We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience despite the circumstance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   507 25th St. SW, Jamestown, ND 58401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jamestown
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Great experience despite the circumstance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel and booked 6 rooms for 1 to 3 nights each. The booking process was simple even though it took awhile to book that many room with all different names. The person booking was so patient with me. They were gracious and offered a bereavement rate. The check in was simple, swift and the desk staff was so welcoming. Our room was very spacious (2Qn) and clean. The pool area was clean and inviting and the kids enjoyed the slide. Breakfast was delicious and the area was well stocked and lots of tables. This property also offers a party room which we were able to use for the entire family to enjoy. Overall, we will return and tell others.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We were very happy to have had such a great group of guests stay in the hotel for an extended period of time. We know you all that your trip to Jamestown wasn't planned and under the circumstances, we are very happy to have made your stay a good one. Don't hesitate to look us up the next time you are through the area. We'd be happy to assisnt in anything you may have planned in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    16
    13
    7
See reviews for
31
14
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one great night at the Quality Inn on our way to Casper, Wyoming. The Front Desk Staff was extremely helpful with all of my questions and the room was clean and comfortable. We got a great rate booking directly with the hotel. We will definitely be staying here every time we are in the Jamestown area.

Room Tip: Book your room directly with the hotel. The rate they gave me was better than Expedia or Hotels.com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the nice comments you made about the hotel and your staff. We are very happy to assist you during your stay with us and are glad we could make it nice and comfortable. Hope to see you again very soon.

Thanks

Matt Stockert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wish I could give it a zero. Large group across the hall in room 157 that grows more obnoxious by the second. Complained to manager who was not effective and seemed relieved to have to ignore me to answer the phone. First told me there was a "bereavement " group near us then changed her tune when I wouldn't buy that to....birthday party.

This is more of a motel than hotel. They are building a Fairfield across the street. There is also a Hampton in across the street. Wish we had chucked it and cut bait, going there for our second night. Debating spending the rest of the night in my car! Yes, this review is being written in the heat of the moment!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would certainly like to apologize for the noisy room down the hall from you. I would like to discuss this with you in person to get a little bit more information from you so please feel free to contact me soon to rectify this situation.

Thank you

Matt Stockert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on business. I encounterd a problem. I called the front desk, twice, they listened to me, called me back to see if the issue was resolved. And took care of me very well. I will stay here again because of this gal.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the kind review. Your review will serve as a good one for the staff. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you again very, very soon.

Thanks much

Matt Stockert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived and the first thing we noticed was all the big pickups, which to me says construction workers. Then I saw two big guys walking in and they looked like they'd been playing in the dirt all day. The second thing I noticed was one of the front doors was blocked by a cigarette butt container. We did get in and two construction guys were checking in. It took almost 15 minutes as they were flirting with the receptionist, who was also flirting back. While waiting, we checked out the pool. Don't let the pictures fool you, it is SMALL. And dark. I was duped, I'll admit.

We got checked in and went to our room, which was a two room suite. It was very dark and dingy. It was clean, but it just had a gloomy feel about it. The second room was connected through a doorway with no door. It was obvious where the hinges used to be. The table/dresser the TV was on had a few big gouges in it.

Not to be stereotypical, but the big pickups, the burly guys walking around, it made me nervous. My 12 year old daughter was along and, like I said, trying hard not to be stereotypical but it made me leery. I didn't feel safe.

So I made the decision to leave with my family. I asked the front desk receptionist if we could get our money back (we had been in our room for 10 minutes) and she said no, so I paid $150 for a room we had for 10 minutes. She didn't charge me for the second night thankfully. She didn't ask me why we were leaving.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stay in Choice Hotels throughout the U.S. about 25 nights a year. This one is the WORST one. Paid cash, they DOUBLE charged my card. I asked about it, was told didn't know why. Called GM, said wasn't possible. Well it was. Now trying to get my money back. No hot water...lot of complaints on that. Having drinks by pool area around 11:30 pm, front desk person came out said need to leave. Not nicly, but f bomb every other word. Called police and said people where fighting. Not true. Bartender came out of bar and told police we were not fighting and being very nice. Tried to call GM, he was not dealing with it. Night off. We will never stay there again! Will let everyone I know!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites of Jamestown, ND. Please feel free to contact me to disucss your issues as the review you wrote is the first I have heard of your concerns and I would be more than happy to help straighten this out the proper way.

Again, I do appreciate your business and look forward to speaking to you soon.

Kind Regards

Matt Stockert
General Manger
701-252-3611
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPLS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The hotel is in horrible shape. None of the outside doors lock, several of the hallways had lights that were burned out. One exit was covered by a large panel board. The pool area had paint pealing from the sides of the pool and hot tub! Overall, I did not feel my family was safe in this hotel with all the workers walking around and the doors that go outside not locking. The management and owner should be ashamed at the lack of pride and security they have shown in maintaining this hotel. If you have a family I WOULD NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown

Address: 507 25th St. SW, Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Quality Inn And Suites Jamestown
Jamestown Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jamestown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.