We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security & Maintenance” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   507 25th St. SW, Jamestown, ND 58401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jamestown
MPLS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Security & Maintenance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in horrible shape. None of the outside doors lock, several of the hallways had lights that were burned out. One exit was covered by a large panel board. The pool area had paint pealing from the sides of the pool and hot tub! Overall, I did not feel my family was safe in this hotel with all the workers walking around and the doors that go outside not locking. The management and owner should be ashamed at the lack of pride and security they have shown in maintaining this hotel. If you have a family I WOULD NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
29
14
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first walked into the hotel I did not see anyone at the desk. I hit the page button and waited over 30 min for the bald guy to come out of the office and help me. When I asked him about the ammenities he seemed confused. He didnt know anything about the room he was trying to sell me and he reeked of marijuana.

I was given a single queen room with a broken heater. The blankets smelled like mold, as if they`d been sitting in the washer for a few weeks. The sheets had what appeared to be blood stains on them and the pillows were flat. The floor had not been vacuumed and the room smelled moldy and stale.

In the bathroom, it smelled like strong lysol. The toilet was clean from what I could see but the shower curtain had mold at the bottom and the shower drain was filled with hair. On the bright side, the trash was emptied and I was given clean-ish towels with minimal tears and holes .

They have a bar off the lobby which was great. The staff were very up-beat and friendly and the food was acceptable.

Breakfast was dry but decent.

The pool was nice and clean but no pool towels were available when they opened in the morning. However, the lady at the desk was very quick to provide them when this was brought to her attention.

Overall the front desk associates were nice but a little slow, the hotel was good but the rooms were horrible, the bar was great, and bar food amazing. The general manager was not dressed professionally and was not well groomed. He was also quite a perv.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING THE NIGHT AT THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU ARE LOOKING TO CATCH SOME RARE DISEASE THAT CAN ONLY BE FOUND HERE.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we went to the desk to check in they could not find our reservation that I distinctly remember making.They were completely full so we had to go to the Econolodge down the street which thankfully had an opening since we had travelled over 600 miles for my cousins wedding. Now I open my Visa statement and there is a charge for $104.49 for Quality Inn and Suites for not staying there when we had reservations made. They are going to get a phone call from me and it isn't going to be pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I and my crew stayed at the QI on the south side of I94 while working there for for 2 weeks.

The hotel is nothing really special but it is clean, quite and comfortable. It is within walking distance of a Walmart, and several restaurants. Grizzlies, Perkins, Applebees, and a couple Mexican joints. Contacting the local QI business sales office got a better than published rate that was about 20% cheaper than the other decent places that I checked.

This hotel has a bar that is pretty nice. The bar has a dart board and a few games of chance. The pool looks good but we didn't partake. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Although it is a fairly short flight of stairs to the 2nd floor, they look pretty long after a hard days work.

We had several crew members cycle in and out over the 2 weeks and the front desk accommodated the numerous room changes without a problem.

The hotel laundry is pretty limited but we found the Rainbow Laundry / Bundle service just up the road to be decently priced and quick.

The hotel wifi is just OK. Speeds were pretty good thru the mid-day and late at night but early in the mornings and evenings it slows to a crawl. I used my Verizon cell data card most of the time.

If we work in Jamestown again in the future, we will stay at the QI again. I will write reviews on the other business that we frequented as time allows.

Room Tip: If you are a picky traveler, the Hampton inn across the street might be a better choice at a much h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Every year I come to Jamestown for the triathlon in june. And last year June 2013 i chose this garbadge kid filled mess. Only thing hood was breakfast. Get a room FAR AWAY from pool, or all you hear is the staff's kids running around slaming dorrs and knocking on guest's.

Room Tip: Second floor, far away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmare
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very friendly and very clean hotel. Nice pool and nice slide with the pool. Perfect temp hot tub. Nice size rooms with cleanliness. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The beds were comfy but the pillows were not. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Room was updated and clean, comfortable beds, nice TV's, easy on/off expressway access. Seemed to be a popular spot for oil workers and hunters. Dining room was full understaffed - so we didn't dine there. I found the south east end of the building (specifically the parking lot) to be sketchy. For example, none of the exterior lights worked, the outside door did not latch so anyone could get in and out of the building, and the other exterior entrance door simply had a wood board over it.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown

Address: 507 25th St. SW, Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Quality Inn And Suites Jamestown
Jamestown Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jamestown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.