but none were available over the weekend. The front desk clerk at check out said that since our room was on a voucher he couldn't offer us a free room. He offered us free breakfast, but we were ready to leave town, and were meeting family for breakfast, but he must not have been authorized to do much else. The initial check in staff tried her best to remain calm. We witnessed the shift change and you could tell she was ready to be done! The night staff who brought us the bedding was visibly frazzled and did apologize for it taking so long. We did call and leave a voice mail for a manager. One did return our call the next day, and we haven't had a chance to return the call, yet they did not attempt to again. The (regular) beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept on at a hotel! Our other stays at other Best Westerns were excellent. We are hoping to get this rectified soon...to be continued...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I sincerely apologize for your room not being ready on time. I enjoyed our visit and I look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 2611 Old Red Trail, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.